Find companies:
Impark
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Impark Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cost ofliving increases only
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 9, 2014
Multi tasking overlap answering calls and phones with customer issues. Email replies to variety of customer requests.

Fun helping guests to pay or save money on bookings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working and team oriented
Cashier/Sales Representative (Former Employee), London, ONJune 28, 2014
Pros: employees, free parking space
A typical day at work would be, arrive at 4 pm, check in and start my shift. My daily duty required directing customers to parking spots, communication with customers, and sometimes selling tickets to customers. And I usually finished at around 8 pm checking out.

What I learn at Impark is that the customer should be treated with the upright respect – more... and that the growth of a company is based on the production of its workers.

Management was amazing with the employees on a daily basis.

The hardest part about working at Impark would have to be that once in a while some of the customers weren't as appealing or accepting as you would expect.

The most enjoyable park about working at Impark was all the new friends that I was able to make. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, interactive & challenging
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 24, 2014
Pros: interaction with all departments in management & support staff
Cons: having to get replaced for bathroom breaks. not always available.
The level of interaction with every department at the Airport and the variety of tasks needed to be done, is what I love most about my job. The assortment of activities that can pop up within the day keeps me on my toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working there but need more hours.
Kitchen Helper (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 29, 2014
Cons: not enough hours
I like meeting other people

I enjoy helping others by helping them park their cars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An employer that creates job acceleration
Professional Paking Enforcement Officer (Current Employee), Tunney's PastureFebruary 11, 2014
Employment with this company is very rewarding.
IMPARK employees knit together like family. One door closes as another opens, advancing in many directions within the company and learning many things along the way making richer knowledge and education valuable too employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard worker
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: break time
I learned to be part of team , being reliable and accomplish my duties in time as assigned by the manager .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe enviroment to work in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 4, 2013
Pros: easy task
Cons: salary to low
It was very enjoyable and convenient working at impark. It was located near the subway station and was easy to get home at night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An easy, nonstressful job.
Parking Attendant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 28, 2013
Directing cars and trucks into parking spots, very straight forward.
Taking money for parking in a booth, very comfortable.
I'm learning how to get the most amount of vehicles sufficiently in the lot in a timely and effectively matter.
The management seems very nice and happy to work for them.
I love working with such good co-workers and friends, makes – more... the job fun and goes by better.
The hardest part of the job would be standing for long periods of time, or weather conditions.
What I enjoy most is the smooth and steady pace of parking cars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decint place to work if you need extra money
Parking Attendant (Former Employee), winnipegMay 2, 2013
Imperial Parking, was a good place to work if you are looking for extra money i enjoyed while i was there but like i said its good for a part extra money type job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ticket holder
ticket holder (Former Employee), kelownaJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: short hours
gave tickets out to paying people, handled money, shifts were 5 hours long

About Impark

Impark is one of North America's largest parking management providers, operating over 2,000 parking facilities in major cities – Read more