Find companies:
Infosys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,470 reviews

Infosys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good organisation but didn't found much growth
Technology Lead (Current Employee), Chandigarh, CHMay 6, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: salary structure, job content, almost no growth etc
Overall good organisation but didn't found to much growth for me as in terms of:

- Salary in hand was poor, a lot of variable component.
- Job content not very good too.
- Internal unit demerits. etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pretty good experience.
Systems Engineer Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 18, 2013
Pros: working environment
Cons: long hours
Good.
It was pretty good experince.
I enjoyed working in infy.But I couldn't continue as I had to leave India after my wedding.

I worked in athailand banking project.So the hardest part was the communication with the client.Though it was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with colleagues
SENIOR SYSTEMS ENGINEER (Former Employee), Pune, IndiaMarch 27, 2013
Great start to job profile with new team which helped me lot to learn as I started my first career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience in a large company as a fresh bachelors graduate
Senior Java Developer in the team (Former Employee), Mangalore IndiaMarch 17, 2013
Good facilities
Good Infrastructure
Great Training
Challenging projects for new grads
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiculture, Global - Fortune 500 Clients
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), Chennai, IndiaJanuary 7, 2013
One of the biggest IT Service Provider in India - Have presence across the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiculture, Global - Fortune 500 Clients
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), Chennai, IndiaJanuary 7, 2013
One of the biggest IT Service Provider in India - Have presence across the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides stable career
Technology Lead (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: stability
Cons: slow growth
Infosys will provide job security but growth is slow. The performance evaluation process is very structured and leaves little room for favoritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great values.
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 21, 2012
Infosys has given me a lot of challenging opportunities which has halped me become a well rounded professional. I have had dedicated and hardworking team members who work together for a common goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee), Stockholm, ABNovember 6, 2012
Challenging work, great people and many opportunities to travel around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys is a good company
Principal Software Engineer (Former Employee), Shanghai, CNSeptember 11, 2012
Every day I will clarify requiremnt with client, then break tasks to small tasks and finished one by one. I released Night Process project successfully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good work ethic
Senior Associate Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 14, 2012
Infosys Limited is a good indian company to work for. The values and ethics are unparalleled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work,with lots of facilities.
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), chandigarh,punjab,indiaAugust 11, 2012
Pros: facilities like gym, swimming pool, aerobic, yoga and much more.
Cons: low salary packages
It has been a pleasure working with such an esteem company in the era of computers.
It has been a great learning experience,explored new technologies.
Co-workers are very cultured and helpful and i am really impressed by the overall management of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place for a fresher. The best training one can get in the industry.
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, IndiaJuly 15, 2012
Amazing place for entry level fresher, world class facilities at all Infosys campuses. The people I like most in all the campuses are the housekeeping staff and the security guards. They are so much committed and soft spoken that one feels priviledged being at the campus. The best lesson of professionalism can be taken from them. A typical day includes – more... working for 9-10 hours, 1 hour for meals and twice a week 1 hour of squash. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and learn things
Technical Test lead (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 25, 2012
I have learnt to manage my work by prioritising the things.Time Management I have learnt from my coworkers,peers,leads and managers helped me to plan better and work better.

A typical day at work startes with calls with onsite/client get the plan set for the day,have a stand up meeting with our team,distribute the work,set cut off time,complete the – more... work and report the status

The hardest part of work is if we are stuck up with unplanned issues the followup's with other teams,escation mechanisms,thought process involved in completing that work,if we are not able to complete quote appropriate reasons in an email etc

The enjoyable part is to colloborate with various teams,planning the work,meeting deadlines on time,fun activities at work and friends – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with flexible hours available
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Bhubaneshwar, ORMay 10, 2012
Pros: great campus, food courts, employee care center
The development center provided us all the necessary recreational activities ranging from swimming poo, gym, lawn tennis to basketball and snooker.
The co-workers were very helping and caring. The hardest part of the job was when the requirements were not analyzed properly and the developer has to re-code the programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good learning environment
Technology Analyst (Current Employee), chennaiJuly 20, 2014
The best place to learn product
best infrastructure
have liberty to explore things
freedom to express our views
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Weblogic administrator (Former Employee), bangalore, indiaJuly 20, 2014
Cons: 24/7 working environment
It was a good experience. Working environment was good. Got a lot to learn. Managers and colleagues were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day will starts with a 10 minutes stand up meeting with my team members
Technology Platform Manager (Current Employee), Praha, STJuly 20, 2014
My day will starts with a 10 minutes stand up meeting with my team members. Depends on the project / operation critical topic will decide. Every 3 months or any major achievement we will go for a project party.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to learn new things and Fun to work.
A Role of Project Management Office Analyst (Current Employee), Pune, Hinjewadi, Phase-IIJuly 20, 2014
A very good place to learn new things. Good management.
It's fun working with Infosys with cooperative team members who are ready to help always.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation for Work Life balance
Project Lead/ERP Functional Consultant (Current Employee), PuneJuly 19, 2014
Pros: good management, job security, work life balance
Cons: rating system is pretty stale
It is a good organisation for having a good work life balance. Although a bit on a lower remuneration as per the skills and the qualifications.

About Infosys

Infosys Technologies¬†is one of India's leading technology services firms, mainly providing software development and engineering – Read more