Infosys Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving company - still a good place to start careers
IT Program Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 4, 2016
Pros: good place to start career
Cons: not good balance
Evolving company - still a good place to start careers

Facilities in Infosys are world class

There are some very talented people who work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and ability to learn and expand your horizon
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 28, 2016
Great place to work with ability to explore and expand your horizon across technologies and business practices. Every opportunity to learn and innovate. Many forums to showcase your extra curricular apart from the career front.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place to enhance technical skills
Consultant @ Infosys Ltd (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 13, 2016
I was happy to be part of this organization as it gave good opportunity to enhance my knowledge. Management is encouraging and appreciate the work in a good manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for trainees
Technology Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 6, 2015
The company is good for collage interns. Once you progress, you need to work really hard to convince your boss for everything. Few things are not transperent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best IT services company (offshoring) to work for
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 8, 2015
Great company to work, opens up world of opportunites for skill development and carrier growth, transparent management and policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic workplace
SAP Developer (Former Employee), Toronto ONMarch 25, 2015
Great teamwork, always busy with a lot of support between team members and management. Good balance of work and life. Great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest and the enjoyable part of my Job
ETL QA Test Enginner (Current Employee), Toronto OnMarch 1, 2015
Hardest and most enjoyable part of the job is the challenges faced in project, Like for an instance Automation of Data warehousing testing was challenging and lot many thinks with scripting and designing of the overall framework was learnt apart from the daily ETL testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys is an outsource company, low salary and benefits
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Redmond, ONJanuary 4, 2015
Infosys is an outsource company, low salary and benefits. The management don't know their team.
There is not HR department, only a helpdesk in India when you need some paper work or employee letters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balance is really bad
Lead Consultant (Current Employee), Montreal, QuebecOctober 11, 2014
Company is going through tough times and there is too much of work pressure at my level. Every day is like 18-20 hours at work. Sales and delivery are not aligned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good employee benefits.
Technology Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2014
I have learnt a lot in these 7 years. Founder of a company himself is a great example. That is the main reason I have been with this company from past 7 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global IT consulting, IT Technology company
Head of Human Resources - Canada (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioAugust 21, 2014
Cons: long hours, global meetings
Implemented total rewards, transformational change, talent management, HR communications. Restructured Canadian HR Department, was key member of leadership team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't care attitude towards employees
sr,systems engineer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 28, 2014
Pros: better onsite opportunities than competitors
Cons: no career progression, no benefits and a lot more
The company has high attrition rate due to their negligence towards employees JL4 and below.
No work culture, no salary hikes, no career progression. You are the mercy of your manager. The only better part is when you get to onsite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and to gain exposure
Lead Consultant (Project Manager) - SAP FICO (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 13, 2014
Pros: very good office environment
Cons: strict policies
very nice office campuses to get interest in the work environment. Growth based on performance and dynamism towards the work, project performance etc.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career progression at Onsite
Technical Test Lead (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 7, 2014
This company has a rule of doing certification which is not good. No other companies have this rule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented team and fun to work environment
Technology Analyst (Former Employee), Regina Sask & Bangalore IndiaJune 10, 2014
Pros: happy work environment
Cons: less freebies during late work hours
The talent among our project members was amazing and it was fun to work with such talented people. Every day was challenging to solve customer issues and a lot of barnstorming sessions where we share ideas to solve a problem.
Cross functional training was an added advantage while working with Infosys. We get to learn different technologies and how they work together in a real environment.
The hardest thing was to work in shifts. End of the day it all boils down to customer satisfaction and the pain of working in shifts goes away when you see a happy customer sending a good feedback for the work that you did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior process executive (Current Employee), Montréal, QCMay 4, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
I am working for retirement process (retirement income fund). Our COH brought this process as challenge; because this is the difficult process in whole BMO .It includes tax calculations as per Canada revenue agency.

- I am doing EFT transfer, Cash transfers and security transfers with deducting appropriate tax amount.
- I am interacting onshore people on outlook as well as quarterly call.
- I am the authorized Auditor for my team.
- I did root cause analysis to improve quality
-I am reporting MIS for my team as well as handling queue.
- I know how to prepare SOP (standard operating procedure).
- I am working as trainer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with in IT Industry
Principal Consultant (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 24, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: onshore-offshore model
Project Plan/Track
Status Update of progress
Risk Analysis
Status Meeting, Reporting
Client Interaction
Technical Review of Project
Review
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities
Technology Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 14, 2014
Pros: opportunities
Cons: compensation, slow growth
There are projects and opportunities but the work culture is average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Large Organization
IT Consultant at client FCT (Current Employee), Oakville, ONApril 3, 2014
Pros: client interaction, job security, good salary
Cons: no growth at onsite / client loaction, no promotions.
Veryu Large Organization with lots to learn in providing IT Solutions and Services. Amazing and big list of clients taht you get to work with as part of this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to start your career.
Senior Systems Engineer /Team Lead (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 29, 2014
Loved my job at Infosys. The best part of working at infosys is you get to work in different kind of projects with different set of people.
Claimed Profile