Infosys Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic workplace
SAP Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON25 March 2015
Great teamwork, always busy with a lot of support between team members and management. Good balance of work and life. Great management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest and the enjoyable part of my Job
ETL QA Test Enginner (Current Employee) –  Toronto On1 March 2015
Hardest and most enjoyable part of the job is the challenges faced in project, Like for an instance Automation of Data warehousing testing was challenging and lot many thinks with scripting and designing of the overall framework was learnt apart from the daily ETL testing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys is an outsource company, low salary and benefits
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Redmond, ON4 January 2015
Infosys is an outsource company, low salary and benefits. The management don't know their team.
There is not HR department, only a helpdesk in India when you need some paper work or employee letters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balance is really bad
Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec11 October 2014
Company is going through tough times and there is too much of work pressure at my level. Every day is like 18-20 hours at work. Sales and delivery are not aligned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good employee benefits.
Technology Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 September 2014
I have learnt a lot in these 7 years. Founder of a company himself is a great example. That is the main reason I have been with this company from past 7 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global IT consulting, IT Technology company
Head of Human Resources - Canada (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario21 August 2014
Implemented total rewards, transformational change, talent management, HR communications. Restructured Canadian HR Department, was key member of leadership team.
Cons
long hours, global meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't care attitude towards employees
sr,systems engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 July 2014
The company has high attrition rate due to their negligence towards employees JL4 and below.
No work culture, no salary hikes, no career progression. You are the mercy of your manager. The only better part is when you get to onsite.
Pros
Better onsite opportunities than competitors
Cons
no career progression, no benefits and a lot more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and to gain exposure
Lead Consultant (Project Manager) - SAP FICO (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2014
very nice office campuses to get interest in the work environment. Growth based on performance and dynamism towards the work, project performance etc.,
Pros
Very good office environment
Cons
Strict policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career progression at Onsite
Technical Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 July 2014
This company has a rule of doing certification which is not good. No other companies have this rule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented team and fun to work environment
Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Regina Sask & Bangalore India10 June 2014
The talent among our project members was amazing and it was fun to work with such talented people. Every day was challenging to solve customer issues and a lot of barnstorming sessions where we share ideas to solve a problem.
Cross functional training was an added advantage while working with Infosys. We get to learn different technologies and how they work together in a real environment.
The hardest thing was to work in shifts. End of the day it all boils down to customer satisfaction and the pain of working in shifts goes away when you see a happy customer sending a good feedback for the work that you did.
Pros
Happy work environment
Cons
Less freebies during late work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior process executive (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 May 2014
I am working for retirement process (retirement income fund). Our COH brought this process as challenge; because this is the difficult process in whole BMO .It includes tax calculations as per Canada revenue agency.

- I am doing EFT transfer, Cash transfers and security transfers with deducting appropriate tax amount.
- I am interacting onshore people on outlook as well as quarterly call.
- I am the authorized Auditor for my team.
- I did root cause analysis to improve quality
-I am reporting MIS for my team as well as handling queue.
- I know how to prepare SOP (standard operating procedure).
- I am working as trainer
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with in IT Industry
Principal Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 April 2014
Project Plan/Track
Status Update of progress
Risk Analysis
Status Meeting, Reporting
Client Interaction
Technical Review of Project
Review
Pros
Learning
Cons
onshore-offshore model
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities
Technology Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 April 2014
There are projects and opportunities but the work culture is average.
Pros
opportunities
Cons
compensation, slow growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Large Organization
IT Consultant at client FCT (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON3 April 2014
Veryu Large Organization with lots to learn in providing IT Solutions and Services. Amazing and big list of clients taht you get to work with as part of this company.
Pros
Client interaction, job security, good salary
Cons
No growth at Onsite / client loaction, no promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to start your career.
Senior Systems Engineer /Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 January 2014
Loved my job at Infosys. The best part of working at infosys is you get to work in different kind of projects with different set of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn technology as well as processes
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Canada25 November 2013
Great place to start your career as provides an amazing opportunity to learn.
From Technology to Processes to Personality development; is a great place if you are ready to soak in all the opportunities provided.
Is a front runner in the Global Delivery Model and has high participation in CSR activities as well.
Pros
Training program for new joinees is amazing
Cons
Work - life balance takes a hit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at along with a lot of learning both professionally as well as personally
Senior System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 July 2013
My Journey with my Employer - Infosys Technologies Ltd had been a good one. As it was my first company, learnt a lot of new things -
* How to behave with colleagues
* How to co-operate and work with them
* Deliver the work on time
* Work under pressure
But all in all it was a very enjoyable time of 3 and a half years where the upbringing of an individual is not only restricted to professional growth but personal growth as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Average
Technology Lead (Current Employee) –  Masachusetts12 June 2013
Very good. High in values and accurate in policies. Very good working atmosphere, Excellent Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto,ON6 June 2013
One of the Biggest IT company ,Enjoyable working environment , Strong management , Friendly co-workers , Nice working culture
Pros
Nice working culture
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great values.
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 November 2012
Infosys has given me a lot of challenging opportunities which has halped me become a well rounded professional. I have had dedicated and hardworking team members who work together for a common goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Infosys. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 8,417 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9