Industrial Automation Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That was fun and very lucky to work there,
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gujarat23 July 2017
I have gain lot of knowledge in plc Lot of different types of software in which i have programmed the PLC. so over all that was good work experience for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Electrical Engineer Control Systems Integrator (Former Employee) –  Russellville, KY20 July 2017
Family oriented. The owner understands life and lets you have necessary time away to handle life's situations. He will come to your aid if you are found lacking of help.
Pros
Very understanding owner
Cons
Boss is forgetful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu15 July 2017
Many safety in our company..Many safety equipments gives ..Safety sensors are providing in every machine..Machine works operator push the button two hands only.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
In shift timing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo.
Practicante de Calidad (Former Employee) –  Querétaro, Qro.24 May 2017
Empresa en crecimiento que permite el aprendizaje para aquellos que ingresan a laborar en esta.
Pros
Oportunidad de aprendizaje cuando no se cuenta con experiencia.
Cons
Las instalaciones suelen ser un poco calurosas y con perdida de señales de internet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Knowledge sharing
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal23 February 2017
I gathered lots of knowledge about Testing & Commissioning. I also learned the basics about Industrial automation, PLC & Drives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fruitful career as of now
proejct Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Jalandhar, Punjab3 February 2017
time management, team work are the two basic aspects what I have learned in my work experience as of now with different streams.
Pros
appriciation for work
Cons
timing issue in pvt. sector.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with challenging tasks
Project Engineer (PLC) (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi24 December 2016
I am currently working in Max Engineering and Automation,New Delhi.
Industrial automation is wide field ,which helps to reduce human efforts by automation of machines.
Pros
Learning from challenges
Cons
Experince of person count with number of years in this profession, not by knowledge of person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture with technical up-gradation
Director Technical (Current Employee) –  Rajkot22 November 2016
good working culture
personal & professional development
good management
technical growth
hardworking
customer dealing
costing
optimization
team management
Pros
overall development
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The treadmill
Controls Engineer (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CA10 November 2016
This is a group of highly qualified engineers. The jobs we get are often underbid and it comes out of our hides. Ultimately it is a good and stable place to work if you can tolerate 55+ hour work weeks a lot of the time.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Minimal vacation and often 10-12 hour workdays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technical upgaadation
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  rajkot3 November 2016
good working atmosphere
small area for exposure
technically sound but less people to understand
growth is limited
nice management
good team to work as a co workers
manage customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in general
Primary systems integrator from the Fresno office (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CA16 February 2016
I worked from home the majority of the time only went into the office for improptu meetings with management . My clientele contacted me directly so depending on urgency id prioritize projects first and then handled outcalls depending on my availability.. I learned the art of independence and built a solid rapport with all my clients. The work come natural to me so there was no real hard part to the job. The only downfall was the company only offered limited hours to use when there was no work available , so when those hours ran out you could go without a full paycheck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly qualified professionals serving Industrial Process Companies
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZ18 December 2015
Enjoyed working with the team on various types of Instrumentation and Controls.
Traveled through out Western United States with various assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company led by a professional and skilled CEO
marketing assistant, Asset Protection (Current Employee) –  Manatee County, FL18 December 2015
Industrial Automation Inc is a machinery sales business focusing on wood/metalworking factory machines.

My duties were typically involved with auctions for heavy machinery and industrial tools. A typical day at work before and auction would be calling factories to advertise inventory scheduled for auction, posting ads and information on websites, mailing brochures to businesses, and working to attract as many professionals to our auction as possible.

After the auction, my duties included inventory management (asset protection). I lead auction winners to their purchased machines/tools and sign them out once the items were taken.

This job taught me effective direct and indirect marketing strategies, customer service skills, some engineering knowledge, and typical office work.
Pros
Traveling, paid food, great salary, friendly and ethical CEO
Cons
Sometimes laborious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace , great teammates
Claudia Urdaneta (CO-Worker) (Current Employee) –  Maracaibo , Venezuela24 October 2015
great place to work , paid vacations , wonderful coworkers and great relationship with supervisors , fun sometimes at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Experience at plant is so good from learning point of view
A talented and self-discipline Engineer (Current Employee) –  Thatta cement plant30 July 2015
i worked in instrumentation/ automation department of Thatta cement plant, i gain useful experience from seniors, they tought me so many technical skills, i enjoyed a lot with my co worker while worker there every time, our Managment is so strong & co operative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and happy workplace
SAP FICO Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NY8 June 2015
Festo corporation has a happy work environment. My day to day activities include working with business and management by providing business solution to SAP environment.
Pros
nice work environment for employees
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Platform to learn
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TN8 April 2015
Understand about industrial Automation from Basic level.
Our Co-workers is a very good friends supporting lot and fun.
Improving troubleshooting skills..
Most enjoyable day is office party after completion our first project successfully.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge Gaining Experience
Production engineer, Maintenance of CNC Machines (Current Employee) –  pune16 August 2014
Got lot of knowledge related to the field of CNC machines. Various areas like marketing, accounting and human resource areas are being exposed to new employee so additonal knowledge is also gained.
Pros
tour allowances
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good management.
Basic ladder & logic Development & troubleshooting (Former Employee) –  JAMSHEDPUR27 July 2014
A very healthy and good work place.well mannered staffs.a well functioning machines.
PLC'S are well working and hydraulic machines and CNC machines are very smooth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
trainee (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJ11 June 2014
management is good. the hardest part of job is to learn new thing.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Industrial Automation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9