Insight Enterprises, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team. I enjoyed my time there.
It Technician (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 March 2017
I worked there as an intern. I was really sorry to leave because it was an enjoyable place to work and to perfect myself.
Overall it's a great company.
Pros
Free snacks ;), Free Parking
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Insight Enterprises, Inc.
13 June 2017

Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great time at Insight. We wish you the best!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Environment with Opportunities for Success
Sales Solutions Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 March 2017
An amazing place to work. I love the people, the environment, and the culture. Lots of fun events. We work hard but we also play hard, and I couldn't recommend it enough.
Pros
Great Events, Great People, Great Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok but not exemplary
Inside Sales Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 January 2017
An OK place to work. The Work environment is good but they do not appreciate the efforts that you put in. the culture is good over there and you get to eat a lot of free food due to onsite vendors. They have favoritism. If they like you and you're a part of their inner circle, they'll sing for you on your Birthday. If they don't like you, your hard work will never be noticed. They do not like giving monetary appreciation to their hard workers.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insight
Executive Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 January 2017
Had the opportunity to work with many great people.
Little room for advancement left me looking for somewhere else to work.

Learned many things about opening doors and creating lasting relationships.
Pros
The chance to work with so many great people
Cons
Little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to learn and develop yourself
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 September 2016
I love the corporate culture at Insight. the management is result-oriented and does not believe in micro management. the team is strong and focused and therefore gets the desired results most of the times. the management does not cause panic and stress without a reason. in times good and bad, motivating employees is the prime goal of management.
Pros
good management
Cons
lack of career development
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate place to work
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 February 2016
Insight is a great learning place for any individual willing to learn sales, there are tough times with budgets and numbers but the motivation portion of sales is completely satisfying.
Pros
Employee Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 October 2013
Great place to start because they accept pretty much anyone. Great if you want to learn about IT, but not so great in terms of management and it's a very sales oriented place since it's a public traded company. When I asked the CEO a question genuinely, I was looked at as trying to cause trouble.
Pros
Free lunches, different vendor relationships
Cons
Corporate politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 July 2013
team orientated
how to divide work based on importance
management and coworkers there to help when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning atmosphere great for young professionals
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Montreal13 December 2012
Amazing opportunity for young driven sales people fresh out of University. High pressure sales environment with high benefits if you put in the time and effort.

Great way to get introduced to the corporate world and chanel management.
Pros
team atmosphere, facilities, learning environment
Cons
always on the phone
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door
Account Executive - Business to Business Sales (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 June 2012
High-Energy fast paced environment but lots of turnover. Many great salespeople got their start there but lots of room for improvement.
Pros
professional environment
Cons
high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my company so clearly I am bias as to its operations.
Director/CEO (Former Employee) –  Manchester27 March 2012
New company formed in 1997 by myself. Exciting to develop from an idea to reality. Met lots of interesting people and established good relationships with most. Learning curve to identify funding availability and limitations. Long hours and lot of worries but exciting to see it all become a reralityu.
Pros
to be able to help disadvantaged individuals, and their familys
Cons
non receptive local authorities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report

See more Insight Enterprises, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Insight Enterprises, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 248 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

Insight Enterprises, Inc. Reviews by Location