Insights Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Lagos State9 July 2017
i was only working for the company just to earn a living because the management was nothing to write home about, the hardest part of the job was how to face it
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Goals setting
Family Specialist PSR (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, ID29 March 2017
Working with families of children who have juvenile records, in order to set goals to prevent behaviors that lead to problems in school, home, and community. I loved working with the whole family unit. I felt this approach helped children and parents feel more success in how they functioned as well as have a tighter support group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and professional work environment
Strategic Client Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA7 March 2017
Like the employees
Appreciate the opportunities to grow
Commission is great for entrepreneurial spirit of pay check
Lunch breaks too short
On your feet all day
Deal with some cranky customers
Mostly loyal customers and able to connect with them easily and build relationships with them and for the company
Pros
opportunity to advance career
Cons
inconsistent pay due to commissions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Intentions faced with Growing Pains
Customer Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX17 October 2016
Insights is a phenomenal place to work. However, you will be underpaid and overworked depending on your role. While you have a ton of job security, there isn't a lot of room to move up internally. They tend to recruit management externally.
Pros
Easy roles
Cons
Overwhelming workloads, poor pay, poor health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expansive young company
Strategic Client Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA8 August 2016
-ability to work from home
-work with global team members
-poor compensation
-growing pains
-got to work with the company's biggest clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Paris (75)15 April 2016
I worked more than a year at Insights, I was based in Paris but moved a few time at Head Office in Dundee, Scotland.
I liked very much the atmosphere, everybody makes the best to lead this company to success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-like workplace
Human Services Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SC2 February 2016
My experience was both enjoyable and challenge. The hardest part of the job was finding resources, and the most enjoyable part of the job was using my personal and professional gifts .
Pros
Great work environment, good collaborative staff
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive serious place of business
Business Consulting & Research (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MA1 December 2015
You will learn about many industries, and how to help businesses with a wide range of problems, from HR related issues, such as retention, succession planning or hiring to business related ones, such as product, marketing and expansion type issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Marketing and Promotions Company
Office and Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA5 July 2012
I learned a lot about Marketing and Promotions, Event, Party and Convention planning.
Pros
always busy
Cons
not very organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to work.
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Austin TX30 January 2012
Insights was an ok place to work. They did not allow for advancement, The management was not the greatest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Insights. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8