Imperial Oil Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 82 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing staff and team oriented
o Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BCMay 22, 2014
Working for Imperial Oil gave me the opportunity to work directly with consumers which provided me the opportunity to apply being patient, be tactful and diplomatic.

The staff were all friendly and always willing to provide the best customer service as well as to over look for their peers.

As I had to work directly with money I also had the responsibility to make bank deposits as well as ensure to keep tracking of time of all employees.

Working for Imperial Oil was a part time job.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Price Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 24, 2013
Except to work very long hours.

.....

.....

....

.....It was ok
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn lot on commissioning and start up works
Lead Project Controls (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 22, 2015
Learn lot on commissioning and start up works. Very good systems and procedures in place.Every one on the project always support each other an share information. Like to work with this company in future.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Projects, good People
E I & T Commissioning Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 22, 2013
Good company with challenging projects. Good Co-workers, Career progression is encouraged
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The site work place is interested
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 10, 2013
 Prepared special order worksheets.
 Kept records of services in progress.
 Notified customers when service was completed and accepted payments.
 Kept records of items in layaway, received and posted customer payments and prepared and forwarded delinquent notices.
 Answered customer's telephone, mail and in-person inquiries and directed customers to appropriate sales area.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and atmosphere to work in.
Afe Analyst-Exploration Support (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaFebruary 13, 2014
Good Company all around. Very busy at times and other times very slow. The people i worked with were great and very helpful and knowledgeable in their fields. Very interesting work in Geoscience Technology Exploration. I did learn quite a bit in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, learned a lot
Laboratory analyst (Former Employee) –  kearl oil-sandsJune 12, 2014
good place to learn a lot, management was amaizing.
working schedule was tedious but not like hard to manage
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best employer ever
FUELS MARKETING (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioMarch 23, 2014
I worked for Imperial Oil for 4 years on contract. I must say I was well respected and highly paid. I was sad to leave.
Pros
great management
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team at Imperial Oil
Fleet Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 18, 2014
Enjoyed knowing can come in to work, and work on my own, and learned alot about imperial oil works, and how sitecards are draw up for deliveries, Mangement is Great, Very understanding and fair when time need off from work to take my kids for their app't.
Pros
great staff
Cons
distance to work
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creativ place to work
Manager and Owner, Esso (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 24, 2012
I learned all about micromanagement and security issues.
having my own company withing the imperial oil.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Global Safety Advisor Refining & Supply (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ONApril 3, 2013
EXXONMobile provides great support & training for workers. Health & safety is a prioty for every job. Contractors & employees work together as a team promoting Safety Culture.
Pros
great training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided customer service on job
Commodity Tax Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 25, 2014
Excellent experience
Great opportunities to advance
Great autonomy for individuals
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Processing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 5, 2013
Hired as a contractor.Processed high volume invoices with a high level of accuracy. Management was fair. Co-workers were friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imperial Oil
Mine Material Handling Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 13, 2014
A great place to work with great professionals. They pay above average but expect above average results in return. A good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Civil/Structural/Architectural Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 21, 2013
Professional Environment.
Recognized by upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work and I was lucky to work with so many great people
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NSFebruary 25, 2014
Schedule service appointments and dispatch service techs on emergency service calls as well.

Arrange heating equipment quotes, financing and schedule installs.

Invoice the service calls and order parts and equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Execution Engineer (Hatted Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 22, 2014
Imperial offers challenging jobs for people willing to take challenge, make decisions, and increase their knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the work
Terminal Operator (Current Employee) –  OttawaJune 2, 2012
Trouble shooting ,out side work ,varying work day to day always learning new skills .Easy going co workers only 3 of us.Working in extreme heat or working in very cold conditions.Generally a slower pace working on your own and deligating your own work priorities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Price Admin.at Imp.Oil 20 yrs of my 30 yr career. (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSMarch 24, 2014
Best company in Atlantic Provinces !!
Treated me very fairly while working and I have been retired now for almost 11 years and my wife and I have full benefit package for life.
Pros
top company respected by many others
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Driver Const (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, ABMarch 8, 2013
good company nice people lots of jobs to do working in all the trades and offices.
Pros
great pay
Cons
high cost of living no assistance for accomadations while working a shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0