Infosys Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Technology Lead (Current Employee) –  Canada12 December 2016
good place to work ,nice people ,nice team at mgmt, great company
strong values

typical day at work is great,
learned a lot of things technically and personal mgmt
management is amazing and doing a great job
co-workers are great
hardest part at time is getting things approved
most enjoyable part is to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work culture and best in class facilities
Business analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2016
worked with Infosys for 4 years and learned many things , the work culture was best among all and the best work life balance . the best in class infrastructure makes u feel daily going to office exited .various initiatives for overall development of its employees
Pros
loved each and every part
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 November 2016
Good opportunities to learn different platforms
Management was good here
Co-workers were very helpful
Hardest part of the job was maintenance of the login hours
Enjoyable part of the job was our campus
Co-workers were very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with best values
Technical Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 August 2016
A very good company to work with global presence in service industry.
Employees are adhered to CMMi level 5 process
Employees will get a chance to work with multiple domains and technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely Recommend
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 September 2016
Great company with lots of opportunities to work with North American clients.
I would definitely recommend this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technology Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 August 2016
Nice to work with Infosys Ltd. Good for experienced people. Employee friendly. Good for freshers, they are giving very good training before onboarding to project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in QA
Onsite Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 August 2016
Company is Indian based, Having good value in the market.
The Company is located in many places and handled many projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and ability to learn and expand your horizon
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2016
Great place to work with ability to explore and expand your horizon across technologies and business practices. Every opportunity to learn and innovate. Many forums to showcase your extra curricular apart from the career front.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving company - still a good place to start careers
IT Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2016
Evolving company - still a good place to start careers

Facilities in Infosys are world class

There are some very talented people who work here
Pros
good place to start career
Cons
not good balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place to enhance technical skills
Consultant @ Infosys Ltd (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2016
I was happy to be part of this organization as it gave good opportunity to enhance my knowledge. Management is encouraging and appreciate the work in a good manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving company - still a good place to start careers
IT Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2016
Evolving company - still a good place to start careers

There are some very talented people who work here

A good place to start careers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for trainees
Technology Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2015
The company is good for collage interns. Once you progress, you need to work really hard to convince your boss for everything. Few things are not transperent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented team and fun to work environment
Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Regina Sask & Bangalore India10 June 2014
The talent among our project members was amazing and it was fun to work with such talented people. Every day was challenging to solve customer issues and a lot of barnstorming sessions where we share ideas to solve a problem.
Cross functional training was an added advantage while working with Infosys. We get to learn different technologies and how they work together in a real environment.
The hardest thing was to work in shifts. End of the day it all boils down to customer satisfaction and the pain of working in shifts goes away when you see a happy customer sending a good feedback for the work that you did.
Pros
Happy work environment
Cons
Less freebies during late work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior process executive (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 May 2014
I am working for retirement process (retirement income fund). Our COH brought this process as challenge; because this is the difficult process in whole BMO .It includes tax calculations as per Canada revenue agency.

- I am doing EFT transfer, Cash transfers and security transfers with deducting appropriate tax amount.
- I am interacting onshore people on outlook as well as quarterly call.
- I am the authorized Auditor for my team.
- I did root cause analysis to improve quality
-I am reporting MIS for my team as well as handling queue.
- I know how to prepare SOP (standard operating procedure).
- I am working as trainer
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at along with a lot of learning both professionally as well as personally
Senior System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 July 2013
My Journey with my Employer - Infosys Technologies Ltd had been a good one. As it was my first company, learnt a lot of new things -
* How to behave with colleagues
* How to co-operate and work with them
* Deliver the work on time
* Work under pressure
But all in all it was a very enjoyable time of 3 and a half years where the upbringing of an individual is not only restricted to professional growth but personal growth as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn technology as well as processes
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Canada25 November 2013
Great place to start your career as provides an amazing opportunity to learn.
From Technology to Processes to Personality development; is a great place if you are ready to soak in all the opportunities provided.
Is a front runner in the Global Delivery Model and has high participation in CSR activities as well.
Pros
Training program for new joinees is amazing
Cons
Work - life balance takes a hit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest and the enjoyable part of my Job
ETL QA Test Enginner (Current Employee) –  Toronto On1 March 2015
Hardest and most enjoyable part of the job is the challenges faced in project, Like for an instance Automation of Data warehousing testing was challenging and lot many thinks with scripting and designing of the overall framework was learnt apart from the daily ETL testing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't care attitude towards employees
sr,systems engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 July 2014
The company has high attrition rate due to their negligence towards employees JL4 and below.
No work culture, no salary hikes, no career progression. You are the mercy of your manager. The only better part is when you get to onsite.
Pros
Better onsite opportunities than competitors
Cons
no career progression, no benefits and a lot more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Large Organization
IT Consultant at client FCT (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON3 April 2014
Veryu Large Organization with lots to learn in providing IT Solutions and Services. Amazing and big list of clients taht you get to work with as part of this company.
Pros
Client interaction, job security, good salary
Cons
No growth at Onsite / client loaction, no promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys is an outsource company, low salary and benefits
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Redmond, ON4 January 2015
Infosys is an outsource company, low salary and benefits. The management don't know their team.
There is not HR department, only a helpdesk in India when you need some paper work or employee letters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,901 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9