Ingram Micro Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun places
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 January 2018
i enjoyed that job because of the working environment. i learned how to co-operate with other employees and maintain relations with them. management of this company is very good and effective.
Pros
free launch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work place
Order Posting and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 December 2017
Lots of fun and flexible working hours.firendly environment. Easy job
FLIR Systems, Inc. designs, develops, manufactures, markets, and distributes technologies that enhance perception and awareness.
Pros
flexible
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work envrionment
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 December 2017
Typical day at work is occupied picking, packing and shipping orders
Inventory check is done on a monthly basis
Workplace culture was very good
Most enjoyable part of the job was tea
Pros
Great environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and helpful managment team and fun place to work at
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 December 2017
I have been associated with Ingram micro for 5 years. I have learnt a lot from my managers and supervisors I started as a machine operator. I am a operations specialist now all thanks to my coworkers and management teams! KUDOS
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here.
Shipper/Inventory Control Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  88 Foster Crescent22 November 2017
Fairly straight forward and you had a chance to advance in the workplace. Great benefits and rewards, recognition, good people to work for. Some of the supervisors are jerks, but, most are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old fashion Culture conflicts with company's mission statement
Marketing Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 November 2017
Hard working culture in general
lots of pointer pointers whenever issues arise
old fashion way of management
same for work culture, too heavy
overwhelming amount of work without balance.
its all about getting that last dollar.

Quarter's end - Christmas holidays are spent doing long hours awaiting that one deal we all know will not make a difference on the books.

meeting new people over the phone or email
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours at quarter's end
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large organization, little support
Senior Market Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 September 2017
Work from home policy was lifted and commuting to Mississauga wore heavily. Very little collaboration between departments which created an environment with plenty of silos
Pros
Industry leader
Cons
very siloed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 June 2017
Not the best place to work, i strongly recommend that you look eslewhere. That make claims that are not true. zero work life balance. until they catch up to the modern era they will continue to have massive churn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 June 2017
Great people and the best work culture. Management was really easy to get along with also. Can't complain much about this place other than job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to learn, good bonus and snack day every Friday
picker-packer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC7 June 2017
the employees were friendly and energetic. not much versatility in culture. training is very thorough and the warehouse and machinery were kept in good condition/clean
Pros
free snacks and coffee every friday, schedule is very flexible
Cons
not much room for advancement, contract termination unpredictable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Ingram Micro?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mangement
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 June 2017
Great environment location pretty decent nice place for somebody new to the job field the employees are nice and the temps are pretty decent pay rate is okay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place to learn the business
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga ON29 May 2017
Ingram Micro is a fast pace environment with opportunity to acquire knowledge and experience in the logistic/distributions world.It is constantly focusing on lean processes; the firm is constantly changing and keeping its position on the top IT distribution industry.

The lack of work-life balance is evident, long working hours and OT is expected. As per career advancement goes, it can be very difficult and unfair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Vendor Management Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 May 2017
Some Management was really great to work with, they supported you could talk with them, their were a few that were not supported and put a lot of pressure on you at times.
Pros
Lunch and Learns
Cons
Too much overtime and no additional pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful experince
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 May 2017
nice work atmosphere
gained an experience
managers were very helpful
culture of the workplace was amazing
at times skids wrapping was tedious
had fun along with work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work form home opportunity. Poor pay. No advancement.
Channel Development Executive - IBM Software (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 May 2017
Good work place environment and culture.
No work from home opportunity which is a big issue with most employee's.
Below average pay.
No advancement opportunity.
Pros
Culture
Cons
No work form home opportunity. Poor pay. No advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced Enviroment
Repair Technician and Client Services (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 April 2017
My experience at Ingram Micro Electronics was filled with great skill building exercises, fast paced work and knowledge of various electronics. We also dealt with clients on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Distribution Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 February 2017
Ingram micro is a fun and productive workplace.
i have learned alot of things from this place.
Priority management is the biggest thing that i learned from ingram micro.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC5 February 2017
They hire too many temps and then let them all go. The supervisors should not be supervisors because not only do they never know anything but are extremely rude. I have been harassed so many times at ingram. There is no way to advance and they will end your contract without notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2017
Great overall place to work. My first manager was great. When he decided to leave, there where 4 more people that changed. There was no direction anymore, and reps where kind of running in circles.
Pros
Fist manager was great
Cons
To much change in management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 January 2017
I got some jobs from this site. Thanks a lot. More updates for job. it will helpful in future in when i need my field job so appreciate you guys you did a superb site for peoples.
Pros
good
Cons
very complicated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ingram Micro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,128 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6