Integral Energy Services

Integral Energy Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company , watch your back
JM Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB9 November 2016
Very Poor management , To many inexperienced young Forman with know it all attitudes , so it's a comply or hit the road type of environment. Will never work for them again and will never say anything nice about the company .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced very organized place to work
Electrical apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 April 2016
worked for integral for 3 months before i left to write my red seal absolutely loved it when i was done school the oil sands were dead for work other wise i would have gone back days flew by got a lot of training from them even tho they knew i was leaving soon great place
Pros
good pay
Cons
strict
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company in Alberta
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Husky Energy Sunrise Project24 October 2015
Terrible management, poor morale, horrible reputation. Lack of leadership, negative work environment, employees treated poorly.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company in alberta
electrician (Former Employee) –  redwater3 October 2015
if you like having 4th year electrical apprentices as your foreman and a 2nd year apprentice as your GF then this is the company for you!
Was this review helpful?Yes21No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god job. bad management
Instrumentation Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 September 2015
great jobs. but managed poorly. excellent colleagues, but seems like it was a very cut throught environment. everyone who had a friend would be a the top despite required skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good young company to work for
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  CNRL, Alberta6 August 2015
great place to learn your craft and with the young management the environment is fresh and exciting. i had no problems with my time there.
Pros
management, quality, safety
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many chiefs not enough indians
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee) –  Ft. McMurray1 May 2015
I've never seen so many white hats in my life. Overall decent company i suppose but over managed at field level i think. Good pay and benefits (through CLAC). Was hired on and layed off after two months though due to work shortage.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Conklin, AB28 January 2015
I enjoyed my time with integral energy. There would about 200 electricians. The moral was relatively great. The management team was great. They got to the bottom of things right away and were very responsible and reasonable. Safety was of course taken very seriously and it was a very professional setting and atmosphere. I would recommend to anyone anyday!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a awful place to work, management needs work
Second year electrician (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 December 2014
10 hour days, 14 on 7 off. learned some good new skills from co workers, super good guys to work with, management was not good! apprentice general formans. no organization and tons of re work. hardest part of the job was being away from home. most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new friends from all over the country.
Pros
fun guys to work with
Cons
no organization
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment within the tradesmen
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB8 February 2014
typical day starts with a major safety analysis. then scope of work meeting. as per usual with any company in the patch, planning takes a major role in the day.
Management needs to be streamlined and new lines of communication withing the work force need to be established.
Co-workers by-and-large are great, a real team focused attitude is present.
Hardest part of the job is completing work with a lack of tools.
Most enjoyable part is the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best crew i have ever been on
electrician (Former Employee) –  Conklin, AB29 January 2014
days were 11 hours, i learned how things worked in the oil sands, my coworkers were what made the job as good as it was, the hardest part of the job was the travel but that's why they pay so well, the money was definite plus
Pros
management wanted to work with us to get what we needed
Cons
the general contractor at the time worked against us most of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes8No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE COMPANY
Electrician (Former Employee) –  kearl lake6 November 2013
they will treat you like a number and if your not from alberta or p.e.i then good luck advancing
Was this review helpful?Yes54No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated company
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Kearl Lake/Statoil4 November 2013
Good organization, offers to challenge worker in many different areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No15Report

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
3.2

Integral Energy Services Reviews by Location