Find companies:
Ingram Micro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
230 reviews

Ingram Micro Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere, great knowledgeable staff, very helpfull
Pick Module Warehouse Clerk (Current Employee), Mira Loma, CAOctober 28, 2014
Pros: clean and well organized work areas
All employees are courteous and friendly. Supervisors are very helpful and always stress an open-door policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another call center
Pre Sales Engineer (Former Employee), Williamsville NYOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch, hot girls
Cons: micro managed, bad management, horrible training, horrible work load, bad pay
Great place to work if you love high stress and low pay. The management is horrible, the training is done by other employees. They use the trickle down method and keep you out of the loop if something important is going on. I did not enjoy my time there, made a lot of new friends however, besides that, a horrible company to do technical support for. – more... They will squeeze every moment of time you have out of you while you are at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAOctober 20, 2014
I enjoyed a long career at Ingram Micro until this year where they went through an "organizational effectiveness" process and my position was eliminated.

Ingram Micro is a great place to work... the culture is young, active, and constantly changing. There are growth opportunities in several areas throughout the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Manager - Financial Services (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYOctober 18, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: promotion opportunities
Very busy stressful days. If you succeed at Ingram you will succeed anywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support Rep I
Support Rep - Cisco (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYOctober 15, 2014
Cons: people are allowed to talk down to you, 0 support from management and lack of training.
process orders and quotes
You will learn a lot about purchasing Cisco
Management is awful and there is very little training provided

Very heavy work load for very little pay, there is a high turnover rate. You will see your fellow co workers leaving at least 1 or 2 a month for better jobs either with the company or somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and satisfying work place
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee), Millington, TNOctober 15, 2014
Pros: bonuses and gifts
Cons: back to back weekend work
I enjoyed challenging myself, learning new maintenance tips and techniques to perform this job at the best of my abilities. Management was firm, precise, and consistent in order to maintain a high standard of production and safety. The larger percentile of my coworkers were reliable and dedicated to their jobs. The hardest part of my job was time management – more... of repairs around the production schedule because it often changed. The most enjoyable part of the job was the completion of vital priority situations and the satisfaction it gave me when completed before or on time with success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short time.
Systems Integration (Former Employee), Lewis Center, OHOctober 13, 2014
Only worked for them for a short time, they are a very large company, but i have no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very busy workplace.
Receiving Associate (Former Employee), Jonestown, PAOctober 13, 2014
I worked night shifts. I learned how to work with pallets and other different machines to stock up boxes. My co-workers were amazing. Hardest part of the job was unloading the boxes. The most enjoyable part of the job was making sure everything was correct and in place before it ships out to their locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Company
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), riverside countyOctober 12, 2014
Pros: company bbqs
Cons: tempature in warehouse(no ac)
A large busy company which always kept you busy and giving the opportunity to learn more with other depts. Hardest part of the day is offloading containers of 1k plus pieces
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
account management
Microsoft Chanel Account Specialist II (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYOctober 2, 2014
Pros: catered vendor lunches
Cons: healthcare
I don't wish to expound on any reviews. not applicable
Team Leader
account management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at AVAD
Senior Sales Leadership (Current Employee), Boston MASeptember 30, 2014
Great company with passion for its employees and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of heavy lifting.
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: free gatorade
I was a carpet roller at that company.I thought it would be a simple job,but it was the opposite.I had to lift heavy dusty rugs and carpets everyday and load them in a truck which is not that easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Assistant
HR Assistant (Current Employee), VilvoordeSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: close to home
Due to restructuring looking for a new opportunity.
Payroll
general HR administration
reporting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PASeptember 19, 2014
its a good opportunity to prove my talent and improve my skill and knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a dream come true
Administrative Asst/Product Mgr (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free meal, travels, and perfect incentives.
Cons: company had to lay people off.
Great place to work.
I would have stayed working for this company, but I got laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repair cell phone
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), TXSeptember 15, 2014
i learned a lot of diffrnet job i learing how to work on the shipping
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and distrubution was challenging and fun.
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: vendor give-a-ways and free lunches.
Cons: stress that comes with a buy-out and lay-offs.
Enjoyed the work I was doing. I was always encouraged to do better and I was compensated for all my hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun work atmosphere
Order Puller (Current Employee), Roseburg OregonAugust 15, 2014
Pros: great company, great people, awesome advancements
I really enjoy the atmosphere and the people as well as the task at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Production Support Associate (Former Employee), Mira LomaAugust 12, 2014
this job just was a job. Paid good money though. I learned how to packed boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a okay working place
Material Handler (Current Employee), Millington, TnAugust 11, 2014
I like the job the only problem is hours. We are not getting 20 hours a week. The people there is great and I love the management team at Ingram Micro.

About Ingram Micro

Ingram Micro Inc. is the world’s largest technology distributor and a leading technology sales, marketing and logistics – Read more