ING Financial Services Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Helpdesk Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 22, 2016
I have gained the Unix administrator skill from the job at ING Direct. And as well as support skill and administrator skill.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Mortgage Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 12, 2016
Typical bank that pays the bare minimum while sucking up the profit of the hard work of their underlings.

THe work is steady, yet you will be pigeon-holed. Despite your hard work if you arrive late after three times, you will be fired no matter what.
Pros
Steady employment
Cons
Factory-type work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
May 14th 2012 Direct associate (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NBJanuary 4, 2016
I enjoy working with lots of people and learning many new things. I am a fast paced worker. I work well in groups or alone. I learned how to deal with difficult clients in difficult stressfull situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tangerine
mortgage servicing associate (Current Employee) –  3389 steeles ave eNovember 30, 2015
Overall It was a good place of employment but there wasn't much room for growth
the people were great, the hours were great
it wasnt very challenging
the bank isn't growing as much
the vision changed since it went from ING to Tangerine
Pros
great people, benefits etc..
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ING Direct
Senior Manager Telecommunications (Former Employee) –  TorontoJanuary 14, 2015
Is a very good employer and took very good care of their personal. I would recommend this company.
Pros
good it teams and management. very dedicated to their vision.
Cons
could be long hours but this goes with what projects are going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Services
Sales and Services (Current Employee) –  MonctonDecember 16, 2014
Online Banking
Answering Phone
Account Balance
Transfer money
EFT and Interac
RSP/GIC account
Chequing Account
Saving Account
TFSA
Problem solving
Trouble shooting
Dealing with unhappy customer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a passion for customer service
Senior Manager, Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Toronto ONMarch 28, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my years at ING DIRECT. No where else would I have had the opportunity to work in so many different areas. ING DIRECT is committed to customer service, inside and out. It is a fast paced growing organization that rewards passion and effort. I wish them all the best during their transition to Tangerine.
Pros
camaraderie, entrepreneurial spirit, young workforce, state of the art work facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workspace
Bilingual Mutual Funds Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 24, 2014
Great workspace
remote location
free fresh fruits
great culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  North York, ONDecember 13, 2013
Fun and Energetic work environment. I have learned teamwork and lead. Overall the whole management team and peers are very friendly and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
E-Services Associate (Former Employee) –  111 Gordon Baker RoadSeptember 4, 2013
I did respond to in-bound Client on all products, procedures, campaigns and general inquiries using Social Media, chat and email. I was trained to resolve minor escalations and handle investigations by working with different departments to ensure Client needs were met in a timely manner. I'm also aware that my responsibility is to promote the company's value-added.
Pros
have more than 5 years in costumer service
Cons
i don't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work.
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  North York, ONMarch 7, 2013
Typical day started with day plans and schedule. There was lot to learn about finance and IT.Management was very helpful and coordinating. Coworkers were helpful and fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and great people
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2013
Great place to work for. Probably one of the best corporate cultures in the country and very strong Value base. Incredible corporate social responsibility sense as well.
Pros
great benefits, unique culture
Cons
strange management and hr decisions every now and then
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work
Outbound Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 21, 2013
Salary could be a little more competitive, not much chance of advancement but great people to work with. Overall one of the best place I have worked so far.
Pros
great managers
Cons
hetic hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and everything
Bilingual Direct Associate (Former Employee) –  North yorkOctober 29, 2012
goto work, and start answering phone calls
very hard to get a break
unsteady market
always focused on sales rather than costumer service
Pros
corporate culture
Cons
unsteady
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  torontoAugust 31, 2012
great company to work for, multiple shifts to choose from, good management,friendly co workers,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more ING Financial Services reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 151 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture