Impark Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impark review
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 October 2017
A typical day of work consisted of answering phone calls, assisting customers with monthly parking and assisting customers with parking violations.
Management was great, well trained, helpful, loved the staff, everyone got along great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy communicating with customers on a large scale
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 September 2017
Providing assistance to customers with parking assignments, tickets and payments
● Processing payments using POF handheld device and computerized system
● Completed DPR Reports at the end of shifts and signed off on cash float to next shift.
Pros
Excellent Customer Service skill building
Cons
Late night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first of all, depends of what state of mind do you have :)
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 September 2017
We work with people so we made new contacts = new opportunities.

Supervisor - ( in my case ) very professional,talented and I learned how to manage different situations

We take all the positive and we go further :) :) :)
Pros
new contacts = new opportunities
Cons
we think only positive :) :) :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managers dont oractice what they say
junior landlord accountsnt (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 September 2017
on their ad, they require applicants to be respectful but the managers I worked with are so disrespectful themselves with their staff... respect begets respect... be respectful before you expect someone to respect you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to work for
Meter tech./patroller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 September 2017
The worst place to work for, They do not pay very well and no raise at all in 5 years May be 0.25 cent even though I excelled at issuing tickets it did not get me extra pay or bonuses of any kind. Started at 11.00 dollars per hour and after repeated requests for an increase they gave me a 0.25 raise. The Managers have no education most of the operation Managers are high School drop out. The only place that doesn't require any qualification poor management.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and upbeat
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 September 2017
The Impart environment was an amazing environment to be in, one of the best summer jobs I have encountered. I enjoyed my short time working for Impark and would return for sure.
Pros
Positive work environment
Cons
Stability of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Lot Manager (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC1 August 2017
Overall good company to work for. Union environment . Very repetitive work however customer service duties so good interaction with customers. Dealing with the landlord always challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair treatment
Parking Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 July 2017
Given unrealistic expectations. No communication. Customer is not first. Verbal abuse. The management doesn't have a clue what they are doing other than tell their clients false hopes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment in IT
Level II HelpDesk Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 June 2017
Work environment within IT is great. Management is very understanding anytime you have a concern. Helpdesk role can vary in having to preform tasks in quite a few different roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticketing vehicles....a job.
Patroler (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 May 2017
Mostly Ok to work for,. They do not pay very well and even though I excelled at issuing tickets it did not get me extra pay or bonuses of any kind. Started at 11.00 dollars per hour and after repeated requests for an increase they gave me a dollar raise.
Pros
Nice people, management, in spite of pay.
Cons
Pay structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're not good and not bad either
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2017
You'll be over-worked. But it's a very good culture. Growth opportunities are limited. Jobs being replaced by machines. Give them a try, you might get lucky.
Pros
The people
Cons
Unions & Shady Upper-Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hire and fire company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 April 2017
They talk about all the right things and do all the wrong things to their employees and customers. work life balance is good and good hrs with no evening or weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Traffic Director (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 April 2017
The work is hard but rewarding...
Easy but your skin will get tougher and you will be able to do anything you want after.
It builds your character and myself, I felt valued and more important than just a store clerk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too busy at event
Parking Crew (Former Employee) –  Palgrave, ON24 March 2017
Long days, but on non event days it is not very busy. On event days it can be very busy and lots of on foot action. Lunch was provided if hours on the day reached about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can meet some really good people through there
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 March 2017
The office I worked for is not the worst place to start out your career. Very nice and clean workplace. The tasks sometimes are a little repetitive but not difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for learning and excelling
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Caledon, ON27 February 2017
Relaxed environment. Had to learn on the go about what accreditation to look for and how to deal with situations where people did not have required accreditation. Also, I learned how to deal with VIP guests and take care of their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de Travail
Préposé de stationnement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 February 2017
un milieu de travail inapproprié.
travail a l extérieur pendant environ 3h .
Pros
flixibilité des heures de travail
Cons
travailer a des conditions terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail idéal
Valet (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 October 2016
l’environnement de travail est sain et la richesse de l’entreprise c est les gens
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good but current management are clueless
Support Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 October 2016
- Was a good place to be working for but with the current support services management team, everything is going downhill.

- Too focus on money making rather then the well being of the employees that works hard for the company.

- People who works hard are not rewarded but as long as you know someone high up in the company, you're covered.
Cons
Way too political and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service (Company Closed Location) (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON30 September 2016
Meeting people, Management was good. Co-workers excellent to work with. Hardest parts was dealing with high raye clients and Enjoyable part is meeting new people everyday
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Slow at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Impark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1