Find companies:
Infosys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,221 reviews

Infosys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technically challenging environment
Technology Lead (Current Employee), SeattleApril 9, 2014
1. Managing and Coordinating Offshore team
2. Provide technical and architect solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Test Analyst (Current Employee), AtlantaApril 8, 2014
Learn many domain and industry related process and etiquettes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Technology Lead (Current Employee), Rocky Hill, CTApril 8, 2014
Good Work Culture.... With job security and Good job life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training facilities
Technology Analyst (Former Employee), Pune, MHApril 7, 2014
A typical day at work includes completing assigned tasks, status meeting and report submission.
It being my first come got the experience of professional environment.
In all the projects that I have worked, I was surrounded by supportive and talented co-workers.
Hardest part was the work-life balance.
Most enjoyable part was the recreation facilities – more... and extra curricular events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), HyderabadApril 7, 2014
Environment friendly work place.
Very well organized .
Hardest part of the job is maintaining average office hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Applicable
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Bhubaneshwar, ORApril 7, 2014
Very good learning experience all the while. Introduced to a new technology and learnt to work in a high-pressure environment ; learnt time management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging place to work.
Performance Test Consultant for client Apple (Current Employee), Cupertino, CAApril 7, 2014
Challenging environment with lots of responsibilities. Excellent learning place with lot of interaction with the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment in most projects
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 7, 2014
Pros: huge campus with food courts, gym, tennis courts.
Cons: slow growth
I worked at Infosys full-time. Professionalism is what Infy works upon and Ethics is what it always goes by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company I have worked up to this point!
Technology Architect (Current Employee), USApril 7, 2014
Pros: good for people who have very limited knowledge of programming and taking the senior role.
Cons: don't expect your assignment to match with your role.
I would rate this company with a negative number based on the following experience:
1. Roles and responsibilities are not aligned with assignments. An architect is assigned to work as a programmer.
2. Experience and knowledge are not aligned with roles. Virtually all the developers I have worked with are not good developers. They write code like introduction – more... to computer programming. The architects I have worked with don't seeming understanding the role and responsibility of the architect. They don't know UML.
3. Almost every presentation is geared toward the benefits of the company and less toward the client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace and a nice team
Technology Consultant (Current Employee), Irvine, CAApril 6, 2014
I had a great team and loved the workplace.
But there's no much growth in the company.
I was trained on a different area and put into something totally different
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to learn
Software Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORApril 6, 2014
Infosys is a good company to work with.

Good place to learn
Co-workers are helpful.
Job security is just perfect here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Work Culture.
QA Lead (Current Employee), Irvine, CAApril 6, 2014
Teams goals are always kept ahead of personal benefits.Along with keeping the work spirit high,the team building fun activities are given due importance.

Frequent events and competitions are organized to keep the environment friendly and healthy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onsite Work Review and Recognition From client
Technology Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 5, 2014
Pros: best place to learn and work
Cons: long hours and process oriented
Infosys as a company which is known to be highly rewarding and recognizing its value who do significant amount of value addition.
The client that i work for has multiple vendors. The project that i had worked is dealt by both Infosys and TCS. There are some issues and some how TCS wasn't able to fix it. I had created a external component that can be – more... used in any platform and issues were fixed and infosys got the project.Infosys Has recognized me asa star and with a money reward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Company to work with.
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Bhubaneshwar, ORApril 5, 2014
Pros: good work culture
Cons: salary not sufficient
A good Company to work with.but sala ry was not so ever sufficient and my skills were not getting fully utilized here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with Infosys to understand the core values
Technology Analyst (Current Employee), PhoenixApril 5, 2014
Infosys has good blend of technology trends and good to start with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avg to Good for Long Term Employment
Principal Consultant (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 5, 2014
Pros: facilities for non married
Cons: avg for experienced employees
Avg to Good for Long Term Employment
Avg to Good for Long Term Employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Management
Senior Process Executive (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 4, 2014
Pros: wear tie on monday
Cons: continious night shift
I learned corporate culture
I learned People management
Competition with comrades but great support each other
make unity within the team
New process trainings and Fun activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), BangaloreApril 4, 2014
Pros: breaks equally balanced with productive work everyday
Good management
Work involved time management, I did it well
I was a good team player
Co-workers were helpful and good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 4, 2014
Pros: great workplace and a nice team
Cons: trained and placed in different streams and thus, training dint make sense
I had a great team and loved the workplace.
But there's no much growth in the company.
I was trained on a different area and put into something totally different
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Pune,IndiaApril 4, 2014
Infosys training is very good. It is quite extensive. Work wise its good.

About Infosys

Infosys Technologies is one of India's leading technology services firms, mainly providing software development and engineering – Read more