Impact Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are NOT satisfied with your currrent assignment they will work very hard and find you another assignment in a timely manner!
Lift Operator/Order Puller (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GADecember 24, 2015
Super great job placement team. Very friendly staff and upfront with you. They also work very hard to keep you working. Very compatible wages!
Pros
Great Temp Agency to work for
Cons
No complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was ok
laborer (Former Employee) –  MichiganJanuary 5, 2016
The first time I worked for them they didn't tell me they were a temp service . This place is a joke and so is the companies they have you work for, you call them they don't answer the phone when you call or don't return calls as well unprofessional.
Pros
pay every week
Cons
they dont explain everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MIApril 16, 2016
The staff is very uneducated in the way to handle situations, Horrible management never answer their phone then when they do they treat you like your lesser then dirt...Two huge thumbs down!!!
Cons
Horrid H.R.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but lies
machine operator (Former Employee) –  MichiganApril 3, 2014
Horrible company. Lied about getting hired full time, benefits, hours, pay.They never answered their phones when I called. Everyone I worked with had the same experience. We were expected to work 12 hours a day 7 days a week. If you took a day off you were fired. Don't fall into their trap.
Cons
no benefits, no support from staff, charge you $75 if you quit, no chance of being hired on like they said.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than nothing, but not by much
Temporay (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAMay 28, 2014
They lured me in saying they had multiple job opportunities in my field. This was untrue. They continue to only offer low paying, labor extensive job opportunities. And those are sparse.
Pros
i won't have to think much abour wiether or not to take a new job.
Cons
pay is minimal.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Order filler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2014
Atypical day would start with getting orders to fill a standard box truck with food supplies to be distributed to food banks in the NYC tri-state area. My co-workers were excellent in helping each other out with any issues that arose.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAJanuary 29, 2015
Warehouse job with promotional opportunities, contracting services with many different companies
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful with job placement
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 24, 2013
Impact staffing was able to find me a position making more than $10 a hour. Unfortunately the company kept me for 3 months and let me go after the 90 day period. That's what you sign up for working a temp to hire position.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviornment
Day Laborer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
Did a lot of deliveries, I learned a lot of different skills. my co-workers were very productive. The hardest part of the job is working in the rain. The most enjoyable part is getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff agency to help with your job search
machine operator assistant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 23, 2012
Impact helped with me getting my job at Bagcraft. Work was a constant so there is always work. The play was low but if you need a job go and check the out.
Pros
decent hours
Cons
late pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  tucker gaApril 2, 2014
grate co workers and managers ,its nice to know you have a job to go to in this economy .looking for long term employer and to have a stable job that I can rely on
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to get more job contracts
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Paterson, NJApril 26, 2013
temp agency,slow for most of the year,the staff is very well rounded and tries thear best to see that everyone gets some type of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under paid; first come first serve basis; no room for advancement or benefits offered
Temp (Current Employee) –  Paterson, NJOctober 4, 2013
It's an ok place to work for some quick pocket change but not to begin a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Truck Helper (Former Employee) –  New York, New YorkMarch 20, 2014
I learned a lot of things about sales and stock. And about the truck business while working for Impact staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good career...
liftoperator/other (Former Employee) –  clarkston gaMay 20, 2014
Well it was good while it lasted i made the best out of the job....
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Tucker GANovember 18, 2013
great staffing company, a person can find several jobs with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  new jerseySeptember 13, 2013
Impact staffing was a learning experience that work is what you make it.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture