Industrielle Alliance Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 112 reviews matching the search See all 114 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Helpdesk Support Specialist (layer2/3) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 October 2017
People treat you there like a family; a lot to learn, as it was a small IT shop and could experience different job functions.
Was able to travel due to my job, being able to interact with people all over the country.
Pros
Good benefits, Christmas Party
Cons
not enough opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if youre desperate for a job
Financial Security Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 September 2017
Easy to get in, recruits are mainly individuals who are not qualified to work else where, they force you to bring your own clients if not you have to try to fish new deals from the clients they already have... only apply if theres nothing else on your hands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bel équilibre et vie personnelle et professionnel
Business systems analyst (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC20 September 2017
La compagnie offre beaucoup d'avantage et permet aux employés d'avoir un équilibre vie privée/professionelle.
Il est plus difficile d'avoir de la visibilité sur les perspectives d'évolution de carrière.
Manque de transparence du management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perte de temps
Conseiller en sécurité financière (Former Employee) –  rive sud17 September 2017
le travail avec IA c est tout simplement une perte de temps et enfin de compte perte de clients (nos references) et beaucoup de dettes
Pros
aucun
Cons
dette
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon rapport avec les collègues
Conseillère en sécurité financière (Former Employee) –  Alliance, AB12 September 2017
Recommander pour travailler seulement pour les hommes ou femmes qui n'ont pas de jeunes enfants, car beaucoup de temps à consacrer au boulot.
Pros
Horaire variable
Cons
aucun salaire garantie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for Improvement
RRSP Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2017
I have learned a lot of new things at this place since the day i first started. There is lot of room for improvement and advancement within the departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% commission based
Conseiller sécurité financière (Former Employee) –  Charlemagne, QC8 September 2017
When I was hired at Industrielle Alliance, I was treated well and the administration gave me all the tools for my work. Unfortunately, I did not have a big circle of friends and that's what you need to have success
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense
Financial Security Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 September 2017
You have to truly have a clientele. Stressful environment. They just want you to sell sell sell. I do feel that we need more training. A lot of cold calling.
Pros
benefits and you make your own schedule
Cons
commission based only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beaucoup de pression par le directeur
Conseiller en sécurité financière (Former Employee) –  Alliance, AB5 August 2017
Dificile sans reseaux et pour les jeunes de carrieres, une prevue le taux de roulement des employes qui venaient et repartaient .


beaucoup axe sur l'atteinte d'objectifs et travail d'equipe casi inexistant
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carrière
Directeur des ventes (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC1 August 2017
La meilleur compagnie pour débuter dans les services financiers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC28 July 2017
C'était une très belle experience de travailler la-bas j'ai vraiment beaucoup apris
Cons
Courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
De beaux projets
Informatique (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC28 June 2017
La compagnie est en plein croissance, cela amène beaucoup de beaux projets et de transformation.

C'est motivant de travailler pour une entreprise qui va de l'avant. La nouvelle génération de manager sait concilier développement personnel et performance au travail.

Certaines "vieilles" habitudes sont cependant dures à changer,


Les horaires variables, le gym, la cafétéria sont des plus appréciables même si les salaires sont juste convenable.
Pros
Valeur d'entreprise
Cons
Salaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail autonome
Stagiaire en assurance de personne (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC26 June 2017
C'est un travail qui demande beaucoup d'efforts puisqu'il faut bâtir sa clientèle mais nous sommes très bien encadrés pour débuter dans le domaine. C'est une bonne entreprise, qui a longtemps fait ses preuves. Nous sommes seuls responsables de notre salaire en fonction des efforts qu'on y met. C'est difficile puisqu'il n'y a pas de salaire de base qui entre chaque semaine alors il faut travailler fort. Les horaires sont très chargés alors il faut apprendre à bien gérer son temps.
Pros
Pas de plafond salarial
Cons
Pas de salaire de base
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle expérience de travail.
Aide à l'horticulture (Former Employee) –  Alliance, AB22 June 2017
J'ai fait un contrat d'environs un à deux mois et j'ai adorer l'expérience. C'est une belle entreprise avec un bel esprit d'équipe.
Mon rôle était de faire l'entretien du bâtiment pendant l'été. alors, je passait la tondeuse, vidait les poubelles, m'occupais des plante intérieur et extérieur, je passais le balais sur les trottoirs et peinturais. Ce que j'ai trouver le plus difficile c'est probablement de travailler avec la chaleur extérieur au début mais je me suis vite habituer et j'ai fini par aimer travailler a l'extérieur. je que j'ai vraiment aimer c'est le travail manuel, c'était mon premier emploi ou c'était vraiment du travail manuel et j'ai vraiment aimé l'expérience.
Pros
Travail manuel
Cons
Durer du contrat trop court
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pas recommander
stagiaire en assurance de personne (Former Employee) –  St.-Hyacinthe, QC17 June 2017
je me suis ramasser avec 5000 de dette de formation sous le titre de prêt d'affaire. Pas foutu de former des recrus gratuitement !
Pros
aucun
Cons
endettement
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement joviale
Conseillère en sécurité financière (Current Employee) –  Joliette, QC16 June 2017
Un environnement de travail merveilleux et une super équipe de travail. L'ambiance est géniale!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail correct
Conseiller financier (Former Employee) –  Montreal14 June 2017
Répondre aux appels des clients et satisfaire leurs besoins.
Le plus difficile était de gérer les clients mécontents.
Opportunités de développement assez existantes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if you have a good team to help you
Conseiller en sécurité financière (Former Employee) –  Alliance, AB13 June 2017
to much trash talk in your back if you are young people will start to see you like a nobody and dont really like to help you or give some advice, and if you dont have good connexion or people you can work with it will be very difficult for you to continue in this type of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conseille en sécurité financiere
Conseiller en sécurité financière (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC1 June 2017
Une tres grande compagnie, avec des spécialists professionels.

salaire- au commision seulement.

Les directeurs - donne beaucoup de formation et d'aide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horaire flexible
Conseillère en sécurité financière (Former Employee) –  Alliance, AB25 May 2017
J'aime le contact avec les clients. La prospection représentait un défi pour moi.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Industrielle Alliance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 114 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5