Find companies:
Informatica Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Informatica Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Healthy Workplace to Work
ETL Consultant (Current Employee), Oakville OntarioJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: freindly atmosphere
Cons: work on weekends
Great learning experience and training.Freindly atmosphere and good opportunities for taking more responsibillity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sr. Human Resources Analyst (Current Employee), Redwood City, CAApril 15, 2014
Great people, fun company. Very productive and a great learning place for me to get my foot in with the HR team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
ONLINE MARKETING COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAFebruary 13, 2014
This was my first job out of college, and it was a great experience to understand what it was like to be in a multi-billion dollar tech corporation. The people there are intelligent, driven and are constantly learning how to collaborate more amongst teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Cloud Product Management Intern (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Good experience working during internship at Informatica
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Software Engineer QA (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 23, 2014
One of the best place I ve worked for
Good culture
Work life Balance
Team coordination and support for one another
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Tester (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 19, 2014
A place where you can learn a lot. Friendly co workers and a chance of working with highly experienced people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture, employee friendly. Management is supportive of ideas.
Finance Systems & Reporting Manager (Current Employee), Redwood CityOctober 18, 2013
Pros: good culture
Cons: little career oppurtuinty
Good Culture, employee friendly. Management is supportive of ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to Work and Learn
IT Asset Coordinator (Current Employee), Bangalore, KarnataksMay 30, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: travel, mobile bill
Manage hardware asset database by recording information like brand, make, model, type, and serial number asset tag number, Warranty Start date & warranty expiry date.
2. Performing daily Activities like allocation of systems for new hire, collection of assets from resigned user and Tech refresh.
3. Coordinating with vendor for the delivery of new assets – more... and Spares.
4. Performing DOA check for new assets Received.
i have learned a lot ex. Team Support.
not difference between Full Time Employee, Contractors and Vendor
supportive guy
bulk deployment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
UNIX R&D System Manager (Former Employee), White WalthamMay 2, 2013
Pros: see the review
Cons: turf wars - but i think they are working on it
I have given Informatica a high overall rating, based mostly on four things that aren't covered in the ratings: Executive management, product, customer satisfaction and engineers.

The engineers are on the whole, exceptionally talented and dedicated, certainly in UK and US. By engineers I mean not only developers, but also QA testers and the customer – more... service team.

As a result, the product is one of the best in its field (data integration) if not the best. I am genuinely proud of having contributed to this, even in a small way.

These two facts mean that customers keep coming back for more - I believe Informatica consistently have very high levels of customer satisfaction.

Finally, the top management stand out from the crowd by being very competent and actually decent, honest people. For executive managers to win the respect of the engineers is quite an unusual feat; engineers are not easily impressed. I could mention names, but then, where should I stop? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging Account Teams and intellectually stimulating work
Senior Consultant, License Compliance (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAJanuary 30, 2013
A typical day at work involved much engagement with Sales Account Teams and the Company's Client base to organize and procure data for analysis purposes. What I learned is detailed information on IT infrastructures both hardware and software and improved on my negotiating skills. The hardest part of the job was managing the resolution for non-compliance – more... matters which required a balancing strict adherence to licensing terms and preserving customer relations. The most enjoyable part of the job was finding win-win resolutions to a customer's compliance issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contributions welcomed here
IT Manager (Former Employee), Redwood City, CANovember 23, 2012
Pros: innovations welcomed here
Cons: resource constrained
Good team dynamics with collaborative spirit in most engagements. Rapidly maturing process oriented organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company striving hard to get more market share
Executive Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee), Plano, TXNovember 15, 2012
Pros: insurance coverage
Cons: lacking in sales strategies and deal sizes
My office was one where staff respected one another. Everyone shared the same goal to build the business. Often struggles with size of sales deals; however new management has recently came in to change that.

Great insurance benefits and opportunities to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Flexibility at work
Jive Developer / Programming Analyst (Current Employee), BangaloreMarch 31, 2012
It is a great pleasure working at Informatica. The company's leadership is very strong. The work environment is world class. In addition to this, there is a lot of scope for fun and flexibility at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTTIMO AMBIENTE.
Tecnico Informatico (Former Employee), Salerno, CAMDecember 14, 2013
Pros: ambiente lavorativo ottimo
Cons: nessuna
Ho avuto l'esperienza di Apprendistato presso questo negozio.
Ottimo ambiente lavorativo.
Consigliato
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sereno
Commesso - magazziniere - tecnico (Former Employee), Trieste, FRINovember 19, 2013
Pros: due giorni di riposo attaccati
Cons: severità del datore di lavoro con poca collaborazione.
A causa di un momento di calo di lavoro ho preferito cercare altra occupazione per non rimanere disoccupato. Ambiente piacevole e stimolante.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un ambiente tranquilo con gente copada
Ciber Adrian (Former Employee), Don Bosco, BJune 25, 2013
Pros: obra social
Cons: en el ciber no sabian separar los problemas personales del trabajo y eso era un problema constante
Soy una persona muy reservada,y estos trabajos me ayudaron a sacarme un poco de esa timides que tenia,me levantaba y me hiba a trabajar,limpiaba,hacia todo los deberes y luego pasaba unos dias muy divertidos,en el caso de ser la encargada,mi trabajo era muy estresante,la pasaba bien,pero me quitaba mucha energia,hasta que quede embarazada pude trabajar – more... y estar bien economicamente,luego deje por problemas en el embarazo,y desde hace 1 año estoy buscando laburo – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hoy en dia es muy importante estar bien informado
programador y 3d (Former Employee), Elche, VCJune 8, 2013
Pros: buen estado critico
Cons: hay mucho comercio y es impresindible estar al dia
la informática te desarrolla como persona intelectual, programar es dar soluciones a los trabajos actuales y la imágenes en 3d nos
informa perfectamente de una vivienda y se pueden hallar soluciones fáciles.

About Informatica Corporation

Informatica Corporation is the world's number one independent provider of data integration software. Organizations around the – Read more