Innovative Vision Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad of a workplace
Subject Matter Expert (SME) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2017
Been at this company for about 4 years, and it's been a pleasant experience

Would recommend this company to anybody, who wants to have a start in the call center customer care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 May 2017
The management was just excellent, they were well organized, for the training and everything. It was also a little bit stressful because when you take more than 1,40 minutes with a client on the phone, they are reducing 0,15$ pour each minutes. working with Pizza Pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2017
It is a good place to work. I had been given training on all the parts of my duties. Making Sales and achieving targets is the best part. management is quite good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and multiculral
Order taker for pizza pizza customers (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2017
it was a good environment to work in, the supervisors were nice but then the company started falling apart and the new supervisor decided to not pay the bilingual agent the money we deserved therefore i quit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GReat job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2017
- great job
- unpaid breaks
- great manager and sales lead showed good leadership skills
- coworkers were highly skilled and motivating
- great place to work at for starters
Pros
- free lunches
Cons
- unpaid breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviornment
Kobo Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON21 April 2017
A typical day at this call center includes answering and resolving customer issues in a timely manner. Troubleshooting customers Kobo Devices. Directing customers to the appropriate department to get their issue resolved
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work,
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2017
Innovative Vision is a very good company to work for. The work clima is outstanding and the colleauqes are more then friendly.
The only bad point is that the payment management, since it often seems to be unstructured.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days Work
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 March 2017
- no room for personal growth
- answering calls
- offering alternatives and solution to concerns
- updating file history of clients
- work culture was too laid back
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job experience
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON7 January 2017
Most disorganized company I ever worked for. Takes advantage of employees and never, ever offers a raise. The very few lucky enough to get a 'raise' get it in the form of a 'bonus' on their paycheque, so that it can be removed at any time.
Pros
none
Cons
missing hours on pay cheques, hours cut without warning
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible work environment
Sales (Former Employee) –  North York, ON5 January 2017
you get sent home early, they say 5-9 pm but they usually send you home early at 8, it's so boring sitting there doing nothing, they expect too much from employees..like jheeze this is a minimum wage job!!!!
Pros
nothing good about it
Cons
The manager of the call centre is hard to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order taker
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 November 2016
It was great working at IVM. The training was good and there was many opportunities for advancement. I loved working there. The employees and my bosses were very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place To work.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON10 November 2016
This is the worst company to work for, the company cuts pay for washroom breaks. The management is rude and does not know how to delegate in professional manner. DO not work here at all cost! They will hire anyone that walks in the door!
Pros
Easy to get a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
when given a job no matter what job it is, do the best job you can!
Manager (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON24 October 2016
When coming into work, leave all your problems behind you. Do the best job you can do. Co-workers? Everyone has a different opinion so learn from it, no one's opinion is incorrect. The most enjoyable part; I enjoy everything I do, if I don't than life is going to pass by and I'll be miserable, therefore I don't have a problem with anything and if I do I'll try and see the brighter side of it.
Pros
Everyday if a gift
Cons
more client focused than focus on employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2016
Don't do it. If you are desperate for a job go for it. You get paid only twice in the month it's not bi weekly. Your waiting almost 3 weeks. There is always mistske in pay. Management is not nice. They send you home early if you don't sell at least one news paper. They place blame on employees. A complete waste of time. You'll get hired as a team lead and still have to make calls. On top of all that they don't train you well. They tell you all the good things you wanna hear
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON14 July 2016
I like the job and surroundings . My co-workers were too helpful. It was great fun working there. Typical day was interacting work customers and letting them know about the product
Was this review helpful?YesNo 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Enironment
Telephone Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  North York, ON27 May 2016
There is miscommunication between management.
Incentives are good.
Sales environment.
Send home early if productivity is low
Proper training is not provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet unorganized in a way.
Outbound Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2016
The job was very unorganized, it was to me, just something to do with my free time while I looked for another. Co-workers were great and the hardest part of the job was actually getting a sale, not everyone wants to buy the news paper.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2016
Rude management
They take advantage of you
They are inconsiderate
Mistakes in your salary
unprofessional.
It is difficult and frustrating to do your job because all the computers are old and slow. They want you to do the job fast but the computers are so slow.
They don't respect employees. I can't think of any reason to recommend this company They have toxic work environmet. , the terrible way they treat employees and all the payment issue I can't recommend them to anyone. Don't lose your time working for this company.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic but boring
Outbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2016
- its hard in the beginning but after a month or two, you start getting sales. Patience is key for this job as its really hard to makes sales.
Pros
lots of bonuses
Cons
boring, long hours, hard to make sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Vendor/Client Manager (Current Employee) –  North York, ON24 January 2016
will update at a later time but for now the organization is meeting my expectations. The company is currently looking to expand its foot print outside of Toronto
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Innovative Vision. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

Innovative Vision Reviews by Location