Find companies:
IHS, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

IHS, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work in
IT Associate II (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 29, 2014
Good people to work with. Great culture. Lots of opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great Environment
Senior Accounts Payable (Current Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCDecember 21, 2012
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: job security
Reveiwing and Posting Invoices and Expenses
Great Co-Workers
Flexible
Easy going work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience with different people
Data Specialist (Current Employee), bangaloreOctober 5, 2014
Pros: free meal coupons
Cons: contract role
Good work environment . Friendly colleagues . Enjoyed working under different projects. Learnt many things in excel and to conduct oneself well in an organisation.Hardest part was work pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large international company
Senior Market Research Analyst (Current Employee), Wellingborough, ENGSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: a very good company that is growing
Cons: company culture is not best suited to the industrial industrial industries i research.
I was employed by IMS Research a small private company this was acquired by IHS a large US company which as grown by acquisition. It has become increasing difficult to do my job well as travel has been all but stopped and my market research work requires a very F2F approach. I am considering semi-retirement and haw I might use my experience to best – more... effect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not writing review
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE PROCESSOR (Current Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 18, 2014
Not writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing – more... reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing reviewNot writing review – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Growth
Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: relaxed environment, benefits package
Cons: personal development path, poor internal communication
Information and insight company focused on continued growth. Low stress and great place to work and develop as a self-starter. Extremely diverse company of companies which gives employees several career path options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IHS Inc is an excellent place to work
Tier II Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee), Englewood, COJuly 25, 2014
IHS Inc is a great place to work. If you see an opportunity to work for IHS expect an excellent environment, benefits and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technically behind other staffing cos
Accountant (Current Employee), simpsonville, scJuly 11, 2014
Pros: easy going management
Cons: easy going management
people work hard to get jobs for applicants but do not have an up to date data base system to do the best job.

co-workers very good and personable

no hard parts of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Client & Friendly Work Environment
SAP-ABAP Onsite Coordinator (Current Employee), Englewood, COJuly 8, 2014
Good Company to Work but looking for some new opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful experiance to lern from.
Caregiver (Former Employee), California City, CAJune 20, 2014
A typical day at work would in tell helping with meal preparations. Assisting in medications, on when to take and how many. Also to clean the home. Also to provide transportation to and from doctors appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall this is a good company to work for.
Field Support Engineer (Senior IT Associate) (Current Employee), Tempe, AZMay 8, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Overall this is a good company to work for. They offer a flexible schedule and management is easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity at workplace
Data Analyst (Current Employee), KakinadaMay 7, 2014
It's a US Wells project related all USA states wells information are down loaded as per client instructions and provided to team related team. Oil and Gas board (IOGC). This project was taken from IHS-United states(Information Handling Solutions). It's a top most company in world wide. This company has to take that project from United State Government
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment working place
Data Analyst (Current Employee), HyderabadApril 11, 2014
Good knowledge based company providing Excellent services to customer with best quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a business unlike any other
Sr. Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Englewood, CO 80112April 1, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: growing too fast
IHS provides information, analytics, and expertise for main-stream industries through subscriptions to online applications.

IHS is growing through acquisitions and is attempting to integrate data, products, and a broad user base in a very aggressive/fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aggressive with inorganic growth
Senior product manager (Former Employee), NY, NYFebruary 27, 2014
people are nice there. they are trying to integrate many cos. that they purchased
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Key Account
Key Account (Former Employee), Paris, A8January 14, 2014
My first job after gratuated,
It gave me the possibility to increase and to learn about the international business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shareholder-centric
Analyst (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: shareholder-centric, inconsistent culture
IHS is a giant public corporate monster that works very hard to convince employees it's small and friendly. Your entire professional trajectory at IHS -- what you're paid, if and when you're promoted, your internal opportunities, your paltry raises -- depends on stock price movement and the size of major shareholders' returns. Pressure to increase revenue – more... is everywhere, and constant. I was lucky to have two good managers who encouraged quality work and tried to temper the buzzword-packed corporate messaging. My team was also filled with smart, dedicated people who generally enjoyed their jobs but struggled with IHS as a company. Upper management frequently come off as aloof, out of touch politicians obsessed with revenue. IHS continues to favor acquisitions over organic growth, resulting in a fragmented, disorganized, and inconsistent company culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work place.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Sells, AZNovember 18, 2013
My day was an 8-5 day came in an stocked after breakfast an set up for lunch. I learned how and what to make for different patients with different symptoms, our director was a very hard working woman. she always came in on time made sure we did what we was suppose to do an she also showed me what to do, my co-workers were also hard working women. they – more... worked long and tiring hours and sometimes 7 days a week. the hardest part was leaving. I had got use to working there. it was hard for me to say good bye. the most enjoyable part was me being able to make somebody smile when they seen me at the register every morning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Component Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 13, 2013
Pros: food coupons(sodexo)
It is a very good workplace with good supporting team, Scope to learn about tools
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
ENGINEER (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 15, 2013
The company is really good in terms of cultural and fun activities with job security and freedom for each and every individual to implement their ideas.

1 2 3