Find companies:
Infosys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,797 reviews

Infosys Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aa
Principal - Financial Services Business Consulting (Current Employee), Irvine, CANovember 13, 2014
Infosys is a good company work culture wise. However it is very bureaucratic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INFOSYS PVT LTD
BT ADVISOR (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 13, 2014
It was good company. but the salary was low. and i loved working in that company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst / Module Lead
BUSINESS ANALYST/ MODULE LEAD (Former Employee), Pune, IndiaNovember 10, 2014
Honed the first skills of the industry at this great workplace.
Lots of opportunities to prove yourself.
Competitive team around encouraging you to always give you your best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly, creative, competitive and productive workplace
Technology Analyst (Current Employee), Irvine, CANovember 10, 2014
Fun place to work. People learn a lot. Supportive management. Great co workers. Scope of learning new things everyday. Great work and life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn work
Senior Associate Consultant (Current Employee), ChennaiNovember 10, 2014
Good place to learn work...Good salary package..Better work culture...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly
Project Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MANovember 9, 2014
Pros: job security, friendly atmoshphere
Cons: less compensation, no career path defined
Company is a client centric company where client is the boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceeded the expectations ones had
process analyst (Former Employee), BangaloreNovember 9, 2014
Pros: execellent infrastructure, all necessary amenities
I have no words to describe my first company, A perfect place to work and grow. Unfortunately due to some personal reason I have to left that place. It was a like a college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Dedicated team player and can handle responsibilities efficiently.
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 9, 2014
 Dedicated team player and can handle responsibilities efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun loving envionment.
Voice Associate (uk) (Current Employee), puneNovember 9, 2014
Pros: nothing free
Cons: long hours work
all days are amazing and more creative
how to tackle challenges
co-operative to each other
Help full
nothing hardest if we find it, we work on it.
fun friday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning workplace
ETL and Report Developer (Current Employee), Irvine, CANovember 9, 2014
Good Company to start the career but after that career growth is very slow.
Has Variety of projects and therefore we get to learn new technologies/tools a lot.
Company lacks in resource management.
Compensation is not at par with the industry standard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys- My dream come true
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Mysore, KANovember 9, 2014
Instead of describing "a day at work" I'll rather describe "My life at Infosys". I was just a college passout when I entered Infy(as I like to call), this company gave me training in programing languages which was so foreign to me at that point of my life, later they have put in various projects which helped me explore this IT world. The professional – more... that I'm now is build by this company. This company made me fall in love with what I do now .
I have learned many things here, technical knowledge that I gained is just one among them. I have evolved from college student to a professional, learned to work towards same goal as a team, learned to manage difficult situations.
Most enjoyable part of this life is that i get to implement my own ideas and innovations into the work that I do and make it more productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
QA and Testing (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 9, 2014
Infosys has been really good to me however its the time to move on and make some good career moves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
QA and Testing (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 9, 2014
Infosys has been really good to me however its the time to move on and make some good career moves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys has a work-life balance environment
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 8, 2014
Infosys has a work-life balance environment. The management is good and the hardest part of the job is tight deadlines but it varies from project and was a good learning curve for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Process Executive.
Senior Process Executive (Former Employee), bangaloreNovember 8, 2014
Pullin If customer need parts before arrow request date, then request arrow to pullin the dates and also working on value add parts(requesting SSG to buy, expedite, pullin for the base part to assemble for the top level part.
2.

• Planning and Decision Making- Dealing with the queries raised by the onshore planner through emails and calls.
• Maintaining – more... a good relationship the customer as supplier.
• Uploading the MRP- Material requirement planning (future demand into the system.
• Working on eCompass report.
• Working on flex report.( The report that shows the shortage or requirement of the parts to the customer needs)
• Forecast Management – Working on shortages for the customer which is pipelined and to deliver them in time.
• Expediting If the customer needs parts before vendor confirm date and then ask the supplier to ship the good when customer needs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Technical Test Lead (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 6, 2014
Pros: good campus
Cons: compensation
Planning the work
Prioritizing the tasks
Managing the team
Mentoring the team members
Test Execution
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate Principal, Quality Programs (Current Employee), Thiruvananthapuram, KLNovember 5, 2014
Good and safe working environment
Work load is high at times
Opportunities to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work with.
System Engineer (Former Employee), mysore, indiaNovember 4, 2014
Day was very hectic from 8 am to 10 pm. work pressure was very high.

learned to work in pressure and time management which will definitely help me in future life.

very good management of everything staring from education to environment. indeed a best management for inspiration.

superb co-workers with helpful attitude.

there was no hardest part rather – more... from staying far from my family

learning new concepts and projects in practical life. very enthusiastic atmosphere to learn more and more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), IRVINENovember 4, 2014
Very good place to work
Enjoyed my tenure a lot in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Management Professional (PMP) Certified (Current Employee), hyderabad,indiaNovember 3, 2014
Pros: good onsite salary
Cons: less offshore salary
Good Company but offshore salary is less in India which is the only constraint.

Typical day is 9 hours long with day long meetings, reviews etc.
Learnt PM skills and technical skills.
Co-workers are good as well.
Hardest part is the salary is less in offshore.
Best part of the job is that the company has given me so much.

About Infosys

Infosys Technologies Limited (Infosys) is a global technology services firm that defines, designs and delivers information technology – Read more