Find companies:
Infor Global Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Infor Global Solutions Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked independent of supervision and made my own hours
Consultant (Contract) (Former Employee), Work from HomeOctober 9, 2014
Pros: independent work hours
Cons: travel
I would be told of a new client and travel to their site initially to introduce myself and the software to the Accounting department. I would learn about the companys product and culture to investigate their needs for an MRP system. I would meet all of the key players and work with them individually to find out their strengths/weaknesses, and needs. – more... Most of the time I was onsite with a customer with only one other consultant. That individual would handle the Manufacturing needs and I would handle the Accounting. The hardest part of the job was the travel. As I got older the travel became difficult. So, I began promoting remote sessions with the clients and they seemed to like this method of training. I always took pride in and enjoyed seeing a customer go live, and meet their goals with our software. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for opportunities of growth
Project Manager/Account Executive (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MISeptember 30, 2014
Pros: many opportunities in various arms of company due to growth
Cons: too many changes in managemnt and dictates
Helpful and courteous employees with ability to adjust to constant change...upper management very motivational
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving dynamic environment
Senior Presales Solution Consultant -NA Sales (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: great it support
Cons: constantly changing strategic positioning
Never the same day to day
Traveling to existing customers
Continuous customer facing discoveries
Customer Requirements gathering & analysis
Demos: POC
Dedicated co-workers working as team players
Keeping up with new offerings
Fast paced activity with existing Customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and develop your skills.
Analyst (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 22, 2014
It's a great place to learn and develop your skills. Although there are always positions open, there isn't really much room for vertical growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Accountant (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: pto is good. co-workers are nice.flex hrs of your choice.
Cons: lacks team environment from the manager level, managment lacks follow through.
Your experience all depends on your manager and from group to group, it can be very, very different. Some managers micro-manage you, others allow you to work from home -some. They say they encourage moving around the company but they don't. The PTO is good 25 days after 5 yrs. Benefits - medical, vision, dental, LTD, STD, life insurance and Flex spending – more... for medical, daycare & transportation. Tuition help is very minimal. Ask how large the immediate group is and what the turn over rate has been in last couple of yrs. If it is 50% or more, you probably don't want to work in that department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Infor is a good company with sound technology offerings.
Customer Account Executive/ License Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 8, 2014
Overall Infor is a good company with sound technology offerings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool And Fun
Associate Financial Analyst (Current Employee), HyderabadAugust 26, 2014
we used stretch during Month ends.
Invoice processing,Payments,Preparation of service tax, Auditing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and understanding management, high growth potential and learning opportunities
Present Staff Accountant (Current Employee), 500 W Madison, Chicago ILAugust 20, 2014
On a daily basis I get new scenarios in accounting where I am challenge and have the opportunity to resolve problems or learn. Also, we multi task and work in fast paced environment. We have a dynamic team where we share responsibilities and cross train and challenge each other to better perform our work responsiblities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Financial Analyst in Accounts Receivables (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 15, 2014
 Preparation of Service Invoices through Billing Module in PeopleSoft ERP.
 Timely dispatch of invoices to the clients and posting the invoices in client’s site.
 Verification and validation of Purchase orders for billing the clients
 Verification of Traveling and other expenses billable to clients
 Reviewing the information provided by operations – more... team for billing
 Verifying the realizations received and updating the invoice details to the banks
 Posting realization entries through A/R module in peoplesoft – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team members across the globe..
Regional Marketing Director (Former Employee), SingaporeMay 7, 2014
Could improve more on commitment to developing people/staff and encouraging teamwork. Very sales driven culture which is great if it could also balance it with the 'people' aspect in order to see more collaborative achievements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee), Pune India.May 4, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
I got the very good knowledge and experience in this product base company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional environment
Billing Specialist/Order Entry Controller (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 25, 2014
Pros: full hour lunches, the option of working from home and great insurance benefits
Cons: lack of room for advancement
On a daily basis my typical duties include resolving disputes that are emailed throughout the day from sale's people, maintenance managers of software, customers and fellow departments at Infor Global Solutions. My day also includes discrepancies on software invoices that have previously been billed and invoices that will be be due. The discrepancies/disputes – more... requires the research and analytical skills to determine the resolution by reviewing contracts, customers accounts, and/or consulting with fellow departments. I have learned a lot about license software and to not only depend on my co-workers for information, but to also be supportive with new information I have retained in my six years of employment. My opinion on management is that the company needs more of it and there is not a lot of room for advancement. The hardest part of my job is resolving the disputes in a timely manner as I have to rely on salesmen in the field to verify discounts that may not have been communicated in the contracts. Being able to resolve and deliver invoices to customers in a timely manner is one of the most enjoyable pieces of my job because being a part of the solution of resolving the disputes allows the invoices to get paid in a timely manner and are rewarded accordingly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Consultant
Business Consultant, Remote (Former Employee), remoteApril 4, 2014
Hard to assess when I was only with the company for a year before I was laid off...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: being part of growth.
Cons: the pain of growth.
Exceptional place to work. Growing company with growing pains.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place that provides a lot of oppotunities to learn and grow.
Senior Information Developer (Technical Writer) (Current Employee), Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, IndiaJanuary 10, 2014
Infor is great to place to work for a writer, for the simple reason that there are so many products being developed that it never gets boring. You are on a constant learning curve that makes the job exciting and challenging. Good paymasters and a great work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good place to work
Principal Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Infor IndiaJanuary 7, 2014
I am very pleasure to work with Infor. Office culture is good and having good employee benefits and its more secure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Engineer (Former Employee), Saint PaulDecember 30, 2013
High turnover and poor management communication. My direct manager was term and no one told the team that was reporting to him. We found out on social media. They hire a lot of people to then lay them off with no specific reason, specially during the holidays. They don't look out for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), DallasDecember 27, 2013
Pros: great company
Cons: great company
Great Company
Im still at the company just looking for part time employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SQL Server DBA Roles & Responsibilities
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), indiaDecember 10, 2013
Pros: good learning environment, friendly environment
Cons: short break
Setup High-Availability as part of Disaster Recovery Strategy for the Databases

Supported 24 X 7 production environment.

Learnt the Windows server Knowledge like Windows server 2008 R2 and 2003, Windows 2000 Advance Server

Learned to handling SQL server 2000, 2005, 2008 & 2008R2 production databases.

Log Shipping Configuration and Maintenance

Installing – more... and configuring SQL 2000 and 2005 in Cluster Environment.

Experience in monitoring and troubleshooting SQL server

Experience in creating stored procedures, triggers, and user defined functions, DBCC Commands, BCP Data transformation services (DTS), SSIS

Apply Service Packs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Senior IT Field Engineer (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 13, 2013
Cons: low pay and little advancement
The company is in a constant state of change and upheaval. Product strategy and financial performance changes yearly and employees cannot be confident in what the company is actually doing. The management team is secretive and does not let employees know what is going. Employees have no faith in the company's future.

About Infor Global Solutions

Before manufacturers and distributors get products to the shelf, Infor Global Solutions gets software to their computers. The – Read more