Find companies:
Ingram Micro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
185 reviews

Ingram Micro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED THE JOB
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Carol Stream, ILJune 19, 2014
IT WAS A TEMP JOB SO WHEN THE JOB DESCRIPTION WAS UP I FOUND A NOTHER JOB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World's largest IT Distributor.
Channel Account Specialist II (Current Employee), Williamsville, NYJune 18, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch, afternoon snacks. free shirts, supplies, concert tickets, prizes.
Cons: none really
Ingram Micro is a great place to work and wins best place to work in WNY year after year. Entire company works well with one another. Very open to allowing you to sit in with different representatives and learn what a day in the life would be in that positon. Over 1500+ employees in the Buffalo, NY office alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun to work in Ingram bec. most of us there knows each other.
bulk biller/picker packer (Former Employee), carol streamJune 18, 2014
Pros: we have to buy our own food.
Cons: we have a short breaks and i didn't get health ins. bec. i was covered by my wife.
I learned all kinds of job in Ingram bec.when job in your dept. was done they will pull you out to work with other dept.and there is a cross training in that way we learn their job in other dept. too.Managemant are nice to all the workers,they will even let you buy a stock in the company,no problem with my co worker because we all work as a team,there – more... is no hard job if everybody was helping each other and we always go home at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Labeler/ Picker (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CAJune 16, 2014
Pros: family picnics, friendly staff
Cons: long hours, gets realy hot during summer
lots of work, barely anytime for break
hard work pays off
management is ok different then most places very friendly
co-workers are nice but just keep to yourself and work hard
keeping up with work itself can be overwhelming
being incharge of your own section
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace, with great supervisors
Computer Technician II (Former Employee), MillingtonJune 11, 2014
Pros: activities
Cons: hours
A day at Ingram Micro was always a fun day. You knew you were going to be challenged and you got a chance to see your progress as you grew within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
New Accounts Representative/Credit Support (Current Employee), Williamsville NYJune 11, 2014
Great place to work. Days aren't the same and you spend much of your time learning new things about the company it's so large. The most enjoyable part of the job was assisting others and providing them the support needed to accomplish a simple task or a project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was my first internship and became the job I've had since graduating from University. It has given me an opportunity for professional growth.
Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Dora, FLJune 8, 2014
Working this job has provided me with a great deal of experience in the global business world. This includes communicating with customers in spanish and english, and communicating and collaborating with co-workers to ensure that the process of making a sale runs as smoothly as possible. I also dealt with freight forwarding companies to maintain compliance – more... with export laws as well as laws governing the handling of hazardous materials. Learning to navigate the logistical and operational inner workings of such a global company has given me invaluable knowledge for the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace is fun
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee), Linda, CAMay 30, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: don't get sleep always working
good company get along with others lot of work to be done its a quick pace and keep clean revilement pay every well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall experience.
Senior Credit Manager - Shared Services (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYMay 19, 2014
Good company to work for with lots of opportunity. Good pay but you need to at your best to stay competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational Place
Packaging and repackaging team member (Former Employee), Millington, TNMay 16, 2014
Pros: employee dinners
Cons: incorporating full-time schooling into working
I learned to work swiftly to complete numerous tasts. Management was helpful and enthusiastic. Co-workers worked as a team. The hardest part was keeping up with production time, but it was also the most enjoyable because it kept me in shape with the quick pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distributer of hardware and software
Supervised Technical Support (Former Employee), Amherst NYMay 8, 2014
Interesting place to work with a lot of simple benefits and vendor appreciation parties,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Server Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 4, 2014
Hardest part was the fluctuating hours! Not enough room for advancement, it's all based on your evaluation no matter how biased.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of procedures
Order Picker (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CAApril 30, 2014
staying busy. full case always had work. or pick module needed help out thru out the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
g
Cloud Services Account Executive - Southeast (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 23, 2014
Pros: g
Cons: g
Ingram Micro, Atlanta, GA (2014-present)
Channel Partner Account Executive - Cloud Services - Southeast
I work with Ingram Micro’s top channel partners in the southeast to build their Cloud businesses including:
• Enabling partners to sell and deliver Cloud solutions, software & services
• Developing Go to Market Strategies & Plans with partners
• Designing – more... and executing partner readiness programs and activities
• Designing and delivering sales and technical partner enablement activities

Ingram is a $42B, Fortune 100 Company and is the world’s largest technology distributor. Ingram Micro has a Cloud Division and is a Cloud aggregator offering 150 Cloud solutions from 50 Cloud Service Providers. Ingram’s Cloud partners include: VMware, Cisco, Microsoft, Amazon Web Services, IBM, Symantec, Veeam, Citrix, Rackspace, Salesforce, etc... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work environment
Senior Software Engineer and Team Lead (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 10, 2014
Excellent work environment and friendly team mates.

Would love to work in this Organisation if I get chance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving company with wonderful people
Support Representative I (Current Employee), Williamsville, NYApril 7, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: low pay for entry level positions
This is the best job I've ever had, the only reason I'm leaving is because I'm moving to Jacksonville and they don't have a location there. The environment is very friendly and inviting. They make you feel important and apart of the team. The most enjoyable part of the job is the fact that you get to work alone and on your own goals but still have opportunities – more... for team work. This is my first office job so it taught me a lot about computer software and IT Distribution. A typical day at work would consist of me processing orders, answering customer and reseller phone calls. Problem solving. Data reporting, product quoting and training other members on my team and sometimes training new hires. The hardest part of the job is getting used to the technical lingo but once you get it down you're good to go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over seeing releasing and printing of the daily orders
Ops Coordinator (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PAApril 7, 2014
Pros: i like the chanllage
Cons: not enough money
I come in a hour earlier to work to prep orders so the staff can process on there arrival
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great enviroment to work in and you learn differnt aspects of the organization everyday.
Data Capturer (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPApril 3, 2014
Pros: leaving an hour earlier, when all tasks are completed.
Cons: making unintended errors.
Each day at work was fun and i would look forward to it but it had its challenges when it came to meeting deadlines and knocking late.
I learned how to file, process invoices, balance-off accounts and that through determination and hard work each task assigned to you becomes fun.
Management ensured each department was productive and that we reached – more... our goals and also encouraged co-workers to work harder but mostly they were friendly and did not undermine nor be bias towards any employee.
Co-workers were relaxed, accommodating and we assisted each other in ensuring we meet the required end results expected of us.
The hardest part of the job was making errors, as i would have to redo everything again but it served as a guideline for future tasks to be completed, as i would not repeat the same mistakes again.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being appraised by my employee for excelling in my job and being on time when it came to deadlines and also having to be taught more tasks to do than the ones expected of a data capture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always steady work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAApril 1, 2014
Unlike other temp agencies Remedy always has steady work for those in between careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Commodity Manager/Seasonal Assoc (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAApril 1, 2014
Great place to work. Management is great. The only problem is that Ingram has a lot of lay offs.

About Ingram Micro

Ingram Micro Inc. is the world’s largest technology distributor and a leading technology sales, marketing and logistics – Read more