Intact Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working environment
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 10, 2016
Intact is a very good place to work and co-workers are very friendly and helpful. In my last project with Intact I learnt good team work and project management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deceptive treatment of employees, below average salaries
Specialist (Former Employee) –  TorontoOctober 11, 2014
Prepare to witness the constant mass brainwashing of employees and to be on edge constantly by management, who is very secretive and always looking to back channel and screw you over. Oh, and if you're not Quebecois, you're in trouble - don't expect to get any significant promotions. Anglophone managers were constantly quitting and your salary/benefits package will be shrinking over the years instead of growing. Even public shareholders are kept in the dark over employee satisfaction - imagine why.
Pros
brainwashing sessions
Cons
salary, deceptive and manipulative management
Was this review helpful?Yes62No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best to avoid this company.
Commercial Auto Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 2, 2015
As many have stated management uses fear tactics to motivate employees which makes for a very uncomfortable work environment. Quite a lower pay structure than other companies, benefits are great though.
Pros
Lots of work to keep busy
Cons
management is degrading
Was this review helpful?Yes26No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management uses fear as a motivator
APD Appraiser (Former Employee) –  London, ONAugust 1, 2014
This is the worst company ever worked for. In the almost 2 years that I worked there I witnessed degrading of employees using fear tactics to get what they want they really don't want anybody with their own minds they just want lemmings. Anytime you suggest a way to do things better they demean you in front of your colleagues. I was in the auto department so I'm not speaking for all departments but I've never experienced any company like this. I know people who've been in the business for over 30 years working for the company that they took over and they actually told these people that they did not know how to do their job. The best way to sum it up is: middle-management is full of bullies that treat you unfairly and expect you to give more to the company that the company gets back. This was my experience at least.
Was this review helpful?Yes77No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweat shop invironment
Auto Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ONNovember 24, 2012
unrealistic targets
location is key to why people work here (ajax location)
management do not support team (call centre)
co workers are stressed out all the time, work extra hrs to try to meet targets
frustrating
co-workers are the best part of this job
Pros
location
Cons
managers know location is important to workers and take advantage
Was this review helpful?Yes83No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place.
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  700 University Ave. TorontoJune 26, 2013
Thanks to good management the work atmosphere was professional and pleasant at the same time. The work load was relatively balanced. My managers was knowledgeable, open minded, supportive and pleasure to work with. Great facilities. Fast IT support. Friendly people and good social activities. I enjoy working in Intact.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No47
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super esprit d equipe , belle environment de travail
IT/IS telecom support consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 2, 2015
toujours du renouveau les defis ne manquent pas , superbe equipe de telecom ,
Gestionnaires dynamique et toujours prete a vous supporter dans les contraintes, projets et autre activites meme en cas d urgence ou off hours in cases of emergency.... on remote sites..
Pros
esprit d equipe et team work accross canada sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
esprit de famille
agent de collection (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QcOctober 29, 2014
nous avons été acheter par la compagnie Intact en septembre 2012, je travaillais pour la compagnie Jevco, comme agent de collection et mon emploie a terminé le 28 février 2014 pour la fermeture du bureau. le temps que j'ai travaillé pour la compagnie intact j'ai trouvé qu'il y avait une bonne esprit de famille et ils nous ont bien préparé pour la terminaisons de la compagnie car j'étais de celle qui ne continuais pas l'aventure avec Intact.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
j'ai passé de très belles années dans cette compagnie
analyste en dommages materiels (Current Employee) –  Québec, QCMarch 16, 2013
bonne condition de travail, formation continue,

esprit d'équipe est pour l'instant ce qui est le plus difficile

ca fait 39 ans que je suis dans cette compagnie

J'aimerais un poste temps partiel
Was this review helpful?Yes4No21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Migration de nouveaux postes de travail
Migration de nouveaux postes de travail (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 23, 2012
- Formation des usagers.
- Mettre en place de nouveaux postes de travail.
- Faire du support aux usagers.
- Régler problème logiciel AXA Entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes9No24

See more Intact reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture