Find companies:
Infosys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,750 reviews

Infosys Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Dedicated team player and can handle responsibilities efficiently.
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 9, 2014
 Dedicated team player and can handle responsibilities efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun loving envionment.
Voice Associate (uk) (Current Employee), puneNovember 9, 2014
Pros: nothing free
Cons: long hours work
all days are amazing and more creative
how to tackle challenges
co-operative to each other
Help full
nothing hardest if we find it, we work on it.
fun friday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning workplace
ETL and Report Developer (Current Employee), Irvine, CANovember 9, 2014
Good Company to start the career but after that career growth is very slow.
Has Variety of projects and therefore we get to learn new technologies/tools a lot.
Company lacks in resource management.
Compensation is not at par with the industry standard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys- My dream come true
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Mysore, KANovember 9, 2014
Instead of describing "a day at work" I'll rather describe "My life at Infosys". I was just a college passout when I entered Infy(as I like to call), this company gave me training in programing languages which was so foreign to me at that point of my life, later they have put in various projects which helped me explore this IT world. The professional – more... that I'm now is build by this company. This company made me fall in love with what I do now .
I have learned many things here, technical knowledge that I gained is just one among them. I have evolved from college student to a professional, learned to work towards same goal as a team, learned to manage difficult situations.
Most enjoyable part of this life is that i get to implement my own ideas and innovations into the work that I do and make it more productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
QA and Testing (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 9, 2014
Infosys has been really good to me however its the time to move on and make some good career moves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
QA and Testing (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 9, 2014
Infosys has been really good to me however its the time to move on and make some good career moves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys has a work-life balance environment
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 8, 2014
Infosys has a work-life balance environment. The management is good and the hardest part of the job is tight deadlines but it varies from project and was a good learning curve for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Process Executive.
Senior Process Executive (Former Employee), bangaloreNovember 8, 2014
Pullin If customer need parts before arrow request date, then request arrow to pullin the dates and also working on value add parts(requesting SSG to buy, expedite, pullin for the base part to assemble for the top level part.
2.

• Planning and Decision Making- Dealing with the queries raised by the onshore planner through emails and calls.
• Maintaining – more... a good relationship the customer as supplier.
• Uploading the MRP- Material requirement planning (future demand into the system.
• Working on eCompass report.
• Working on flex report.( The report that shows the shortage or requirement of the parts to the customer needs)
• Forecast Management – Working on shortages for the customer which is pipelined and to deliver them in time.
• Expediting If the customer needs parts before vendor confirm date and then ask the supplier to ship the good when customer needs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Technical Test Lead (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 6, 2014
Pros: good campus
Cons: compensation
Planning the work
Prioritizing the tasks
Managing the team
Mentoring the team members
Test Execution
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate Principal, Quality Programs (Current Employee), Thiruvananthapuram, KLNovember 5, 2014
Good and safe working environment
Work load is high at times
Opportunities to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work with.
System Engineer (Former Employee), mysore, indiaNovember 4, 2014
Day was very hectic from 8 am to 10 pm. work pressure was very high.

learned to work in pressure and time management which will definitely help me in future life.

very good management of everything staring from education to environment. indeed a best management for inspiration.

superb co-workers with helpful attitude.

there was no hardest part rather – more... from staying far from my family

learning new concepts and projects in practical life. very enthusiastic atmosphere to learn more and more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), IRVINENovember 4, 2014
Very good place to work
Enjoyed my tenure a lot in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Management Professional (PMP) Certified (Current Employee), hyderabad,indiaNovember 3, 2014
Pros: good onsite salary
Cons: less offshore salary
Good Company but offshore salary is less in India which is the only constraint.

Typical day is 9 hours long with day long meetings, reviews etc.
Learnt PM skills and technical skills.
Co-workers are good as well.
Hardest part is the salary is less in offshore.
Best part of the job is that the company has given me so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Systems Engineer
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 3, 2014
Pros: internationally reputed company, excellent environment, team players, projects and oppurtunities
Cons: timelines and pressure
I was a senior systems engineer in my company. I had excellent exposure to big clients like GAP,XFINITY, COMCAST by working in their projects and developing applications for them.

We had well - coordinated team who were enthusiastic and talented. Our brevity and faith always pushed our goals towards success.

We won one of the best teams during our – more... auditing.
The enjoyable as well as the hardest part of the job was while working on new arenas where we had to develop applications in.

Managing juniors, organizing team meetings, MOMs and being a efficient team player pushed me forward in sharpening my management line of career.

Pursuing Masters in Management of technology proved to be the best decision and a stepping stone towards my goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workspace
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, MHNovember 3, 2014
Learned various technical as well as soft skills in order to add value to the clients' business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Technical Leader / .Net Architect (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 3, 2014
- Good work culture
- Good management
- Balance professional and personal life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys provide us great chance to grow.
Process Executive (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 3, 2014
Pros: beautilul campus
Cons: very bad transport...never drop home on time
Working in The Infosys is really a pleasure and status symbol. Management and work atmosphere is very good. It is employee friendly company. Hardest part of he job is working in core night shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About work culture in Infosys
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 2, 2014
Infosys provides me a very strong platform in learning and develpment and strong exposure to Oracle technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Bhubaneswar,OrissaNovember 1, 2014
Infosys is good to start your career and continue for about 1-2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Beginners Career!
Technology Lead / Lead Migrations Technical Expert (Current Employee), Armonk, NYOctober 31, 2014
Good for Career Start
decent Job Culture
learned - Technically challenging situations, Team management skills, Customer Orientation skills
client centric and not employee centric management

About Infosys

Infosys Technologies Limited (Infosys) is a global technology services firm that defines, designs and delivers information technology – Read more