Find companies:
ING Financial Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
114 reviews

ING Financial Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very productive
Financial Adviser (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 16, 2012
Pros: works with any schedule
Cons: not enough explanation of duties
I think they could do better in informing employees ahead of time of the different requirements. They change things according to how they feel about each employees and that makes an unhealthy working condition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous Place to work
Associate (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: great mentors
Cons: lack of upward mobility
A terrific environment fostered by a great group of people who want people to learn and grow. Great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was good.
Series 6 Registered Representative (Former Employee), Johnstown, PASeptember 8, 2012
Company was a good a place to work but did not provided needed client leads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work.
Tax and Insurance Escrow Department (Current Employee), Saint Cloud, MNSeptember 5, 2012
•Answer customer’s property tax questions via phone, email and mail
•Relay policies to external vendors
•Update customer’s home owners insurance
•Contact county jurisdictions to validate customers property tax status
•Accuracy in data entry
•Processing Insurance Claims
•Completing Daily outgoing Wires
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Financial Company
Loan Processing Supervisor (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 30, 2012
Pros: ing benifits and compensation focus employees toward savings
Cons: no longer have a wholesale mortgage division
Great and fun company for employees. For customers...ING Direct is leading Americans back to Savings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Senior Loan Servicing Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNAugust 24, 2012
Fantastic benefits and everyone that I worked with was super!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, just needs to pay higher wages
Sales Associate (Former Employee), los angelesAugust 18, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Cons: low wages
overall ING Direct is a good place to work. Very straight forward and up front about things. The wages are low though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Inbound Sales (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 9, 2012
Pros: fun environment
The days are typically the same as far as job duties. They only thing that may vary is the amount of calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), ING DIRECT , SydneyJuly 5, 2012
Pros: ongoing in-house and external development, career break, great culture, fun environment, unlike a big 4 bank
Cons: stress but financial services is a busy environment, so its offset by the culture
ING DIRECT is innovative and has a great culture . I have been with the company for over 10 years , and have remained there for this long because of the people I have worked with , and management dont treat you like a number and are mostly very humanistic in management style. The HR department do a great job , and there are some awesome policies that – more... support the staff , e.g external learning and career breaks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned Call Center work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Lewiston, MEJuly 4, 2012
Pros: reasonable pay and great benefits
Cons: corporate management at times was difficult to deal with.
This was an interesting and very fast-paced job. My first experience in a Call Center environment. They provided excellent training for the position. The co-workers and Management were pretty nice to work with most of the time. It was hard at first to handle days of extremely high call volume, but became much easier over time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ING Direct
Asset Sales Associate/Call Center (Former Employee), Santmonica, CaJune 19, 2012
Best Place I have ever worked made great friends, Felt very important
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
BROKER RELATION ASSISTANT/LOAN PROCESSOR (Current Employee), Santa Monica, CAJune 12, 2012
Pros: good people
Cons: office is closing
Good Company Got bought out by Capital One so the Los Angeles office is closing down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed assisting Retiree's with Annuity payment selection.
Temporary Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 10, 2012
Pros: learned several different lines of business. annuities, 401k etc.
Cons: temporary associate
I worked directly with individuals that were setting up retirement options that meant the financial needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
IT Infrastructure Support (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNJune 8, 2012
Pros: work environment
Cons: -
Everyday in ING was a playful environment and it was a great experience. It was my first IT experience and i learned a great deal of work. My teammates were always supportive and provided me with required materials so i could moved forward. Even though the job itself was very challenging i enjoyed every second of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ing
Issue Coordinator (Former Employee), minot ndJune 6, 2012
Pros: great company
Cons: no cons
Issue Coordinator, which consisted of placing life insurance policies, quality checking insurance policies, as well as customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Default Servicing (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 2, 2012
Pros: employee engagement
Cons: the salary
ING DIRECT is a great place to work for. Working there was the best 8 years of my career. I was able to learn so much as they quickly promoted me to a variety of positions. Everyone is not just a co-worker as they are family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent First Job
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee), DelawareMay 29, 2012
Joined right out of college - not a bad place for a first job. Hard to advance unless you know someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great employee benefits
Champion Asset Sales Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles CaMay 24, 2012
ING is one of the best places I"ve ever worked. I've never had a benefit package as comprehensive as this...401K matched and fully vested from day one, 4 weeks vacation to start, lots of fun activities and incentives for sales achievement etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with flex schedule
Senior Trade Support Analyst (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 9, 2012
Pros: all bank holidays off, casual mondays and fridays, no micromanaging, great healthcare benefits, etc.
Cons: low salary increase, no bonuses for non-management, no overtime availability
We may not talk to clients but get the interpersonal communication skills through contacts with broker, trades, and management at other banks daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Los AngelesMay 5, 2012
Pros: great people
Cons: this, that, and the other
A great experience, but unfortunately I must move on. Great for those newly entering the workforce, but I staying more than 3 years might be a mistake.

About ING Financial Services

ING U.S. is the American arm of Dutch financial services firm ING Groep. It offers retirement, investment, and insurance (mostly – Read more