Find companies:
INC Research
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

INC Research Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Communication Culture
Clinical Research Nurse (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 6, 2013
Pros: cheap coffee
Cons: poor subject recruiting
Communication and feedback is appreciated by staff, excellent feedback loop from management. Commendable culture of free flowing information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Medical Laboratory Technician Intern (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 5, 2013
Pros: enjoyable events planned for all staff to participate together as a team.
Cons: distance of place of work.
I usually manage the assessment screening deptment where I would conduct reception duties including ensuring appropriate and timely flow of subjects. Followed by performing safety related testing and assessments including vital signs, electrocardiogram, and safety blood work as per protocol. I learned clinical activities as per delegation by the clinical – more... study team in relation to study protocol, working practices, Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs), Good Clinical Practice (GCP) and relevant regulatory guidelines. Most enjoyable part of my job is ensuring appropriate level of customer service. My co-workers are easy to approach and we all communicate effectively to both subjects and study teams. The most hardest part of my job would be managing the flow of multiple monitoring and enforcing subject’s compliance to protocol restrictions and specific study requirements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with.
Senior Contracts Analyst (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, IndiaOctober 10, 2014
It is a great place to work with. It provides the work life balance till great extent. Gives freedom to the employees to think out of the box.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Project Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 27, 2014
Have not really been there long enough to evaluate It's a good company and they have good benefits. It fosters learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern Study Start-Up
Site Start-Up Intern (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 16, 2014
No compensation or benefits. Nice managers and co-workers. Did not get to manage sites, which is very important experience when trying to get a job. Most time was spent helping others do their work. Filing, collecting contact information, auditing regulatory documents was a big part of job. The hardest part is finding work to do. It is up to you to – more... find work and work that will benefit your experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Project Specialist II (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 31, 2014
Great co-workers and the company is closed the week of Christmas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Company
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: long hours
Constantly improving, but chaotic. This can be fun, but frustrating
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible company
Accounts Receivable Specialist II (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 17, 2014
A typical day at work is billing, reconciling your studies. I've learned how to work smarter and not harder. I live by being a team player (Together Everyone Achieves More).

The hardest part of my job is when the information you need is not provided before the deadline.

The enjoyable part of my job is flexibility to work from home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible scheduling, job security is good, but overload with multiple projects
Clinical Trial Leader (Current Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: good team structure, line management structure and role is easy with minumal number of direct reports.
Cons: difficult accessing communicaton with support/it, payroll, training, hiring standards not always stringent
a decent CRO company with standard benefits. The company lacks incentives to stay and retain employees. Growth in obtaining clients has been fast but they do not keep pace with hiring staff to keep up with workload
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Enviornment
CDA II (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: none that i can think of
Cons: too many to list
The overall work environment was extremely cold. Managers were micro managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed more travel
Clinical Research Associate II (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCJanuary 29, 2014
Did not get the travel and opportunities out on the road. Good work-life balance and a very family-friendly company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this company
Central Monitoring Associate (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 16, 2013
Cons: long hours, healthcare, no opportunities for advancement, poor management, etc.
Long hours, little pay, under staffed, poor management, high stress, little training, poor health benefits, no recognition for accomplishments, etc. It is unfortunate, because there were so many great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant to the COO (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 20, 2013
Fast paste, customer focus, hard working management and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Designation - Statistical Programmer I (Current Employee), Gandhinagar, GJAugust 8, 2013
Pros: free lunches, cab facility, good working environment
Cons: time overlapping due to global team
I joined INC as a fresher and it has a amazing work environment. Good quality and balanced work load. with very good colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient and good workplace
Data Entry Technician (Current Employee), Battle, East Sussex TN38 0TXJune 23, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, holidays, sick pay scheme, pension and health plan
Cons: cannot think of any cons, the company moving to lewes, that is why i am looking for a new job
I will get into work and see my boss, who will tell me what needs to be done by me that day, it could be data entry of confidential material, receipting it or filing it away. I could be working on the helpdesk, which is for people all over the world if they were having problems with certain systems on the computer, that could be tickets they have sent – more... in or phone calls.
I have a very good relationship with my co-workers and we are always ready to help each other if there is a problem.
I don't really think that any particular part of my job is difficult, it is just a case of doing whatever I am given.
Most enjoyable part is getting on really well with my colleagues and when helping someone on the phone with their query on the helpdesk and them being happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Regulatory Records Specialist I (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 5, 2013
There was rarely any down time. We electronically filed documents online.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very focused and driven company
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Regionally - Madison, WIMay 22, 2013
INC is going through a lot of change and several purchases recently, as well as a new CEO and new strategies. There have also been a lot of layoffs subsequently and financial struggles. It's an ever changing environment right now, but generally a good place to work where clients develop strong relationships and alliances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proceed with Caution
Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 16, 2013
A poorly managed company that values quantity vs. quality, INC Research perpetuates the stereotypical CRO reputation for overworking employees trying to maximize billable hours yet minimizing work/life balance. Resourcing allocations are woefully out of touch with reality. In multiple situations the company (via both Legal and HR) showed a complete – more... lack concern for employees' well-being. The project I worked on consciously and purposefully mislead the sponsor despite vocal opposition. Advancement is extremely difficult. I've witnessed promotion paperwork sitting with next level management for weeks/months on end with no action despite repeated follow-up. Both projects and departments lack vision and practical experience. Unfortunately I left with a rancid taste in my mouth regarding this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Flexable place to work
CDA (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 21, 2013
I enjoy working at INC. I would refer anyone to work there. At INC you can feel like you're apart of a family. Management is there to help and answer any questions you may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had really great co-workers that trained me very well
DATA TECH (Former Employee), Charlottesville, VAMarch 19, 2013
If this company was still here I would be probably be still working there.

1 2 3

About INC Research

INC Research is not fazed by the four phases a new drug has to go through to get from idea stage to commericial adoption. The – Read more