Infosys Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior process executive (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 May 2014
I am working for retirement process (retirement income fund). Our COH brought this process as challenge; because this is the difficult process in whole BMO .It includes tax calculations as per Canada revenue agency.

- I am doing EFT transfer, Cash transfers and security transfers with deducting appropriate tax amount.
- I am interacting onshore people on outlook as well as quarterly call.
- I am the authorized Auditor for my team.
- I did root cause analysis to improve quality
-I am reporting MIS for my team as well as handling queue.
- I know how to prepare SOP (standard operating procedure).
- I am working as trainer
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at along with a lot of learning both professionally as well as personally
Senior System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 July 2013
My Journey with my Employer - Infosys Technologies Ltd had been a good one. As it was my first company, learnt a lot of new things -
* How to behave with colleagues
* How to co-operate and work with them
* Deliver the work on time
* Work under pressure
But all in all it was a very enjoyable time of 3 and a half years where the upbringing of an individual is not only restricted to professional growth but personal growth as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Average
Technology Lead (Current Employee) –  Masachusetts12 June 2013
Very good. High in values and accurate in policies. Very good working atmosphere, Excellent Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest and the enjoyable part of my Job
ETL QA Test Enginner (Current Employee) –  Toronto On1 March 2015
Hardest and most enjoyable part of the job is the challenges faced in project, Like for an instance Automation of Data warehousing testing was challenging and lot many thinks with scripting and designing of the overall framework was learnt apart from the daily ETL testing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good employee benefits.
Technology Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 September 2014
I have learnt a lot in these 7 years. Founder of a company himself is a great example. That is the main reason I have been with this company from past 7 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and to gain exposure
Lead Consultant (Project Manager) - SAP FICO (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2014
very nice office campuses to get interest in the work environment. Growth based on performance and dynamism towards the work, project performance etc.,
Pros
Very good office environment
Cons
Strict policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great values.
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 November 2012
Infosys has given me a lot of challenging opportunities which has halped me become a well rounded professional. I have had dedicated and hardworking team members who work together for a common goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balance is really bad
Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec11 October 2014
Company is going through tough times and there is too much of work pressure at my level. Every day is like 18-20 hours at work. Sales and delivery are not aligned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with in IT Industry
Principal Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 April 2014
Project Plan/Track
Status Update of progress
Risk Analysis
Status Meeting, Reporting
Client Interaction
Technical Review of Project
Review
Pros
Learning
Cons
onshore-offshore model
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Stockholm, AB6 November 2012
Challenging work, great people and many opportunities to travel around the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to start your career.
Senior Systems Engineer /Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 January 2014
Loved my job at Infosys. The best part of working at infosys is you get to work in different kind of projects with different set of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career progression at Onsite
Technical Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 July 2014
This company has a rule of doing certification which is not good. No other companies have this rule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Infosys reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,676 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9