Find companies:
Imperial Oil
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Imperial Oil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace with very busy location
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto GTAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: love to do this job
Cons: very very busy location
Good customer as well excellent staff.
Multitasking while i am alone at job location.
Got various technical skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Price Admin.at Imp.Oil 20 yrs of my 30 yr career. (Current Employee), Dartmouth, NSMarch 24, 2014
Pros: top company respected by many others
Best company in Atlantic Provinces !!
Treated me very fairly while working and I have been retired now for almost 11 years and my wife and I have full benefit package for life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best employer ever
FUELS MARKETING (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioMarch 23, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: nothing
I worked for Imperial Oil for 4 years on contract. I must say I was well respected and highly paid. I was sad to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Safety Culture
COMMERCIAL FLEET ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Saint JohnMarch 14, 2014
reporting new Commercial diesel account leads to territory manager, Technical writing, reporting, presentations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Imperial Oil Ltd (Former Employee), Cold Lake, ABMarch 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits, weekends off
Cons: some long days
Imperial is an excellent company to work for
learned every aspect of the heavy oil operation
excellent co-workers
fun placce towork
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work and I was lucky to work with so many great people
Service Manager (Former Employee), Amherst, NSFebruary 25, 2014
Schedule service appointments and dispatch service techs on emergency service calls as well.

Arrange heating equipment quotes, financing and schedule installs.

Invoice the service calls and order parts and equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice building
Mail and File Clerk (Former Employee), Don Mills, ONFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: lunch room
Cons: almost everything
stuffy and cold, boring filing work
dropping off mail to the same desks every moring without even a thank you

continuous filing of paperwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Executive
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toronto CanadaFebruary 21, 2014
In a busy environment
market analyzed
production and sales progress
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and atmosphere to work in.
Afe Analyst-Exploration Support (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaFebruary 13, 2014
Good Company all around. Very busy at times and other times very slow. The people i worked with were great and very helpful and knowledgeable in their fields. Very interesting work in Geoscience Technology Exploration. I did learn quite a bit in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for , Just wasn't challeging enough for me.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Cold LakeJanuary 8, 2014
Waitinrg for pemits to start work in mornings hardest part of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at high level
Manager (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCDecember 25, 2013
Manage the HR and the inventory
Planogram and execute the procedure.
it's a wonderful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Laboratory Technologist (Current Employee), Sarnia, ONDecember 13, 2013
Nice to work with experienced, skilled personnel. In my opinion, one of the best organizations to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Green" Project proud to be apart of.
SSH Lead/Advisor-ATM Project Phase 1 (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 18, 2013
This Plant will recycle water to reduce need for water. Green!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Account Payable (Current Employee), CalgaryNovember 10, 2013
busy environment. professional. flexible schedule. too bad they're moving out of downtown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Processing Administrator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 5, 2013
Hired as a contractor.Processed high volume invoices with a high level of accuracy. Management was fair. Co-workers were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Business Analyst / Application Developer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 5, 2013
Pros: great
Great working with professionals, always an open door if you have questions and need answers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Projects, good People
E I & T Commissioning Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 22, 2013
Good company with challenging projects. Good Co-workers, Career progression is encouraged
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated me very well
Millwright CO-OP (Former Employee), Cold Lake, ABSeptember 17, 2013
Great place to be apart of, 9 hour days every other friday off great at taking care of problems and staying on top of safety
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Price Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 24, 2013
Except to work very long hours.

.....

.....

....

.....It was ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Civil/Structural/Architectural Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 21, 2013
Professional Environment.
Recognized by upper management.

About Imperial Oil

Imperial Oil Limited (French: Compagnie Pétrolière Impériale Limitée) (TSX: IMO AMEX: IMO) is Canada's – Read more