Find companies:
Intel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
711 reviews

Intel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
External Communications Manager (Current Employee), Folsom, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: high stress
Have worked at Intel for 17 years and love it! Able to start several different careers over those years and continue to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Open
Managing Director of IoT Innovator Program (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free drinks and remote working flexibility
Cons: change is the norm
I own my destiny at Intel. I can create a role and have autonomy to add value in many ways. The work life balance is a great benefit and the office environment is pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of learning opportunities
Process Technology Development Engineer (Current Employee), Hillsboro, OregonAugust 11, 2014
Work life balance is tough. There is always too much work than one can handle. Higher management fails to employ more people when they can afford to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
I&C Commissioning Technician (Current Employee), LeixlipAugust 9, 2014
Great place to work and gain new experience.

----------------------------------------------------------
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun place to work
Admin. Assistant / Dept Secretary ERT Filing (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CA Albuquerque, NMAugust 8, 2014
Learned so much about Intel and safety IPPs. Wish there was an Intel near Weatherford, Tx so I could work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent employers and friendly staff
Service Master Contractor (Former Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 1, 2014
Pros: hours were good, friendly staff, teaching class, and invited me to partyings
I worked many different stations when I was there. Service Master was a contractor for Intel. I did rodi which meant that I cleaned chemical tanks. I helped cleaned and stocks the printers so the company didn't have to call someone in every day. I also compacted the cardboard for recycling. I would operate the forklifts both standing and the sitting – more... ones. I would work with contractors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to be and work.
IT Engineer (Former Employee), C32July 31, 2014
A great place to work and everything was given if the person needed it. Overall a wonderful place,\.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
SILICON VALIDATION ENGINEER, 8/2005 – 6/2007 (Former Employee), Hudson, MAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: the incentive program & work ethics
Cons: on site training is limited
Awesome internship program, the staff is fun to work with, the expectation is high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intel Mask Operations
Tech (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAJuly 30, 2014
Worst place to work! Back stabbing and nepotism are running rampant. I'm surprised that a company as large as Intel is run like this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor for PCB circuit design
PCB Design Engineer (Former Employee), Chandler, AZJuly 29, 2014
Pros: high quality co-workers, first rate tools, i enjoyed mix of design work, flexible hours
Cons: less than average pay rate, work desk in medium to high density office space
Typical day I went about my business independently. I had contact with others on team to verify what was needed and how I could be most helpful.

Major activities, identifying and qualifying parts, developing circuits and schematics, reviewing pcbs, generating and simulating verilog for fpga, and testing completed pcba in lab.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, safe environment, understandable management team, good paying job and benefits, Equipments are more beyond high tech companies.
(MT's) Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMJuly 28, 2014
Pros: good for everything beyond imagine
Cons: a little issue with co-workers, more like stereos type
I would love to work for this company forever, but the time wasn't limitted. I just have to move to the state that this company doesn't exist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
High Performance Computing Administrator/Engineer (Former Employee), DuPont, WAJuly 24, 2014
Great place to work. Only problem I have is the obvious disconnect between "blue badges" and "green badges"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but yet task oriented
FA/FI Engineer - Tracing nets (Former Employee), Chandler, azJuly 22, 2014
I worked here for 34 yrs, grew up only knowing Intel and their work culture. I loved every minute of it, but it was time for a change. I was a Failure Analysis Engineer at Intel and did mostly technical work. (quality control in a lab environment) I created and improved continuously our failure analysis process, by creating and improving wet and dry – more... etchbacks, using chemicals and gases. Then using it on computer chips and or full wafers that manufacturing made, but not up to par, so I located the problems and try to improve yield. I also maintained all the supplies and equipment's. I handled all our administration tasks by ordering supplies, organizing lab and writing and training all new hires on safety and procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Self-Sustaining Technician (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORJuly 22, 2014
Pros: you can put the intel name on your resume
Cons: everything else
Intel maintains that employees are important, however their actions are to the contrary. Certain benefits are available, but only to employees with several years at the company. Office politics is the primary function of Intel Corp., whereas semi-conductor manufacturing is the secondary. If you plan to excel on your own merit, this is not the company – more... in which to do so. If you plan on getting ahead through Deliberate Machiavellianism and yelling at others to focus attention away from your ineptitude, this is your company. Intel is the most hostile work environment that I've ever been in, which includes fighting in the war. They've offered me a position four times since I left their employment and I've turned it down every time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work-- lots of exicement around new product releases
Test Technician (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMJuly 18, 2014
Pros: lots of room to be my own and still be on the team
Cons: too competitive at times
Good and fast paced, almost each day. I learned lots of technical things-- good formal technical training.
Management like to allow for everyone's work/life commitments.
Co-workers were mostly dependable, sometimes they were not easy to deal with, because lots of competitiveness.
Toughest part: co-workers often too competitive.
Most enjoyable part: – more... pay and total compensation was real good--also had flexible work schedule when needed. Lots OF time off each year! TEam work was the best here, compared to any other company I have ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, results oriented driven company.
Verification Engineer. Server CPU Group. (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJuly 18, 2014
Great to be working at the cutting edge of technology.
Very well funded projects with adequate technical support.
Very talented team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for which creates a great work and healthy lifestyle balance.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORJuly 18, 2014
Pros: always providing perks fro employees.
Cons: no cons.
Excellent company to work for. Create excellent work and life balance. Plenty of room to advance and learn new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intel is a professional and fast-pased environment that is challenging and rewarding.
Hardware Engineer (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 16, 2014
Intel is great place to work. There are always new challenges around the corner so it is one of those employers that one could look forward to going in every day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Power and Performance Engineering Intern (Current Employee), Hillsboro, ORJuly 16, 2014
1. Friendly co-workers and no pressure on work.
2. Very good learning place and work.
3. Weekly meetings with managers to keep up our work and reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Network Specialist (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORJuly 15, 2014
Pros: learning opportunities are endless
Cons: learning the culture could be a bit challenging from the beginning
Working here in Guinees cold be a bit stressful in the beginning, but once you understand the system, you'll never want to work anywhere else... I'll go back there if I could..

About Intel

There's more inside ​Intel​ than you ever imagined. We're not just about work, we're also about fun! Join us, have – Read more