Imperial Oil Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for those with good work ethic!
Employee (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 June 2014
Loved: Flexibility, Pay, Minimal Micromanagement

Dislike: Job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace consisting of hard working employees
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS9 January 2013
Performed part time managerial activities on behalf of the Manager by excelling in customer service skills, problem solving, merchandising, order and receiving, managing staff and book keeping. Had full control over inventory, pricing and monthly promotions to achieve maximum sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressive project
Turnover and Acceptance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McKay,Alta.22 December 2012
· Coordinate participants in TCP walkdowns,input and review punchlists
· Coordinate progression of systems turnover and facility acceptance
· Steward punchlist for start-up staff and obtain necessary approvals to proceed
· Coordinate third party support and witness start-up activities
· Coordinate the transfer of care and custody of facilities to operations
· Interface with Start-Up coordinators and Operations Supervision to assist in the transition from WinPCS to SAP CMMS System
· Verify the system is complete and fit-for-purpose as per design
· Verify project design documents have been redlined to reflect as builts
· Verify the system is commissioned as per turnover and completion package
· Verify all required documentation is complete, accurate and signed off by the responsible parties
· Maintain Field Change Order process. Ensure change orders are included in walkdown and entered on punchlists.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Projects, good People
E I & T Commissioning Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 September 2013
Good company with challenging projects. Good Co-workers, Career progression is encouraged
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
EXECUTIVE ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 April 2015
This job was a casual position but I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

I was able to work in various departments and thrived in learning new skills while I was there.

I was offered a full-time position with the Sarnia Police Service which was why I left.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Global Safety Advisor Refining & Supply (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON3 April 2013
EXXONMobile provides great support & training for workers. Health & safety is a prioty for every job. Contractors & employees work together as a team promoting Safety Culture.
Pros
great training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Imperial Oil Ltd (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB6 March 2014
Imperial is an excellent company to work for
learned every aspect of the heavy oil operation
excellent co-workers
fun placce towork
Pros
great benefits, weekends off
Cons
some long days
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creativ place to work
Manager and Owner, Esso (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 July 2012
I learned all about micromanagement and security issues.
having my own company withing the imperial oil.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best employer ever
FUELS MARKETING (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario23 March 2014
I worked for Imperial Oil for 4 years on contract. I must say I was well respected and highly paid. I was sad to leave.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, learned a lot
Laboratory analyst (Former Employee) –  kearl oil-sands12 June 2014
good place to learn a lot, management was amaizing.
working schedule was tedious but not like hard to manage
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Processing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 November 2013
Hired as a contractor.Processed high volume invoices with a high level of accuracy. Management was fair. Co-workers were friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing staff and team oriented
o Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC22 May 2014
Working for Imperial Oil gave me the opportunity to work directly with consumers which provided me the opportunity to apply being patient, be tactful and diplomatic.

The staff were all friendly and always willing to provide the best customer service as well as to over look for their peers.

As I had to work directly with money I also had the responsibility to make bank deposits as well as ensure to keep tracking of time of all employees.

Working for Imperial Oil was a part time job.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Price Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 August 2013
Except to work very long hours.


.....




.....



....




.....It was ok
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Civil/Structural/Architectural Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 August 2013
Professional Environment.
Recognized by upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB30 April 2015
My co-workers are the most kindest people, great place to work. Safety is the first thing that the managers always remind everyone to practice everyday. I enjoined whenever the company treat people with lunch for the hard work we did.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Document Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta9 June 2015
• Maintained Voucher library for all vendors.
• Tracked, verified and processed all new incoming documentation, by bar coded system.
• Confidently handled documentation
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The site work place is interested
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 March 2013
 Prepared special order worksheets.
 Kept records of services in progress.
 Notified customers when service was completed and accepted payments.
 Kept records of items in layaway, received and posted customer payments and prepared and forwarded delinquent notices.
 Answered customer's telephone, mail and in-person inquiries and directed customers to appropriate sales area.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn lot on commissioning and start up works
Lead Project Controls (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 January 2015
Learn lot on commissioning and start up works. Very good systems and procedures in place.Every one on the project always support each other an share information. Like to work with this company in future.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided customer service on job
Commodity Tax Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2014
Excellent experience
Great opportunities to advance
Great autonomy for individuals
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and atmosphere to work in.
Afe Analyst-Exploration Support (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta13 February 2014
Good Company all around. Very busy at times and other times very slow. The people i worked with were great and very helpful and knowledgeable in their fields. Very interesting work in Geoscience Technology Exploration. I did learn quite a bit in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9