Intact Financial Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and organized place to work
Senior Mid-Market Commercial Lines Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 November 2017
Handled mid market underwriting risks in a team environment. Great incentives for premium volumes and new business. The management was very good to all employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Place to work With
(I) Senior Test Analyst /Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 November 2017
Work Life Balance is good
Good Communication between Management and Team
Good Learning about the Company Products
Giving Opportunities for learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging work environment
wfm specialist (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC8 November 2017
I enjoyed my exposure to the financial industry, and more specifically the IT department.
- Excellent company
- Socially and environmentally responsile
- encourages diversity in all position in the organization
- well educated and experienced management team
- wonderfull work environment
- unparalled work life balance (work from home program)
Over all, it was an excellent exposure and experience working at Intact.
Pros
work life balance, work environment, engaged management
Cons
I have no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Communications Officer (Former Employee) –  Montreal2 November 2017
I've worked for Intact for several years and this is definitely an employer I highly recommend. Great culture, advantages and benefits & lots of perks
Pros
Flexible work pattern
Cons
Interview process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PL Systems Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2017
Intact is an amazing company to work for. Great benefits, the teams I've worked with, and for have been great! Management on a couple teams had not been very supportive, however overall they seem very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at!
Director - IT Services (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 May 2017
Canada’s largest property and casualty insurance provider is a very rewarding place to work at. Pan-Canadian operations. Competitive benefits and lot of opportunities to move across the organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 March 2017
i found that the management was not very helpful in helping you grow your career, I found they were 2 faced as well. You did not get any second chances. But for the most part the people were nice and fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Actuarial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe9 March 2017
The company is a very stablke one that offers a lot of opportunities to professionals

The company also offers generous benefits and good salary.

Finally the biggest advantages of Intact insurance is their work-life balance.
Pros
Work-life balance
Cons
Conservative industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs skilled people
Product Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2017
Need to review the employee skill set. Focus on the most important things, i.e. the employee.

Leadership skills needs to be improved to boost morale of the staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manager, International & Ventures (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 December 2016
Intact is a good place. As an insurance company, they are focused on insurance as this is their business. It is difficult for other professionals however to find opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization to work at
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 February 2016
Large organization with many employee benefits unlike other companies in the market. Strong management support, employee incentives to achieve goals and room for advancement if opportunity arises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work !!
Systems Analyst & support (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC26 October 2015
i really enjoyed my time at INTACT, wonderful team spirit, nice team leaders and managers.
Always new challenges, new systems to support
Pros
constant support
Cons
not much space to become permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2015
Enablers with diverse opportunities and ever engaging employment opportunities to progress and meet employee training and progress requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Intact
Casualty Claims Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 September 2015
Challenging, motivating and stimulating work environment provided me with the proper training and desire to continue to develop within the insurance industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunate culture of firing people
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2015
People get let go and fired without any warning, though they say it's because of business reasons. Culture is not good. A lot of very sexist and inappropriate men in positions of power.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Commercial Auto Claims Adjuster II (Former Employee) –  Missisauga, ON19 July 2014
Intact is a great company, with an awesome culture. People are great, training is second to none and, they really prepare you to excel at your job.
Pros
Great training
Cons
Not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience to learn about p&c
Actuarial Intern Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 January 2014
Great experience to learn about how actuarial science works in insurance company, such as rate-making process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Actuarial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 December 2013
Good work atmosphere! No big rush like other big firms, people are nice. The pay is average, can find better elsewhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked my manager and co-workers, lack of work-life balance
Property Field Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Alberta17 April 2013
Loved my job, and the the people I worked directly with were great.
Long days, overloaded with work though, and that leads to burnout fast.
Needs to be more organized and there needs to be more value placed on employees.
Would I work there again? Yes. I just wish they would listen to employees suggestions and work to retain and work with good employees.
I still wear my Intact jacket and miss working there all things said.
Pros
decent wage and benefits and good people to work with depending where you are.
Cons
some positions do not support the work-life balance. no value placed on employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized, process oriented.
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  St-Hyacinthe21 March 2013
Good, albeit intensive PMO support. Communication between the various IT entities is adequate, however many groups still working in semi-silos. Overall a good place of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intact Financial Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7