Find companies:
ING Financial Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

ING Financial Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 10, 2012
ING is a great place to work. Coworkers are very friendly and knowledge able in the work place. i would recommend the company any day of the week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great networking
Broker Relations Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 5, 2012
• Review Broker applications based on production to qualify for approval and discuss lending compensation plans
• Responsible for handling service and sales calls by recommending ING DIRECT liability products
• Acquire new mortgage Clients, service existing liability Clients and seize cross-selling opportunities
• Participate in the Operation Team to – more... provide excellent customer satisfaction by supporting Clients’ needs regarding account specific questions through online secure messaging – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Loan Sepcialist (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNNovember 29, 2012
Pros: great benefits, good money
Cons: no advancement opportunities
Was on the phone for 10 hours a day. When not answering phone calls was working documents for loan applications. Answered incoming customer questions and made outgoing calls for any needed information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do you like being confined to your desk like a dog tied to a tree?
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Windsor, CTNovember 25, 2012
Pros: new, clean building. traning is great.
Cons: low pay, no room for advancement, no incentives, degrading supervisors, no flexibility
The reason ING posts ads for new Call Center Reps every 5 minutes is because they can't keep anyone. The training is great, but once they throw you onto the call center floor, the nightmare begins. As if the constant (absolutely nonstop) steam of verbal harassment from unhappy callers isn't enough, the call center managers are condescending, refuse – more... to help, and they monitor every moment of everyday. As a CSA, your supervisor will be calculating (to the second) how long you spend in the restroom each day, reviewing every e-mail sent & received, and questioning every minute spent away from your desk (why are you faxing/printing/doing anything but taking more calls!? get back on the phone!) Oh, and don't get too excited about the chunk of Paid Time Off they'll try to lure you in with-- You will never be allowed to take it without corrective action, and that includes if you request it off 6 months in advance. My supervisor referred to his team as his "minions." Seriously, this job is degrading and the chances of you earning a cent above your base salary is slim to none. – less

AmandaCin – January 28, 2013

How low is the "low salary"?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place to work
Portfolio Management/ Fixed Income Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 11, 2012
I interned here in college, not sure I got the best idea of the culture and values. I did really enjoy the program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with great training program and support.
Registered Representative (Former Employee), Des Moines, IANovember 1, 2012
Average day revolved around generating sales from leads and cultivating referrals from every appointment. Business was focussed on financial services and life insurance/annuity products. I had Series 6/63 licenses.

Co-workers were and still are friends who cared about your success and made work a fun place to be. Management created an environment that – more... focussed on results, but made it fun and competitive too.

Hardest aspect of job was remaining self-motivated to keep producing results, but was very rewarding when you did. I learned a tremendous amount about closing and value selling. I made an impact on several clients who remain friends and seek advice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Retirement Consultant/Investment Advisor (Current Employee), Windsor, CTOctober 22, 2012
Pros: base salary
Cons: constant change in management
Good Place to work.
Learned alot about investments.
Great coworkers
The most enjoyable part of the job was sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with outstanding benefits.
Post Close Documentation Manager (Current Employee), St. Cloud, MNOctober 19, 2012
Pros: great benefits, team environment, always changing environment
Cons: little attrition in leadership roles makes it difficult to advance.
Great culture! Very team focused and we work hard to get the job done!
Management is understanding to personal situations and that makes for a good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ING Direct
Sr. QA Analyst (Former Employee), Wilmington, DESeptember 25, 2012
I think \it's important to be capable of productivity in a diverse range of environments. I excel in an environment that has good communication and great teamwork.Also, where I can grow not only professionally but intellectually, where my own ideas are received as well as innovative ideas and knowledge acquired in the past. Where my knowledge and work – more... is appreciated in terms of having an economic stability and security within the organization.The place irrespective of size contribute to each other in substantial amount, helps to grow each other, that is work place and the employee, understand each other in terms of professionalism, give enough space to individual motivation, and a healthy team work helps to dedicate potential is an ideal working place. so therefore, that to me, would be the ideal working environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Operations Associate (Current Employee), Reading, Thames Vally Business ParkSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: free tea, coffee etc + benifits
A typical day at work is you would come in sign into your computer and check your emails for the plan for that day. You would then prioritise your work load to which is more important to do first. I got to learn loads of different aspects in the job as i was trained in three different teams. The management are excellent although you are able to get – more... on with them and have a laugh now and again they are still very hard working and very helpful within any task you do. All of my co-workers are brilliant I get on with everyone, and every one is willing to help each other out. The hardest part of the job is when we were really busy and had to push loads of work out as we have a 5 day time period to getting the work out. The most enjoyable part was everything, I got on with everyone and I really like the work I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture at ING DIRECT
Change Integration Analyst III/Project Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, DESeptember 17, 2012
ING DIRECT has a great culture that encourages creative thinking, challenging the norm and thrives off innovation. There is a positive environment that focuses a lot on employee development. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very productive
Financial Adviser (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 16, 2012
Pros: works with any schedule
Cons: not enough explanation of duties
I think they could do better in informing employees ahead of time of the different requirements. They change things according to how they feel about each employees and that makes an unhealthy working condition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous Place to work
Associate (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: great mentors
Cons: lack of upward mobility
A terrific environment fostered by a great group of people who want people to learn and grow. Great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was good.
Series 6 Registered Representative (Former Employee), Johnstown, PASeptember 8, 2012
Company was a good a place to work but did not provided needed client leads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work.
Tax and Insurance Escrow Department (Current Employee), Saint Cloud, MNSeptember 5, 2012
•Answer customer’s property tax questions via phone, email and mail
•Relay policies to external vendors
•Update customer’s home owners insurance
•Contact county jurisdictions to validate customers property tax status
•Accuracy in data entry
•Processing Insurance Claims
•Completing Daily outgoing Wires
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Financial Company
Loan Processing Supervisor (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 30, 2012
Pros: ing benifits and compensation focus employees toward savings
Cons: no longer have a wholesale mortgage division
Great and fun company for employees. For customers...ING Direct is leading Americans back to Savings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Senior Loan Servicing Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNAugust 24, 2012
Fantastic benefits and everyone that I worked with was super!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, just needs to pay higher wages
Sales Associate (Former Employee), los angelesAugust 18, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Cons: low wages
overall ING Direct is a good place to work. Very straight forward and up front about things. The wages are low though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Inbound Sales (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 9, 2012
Pros: fun environment
The days are typically the same as far as job duties. They only thing that may vary is the amount of calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), ING DIRECT , SydneyJuly 5, 2012
Pros: ongoing in-house and external development, career break, great culture, fun environment, unlike a big 4 bank
Cons: stress but financial services is a busy environment, so its offset by the culture
ING DIRECT is innovative and has a great culture . I have been with the company for over 10 years , and have remained there for this long because of the people I have worked with , and management dont treat you like a number and are mostly very humanistic in management style. The HR department do a great job , and there are some awesome policies that – more... support the staff , e.g external learning and career breaks – less

About ING Financial Services

ING U.S. is the American arm of Dutch financial services firm ING Groep. It offers retirement, investment, and insurance (mostly – Read more