Industrial Automation Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The treadmill
Controls Engineer (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CA10 November 2016
This is a group of highly qualified engineers. The jobs we get are often underbid and it comes out of our hides. Ultimately it is a good and stable place to work if you can tolerate 55+ hour work weeks a lot of the time.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Minimal vacation and often 10-12 hour workdays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technical upgaadation
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  rajkot3 November 2016
good working atmosphere
small area for exposure
technically sound but less people to understand
growth is limited
nice management
good team to work as a co workers
manage customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in general
Primary systems integrator from the Fresno office (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CA16 February 2016
I worked from home the majority of the time only went into the office for improptu meetings with management . My clientele contacted me directly so depending on urgency id prioritize projects first and then handled outcalls depending on my availability.. I learned the art of independence and built a solid rapport with all my clients. The work come natural to me so there was no real hard part to the job. The only downfall was the company only offered limited hours to use when there was no work available , so when those hours ran out you could go without a full paycheck.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly qualified professionals serving Industrial Process Companies
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZ18 December 2015
Enjoyed working with the team on various types of Instrumentation and Controls.
Traveled through out Western United States with various assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company led by a professional and skilled CEO
marketing assistant, Asset Protection (Current Employee) –  Manatee County, FL18 December 2015
Industrial Automation Inc is a machinery sales business focusing on wood/metalworking factory machines.

My duties were typically involved with auctions for heavy machinery and industrial tools. A typical day at work before and auction would be calling factories to advertise inventory scheduled for auction, posting ads and information on websites, mailing brochures to businesses, and working to attract as many professionals to our auction as possible.

After the auction, my duties included inventory management (asset protection). I lead auction winners to their purchased machines/tools and sign them out once the items were taken.

This job taught me effective direct and indirect marketing strategies, customer service skills, some engineering knowledge, and typical office work.
Pros
Traveling, paid food, great salary, friendly and ethical CEO
Cons
Sometimes laborious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace , great teammates
Claudia Urdaneta (CO-Worker) (Current Employee) –  Maracaibo , Venezuela24 October 2015
great place to work , paid vacations , wonderful coworkers and great relationship with supervisors , fun sometimes at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Experience at plant is so good from learning point of view
A talented and self-discipline Engineer (Current Employee) –  Thatta cement plant30 July 2015
i worked in instrumentation/ automation department of Thatta cement plant, i gain useful experience from seniors, they tought me so many technical skills, i enjoyed a lot with my co worker while worker there every time, our Managment is so strong & co operative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and happy workplace
SAP FICO Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NY8 June 2015
Festo corporation has a happy work environment. My day to day activities include working with business and management by providing business solution to SAP environment.
Pros
nice work environment for employees
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Platform to learn
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TN8 April 2015
Understand about industrial Automation from Basic level.
Our Co-workers is a very good friends supporting lot and fun.
Improving troubleshooting skills..
Most enjoyable day is office party after completion our first project successfully.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge Gaining Experience
Production engineer, Maintenance of CNC Machines (Current Employee) –  pune16 August 2014
Got lot of knowledge related to the field of CNC machines. Various areas like marketing, accounting and human resource areas are being exposed to new employee so additonal knowledge is also gained.
Pros
tour allowances
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good management.
Basic ladder & logic Development & troubleshooting (Former Employee) –  JAMSHEDPUR27 July 2014
A very healthy and good work place.well mannered staffs.a well functioning machines.
PLC'S are well working and hydraulic machines and CNC machines are very smooth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
trainee (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJ11 June 2014
management is good. the hardest part of job is to learn new thing.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Hardware/Network Support
Assistant Manager -Information Technology (Current Employee) –  Durgapur, WB9 March 2014
To enhance my knowledge in Information Technology and automation with highly efficient workgroup, by utilizing my talent & Skills and aspire to crave my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative ideas are welcomed, scope for implementing ideas, friendly workculture
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indore, MP17 February 2014
I did PCB designing initially, then I was asked to learn and develop android application for hardware control.

I learned time and task management,

I had great co workers, very knowledgeable, I learned a lot from them.

The hardest part was to work on an Analog circuit for Optical Laser switch without using CRO.

I enjoied a lot in making the Web page and developing android application.
Pros
Industrial visits and meetings at new locations, so got chance to visit many places.
Cons
Strict in and out times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Btech Electronics and communication engineering
automation engineer (Former Employee) –  automation engineer8 February 2014
To make positive contribution to any suitable job to your dynamic and well reputed organization in a position where my abilities, skills, decision making and communication skills will be appreciated and enhanced. Also to frame a career that allows me to be compatible in any competitive environment hence boosts up my technical & professional skillswith sincerity, dedication and smart work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic and practical experience
Control & Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aleppo29 January 2014
Engineering center worked with Automation Projects as a systems integrators, Electrical Power Systems as a consultants, Trainers for Automation Courses, Preventing & Predictive & Corrective Maintenance Management for Industrial Establishments.
IAC has also reference for all competencies mentioned such as (Oil & gas, Oil Refineries, Pharmaceutical, Pulp & Paper, Carton Foods, Petrochemicals, Textiles, Water Pumping, Metals Forming, Machining Tools, Filling & Packaging, Cables, Screw Compressors and Power Station).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
confusing and unorganized
Machine Builder (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MI9 January 2014
unsure of what needed to be done from day to day.
power struggles from management.
most co-workers were fine to work with.
dealing with management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A system integrator of ROCKWELL AUTOMATION
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Noida, UP19 August 2013
Development and commissioning in process plant and their AMC.
My role over here involves PLC & SCADA software development activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and increases soft skills
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, Egypt25 March 2013
- Day work starts at 9 am to 5 pm.
- I gain extensive experience in Electrical Controls/ PLC and SCADA.
- Tasks are distributed by the team leader and managed by technical manager.
- The technical office does the design, while the field service stuff is responsible for installation, start-up and commissioning.
- During some working days, we enjoy free training sessions.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and fun workpace
Automation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, Mumbai, Banglore5 December 2012
It is interesting to build circuits for real life applications.
lot more things to do in automation just need the good logic.
Working with co-workers as a good team is most valuable experience and building any application with tam is most loving part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0