Find companies:
iGate Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
190 reviews

iGate Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Technical Specialist/Project Lead (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 20, 2014
Very good place to work
Very good environment
Good Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Igate Review
Enhancement & Development (Current Employee), Schaumburg, IL, USAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: good project and client to work
Cons: role and compensation are not inline with experience
It's a organization where I spend my valuable 7 & half years. and I learn my personal & professional skill in the same organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iGATE review
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 5, 2014
DAY to Day calls for internal users
Learned SCCM , backup, pdq deployment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited group, sold a few years after I left.
Account Manager - Major Accounts (Former Employee), mississauga, onDecember 30, 2013
Pros: we'll financed
Cons: poorly managed and directed
Management lacked dynamic capabilities and capabilities for new energy and strategic growth.
First lesson in sales - "when in Rome, do as the Romans do"
Second lesson - "there is never a free lunch"
Outcome, hire decision makers local with direct industry experience. Imports mostly don't understand.
Some great people who spun off there own agencies, – more... and are doing very well.
They went through many people and company names, confusing clients leading to miss-trust, low confidence in iGate's ability to provide what they say they can provide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place specially for freshers as they get vast chances to develop their skills faster
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 27, 2013
As my first company, I got to know lot about IT standards, culture, behavior etc. Also learned about Mainframes technologies on which I have worked.

Its a good place to start a career and grow as an individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Intelligence Team, SharePoint Developer (Former Employee), londoOctober 3, 2013
Pros: good
Cons: nothing
good to work. strong work ethic,. good to grow carreer oriented . reaerh wide development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Informatica Developer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 27, 2013
Responsible for performance tuning the etl process and create complex transformations and define etl standards. The good part was working with my team members was so dynamic as everyone used to completely dedicate their work towards the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice environment to learn and work
Project lead (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 3, 2013
Cons: long hours as to coordinate both offshore and onshore
Learned a lot while in Igate corporation.
As there were no experienced employee in IBM websphere portal and content management in Igate when there is urgent requirement for this technologies.

So we the team were assigned into this project without the knowledge of these technologies

we promised that we learn and excute the project,we made our dream – more... and promise true by putting extraordinary hard work and dedication

As a result achieved the good feedback from client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 4, 2013
Pros: flexible timings
Cons: late night calls
The job involves managing teams that are gloabally located. The hardest part is taking late night calls the most enjoyable part is flexible timings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun place to work at
Project Lead (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Professional colleague's, no work pressure, provides platform to express yourself and give innovative ideas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your IT career
Onsite coordinator/Lead / Developer (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaNovember 15, 2012
Pros: smooth work culture
Work is very process oriented
Learning experience is tremendous and helped me to built my career
Helpful and friendly management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 21, 2012
Pros: free dinner, dj on friday, lunch with entertainement on every monday.
Cons: salary increments
Nice place to work and managers are friendly. Good scope of learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presently working as SAP Project Lead in Igate ,with experience of more than 12 years which includes more than 6 years of SAP FICO relevant exp
SAP Project Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 23, 2012
Pros: implementation project, therefore, presently working as architect
Cons: not yet encountered
Presently enjoying my work as a project lead . This company has excellent HR policies and there is enough space for self growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Sr. QA Analyst / Technical Lead - Testing (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioSeptember 4, 2012
- Enjoying working at iGATE
- Work Culture is pretty good
- management is in capable hands
- co-workers like to work with each other as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and place to put forward your hard work
As a SME (iGATE) (Former Employee), Noida, IndiaJuly 7, 2012
It is a company where things handled from scratch and enhanced me to be a better person both personally and professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 15, 2014
iGATE is a good place to work.

iGATE is also good pay master. You will get 100% variable component.
also good increment.

Work life balance is worst. This one is good for hard core coder who wants to spend more than 12 hrs at office.

HR Policies is Excellent for this org
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality work in production & Enjoying with management activties
Management services (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch & free gym
Cons: no transportation for general shift
Anything pending at the end of the day takes priority first thing in the morning, after daily am tasks and meeting with my supervisor. Then I follow through with the tasks needed to be done that day, as well as anything else that comes up. By the end of the day, I make up a to-do list for tomorrow, clean up my desk, and set out the pending things next – more... to my list to tackle them first thing in the morning.

I think one of the most important things I've learned is persistence. Not to give up too soon, because the solution is probably right in front of me – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place and Good Platform
WAS Admin (Current Employee), HPApril 10, 2014
Pros: cab, lunch
I learned time management.
Worked with good team
Good allowances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and knowledgable workplace
kaiser permanente member services concierge (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: great hours, great team
Cons: may have been more interacting with managment
Informing members about the health care reform options and details of each health plan. greet and triage members to health plan representatives. I've learned patience and detail, worked with a great group of workers who have became great friends. Most enjoyable thing was interacting with our members and sharing experiences
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work Environment
Linux administrator (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 9, 2014
A good place for gaining knowledge and give my knowledge for furnish.

1 2 3 4 5

About iGate Corporation

iGATE Corporation (iGATE) is a provider of information technology (IT) and IT-enabled operations offshore outsourcing services – Read more