Independent Counselling Enterprises Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 March 2016
My typical day would begin with me preparing the boardroom if there was an impending meeting that morning, otherwise I would continue to type any documents that weren't completed the previous day, or finish filing.
Pros
Meeting lunches
Cons
Temporary contract for one year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 February 2016
Independent counselling enterprises-Edmonton
‚óŹ 2009 to present(14 hour per week).
Has been working as a group home support worker.

Duties: Act as a positive role model for clients, providing life skills training and behaviour management. Depending on client type, may assist with grooming, dispensing and administering medication.
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal support worker
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmotnon, AB28 January 2016
I am a friendly, loyal and clearly dedicated individual who has an ambition to succeed in any environment. Solid work ethic, maintaining high level of integrity and confidentiality in all business dealing. Easily able to adapt to new work environments and learn new skills and desire to improve performance and productivity a team player with strong interpersonal communication skills and desire to work hard to accomplish team goals, also a good numerical and organizational skill with demonstrate ability to multi task, set priorities and meet deadlines, a customer service oriented individual with four years of experience in food service industry and food hygiene handling with a variety of responsibly. And Passion to help people with special needs such as children, elders or disable clients.
Pros
N/A
Cons
long shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can provide support with the right matching
Support staff (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 October 2015
different tasks depending on the placement! could be simple to complex needs involved. Everyday is different with the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work to.
Practicum Student (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 May 2015
co-workers and my supervisor were very generous, and they're comfortable and easy to work with. The individuals that we have supported were very well taken cared at ICE.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding career
Support staff (Current Employee) –  lethbridge alberta24 May 2013
I love that I get to help clients reach their goals and live more independently. Co workers and management are fun and great to work with. Wish they had more hours available to make a full time career out of working here.
Cons
short shift, low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we normally have paid workshop that I atttend and it boost up my learning.
Relief Worker/Home Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 May 2013
Fun with clients and co-workers. I learnt so many things in care giving and my goal set are accomplished by client.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
I worked for six hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Edmonton Alberta9 March 2012
Nice environment working with clients with a wide range of abilities.
Pros
flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works well as a Team
Personnel Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, Ab8 March 2012
Consistent hours each week and flexible lunch hour. Enjoyable staff to work with to find them a position with the company.
Pros
mon to fri 9am to 5pm
Cons
benefits have been cut
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.5

Independent Counselling Enterprises Reviews by Location