IGA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail productif
commis (Former Employee) –  New Richmond, QC7 November 2017
IGA new richmond est un emploi parfait pour les étudiants.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sales representative, Front end Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 November 2017
there was a very welcoming atmosphere to the work place
and very little conflect that was not resolved. The managment was easy to talk to and would listen to any concern you had.
Pros
good people, consistent work
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere!
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 November 2017
I really enjoy working with the people here! I'm not a fan of working with food so being a deli clerk doesn't suit me but I still enjoy the job because of the people!
Pros
Friendly people! Good Managers! Clear job description and expectations!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 October 2017
Just alright. Front Cash Manager is not flexible with people's availability and expresses unmasked favouritism. Overall, not bad, but hard to talk to the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Deli Manager (Former Employee) –  Stroud, ON26 October 2017
I worked here for almost 10 years. Enjoyed getting up to go to work everyday, the people I worked with were more like family rather then co-workers, I would still work there today but I relocated and the commute was to far.
Pros
Great working enviroment lots of room for advancement
Cons
Don't have any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle environnement, adaptation pour l'école.
Commis poissonnerie (Current Employee) –  Boischatel, QC23 October 2017
Gérant agréable, possibilité d'adaptation pour l'horaire pendant l'école.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall decent
Grocery clerk (Current Employee) –  Provost, AB23 October 2017
I have not worked at the IGA long enough to be providing an accurate review. The facility is located in a small town and thus has a small staff. Maybe 20 people total. The type of work is consistent with working in a grocery store. Rotate stock to keep the old stock moving, inspect packages for breaches etc. We get an hour lunch as opposed to two fifteen minute breaks and a half-hour lunch but that comes down to our facility and staff size. We have very few dedicated positions ex: Meat cutters because we really have no use for large specialized branches. The branch owners/operators are good people who are willing to work with you if you need a bit more time say for a doctors appointment.
Pros
1-hour lunch
Cons
no other breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7 days per week
Supermarket Owner (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 October 2017
7 days per week. 8 hours per day. Over 100 staff. Serving customers was great. Warehouse has supply issues. Franchisor pushed out long-time committed people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif actif
POISSONNIER (Former Employee) –  Bromont, QC18 October 2017
Service clientèle une fin de semaine sur deux
Donne un bon service avec courtoisie
Pas peur de faire heure supplémentaire
Travaille manuel et physique
Aime les nouveaux défis
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time student job
Bistro Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 October 2017
worked at iga when i was in school, did the job part time, overall my experience was good as a part time employee. would recommend as a part time job, they were flexible with my school hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
équipe de travail chaleureuse et accueillante
Superviseur de service/caissière (Former Employee) –  Saint-Lambert, QC15 October 2017
Bonne compagnie, équipe agréable. bon emploi pour étudiants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sundre, AB27 September 2017
I work during summer as a full time worker and the management was excellent and I had great team work. I am leaving that work because I need to continue my study in Toronto. The hardest part was the first week of work because I still learn about Deli clerk duties but the manager was very helpful so I can handle the tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
customer service in Deli/produce helper (Former Employee) –  Chetwynd, BC24 September 2017
I learned a lot in IGA since this is my first Job outside of my country. I learned how to interact in different kind of people, the management is so nice they will teach you and guide you in everything.the enjoyable part is that...you heard it from the customer that you serve them very well, that there happy,and you can see on there face the smile before they left on the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon employeur, explique bien le travail et respectueux envers ces employé.
Aide au boucher (Former Employee) –  Mont-Laurier, QC21 September 2017
Bon employeur, explique bien le travail et respectueux envers ces employé.
Pros
pause de 1 heure le midi
Cons
très exigeant
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IGA Miramichi no longer exists.
Meat Cutter (Former Employee) –  Miramichi, NB19 September 2017
IGA Miramichi no longer exists but it was a great place to work along with a great team of managers and employees alike.
It gave me the experience I needed to start employment and develop customer service,customer satisfaction and relations, work as a team, loyalty, dedication, punctuality, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre management but great employees
Bakery/Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC12 September 2017
I learned a lot about patience and problem solving working at IGA. The regular customers and my coworkers made the job tolerable but management often took employees for granted. Was a pleasure working there for my first job but definitely not a forever position.
Pros
Fun and friendly staff
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Prevost, QC12 September 2017
Je me sentais pas bien avec tour se qui se passais
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commis boulangère
Commis boulangère (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC6 September 2017
Travail dans l'alimentation.

Journée de 8 heures avec pause.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superbe environnement de travail
Emballeur et commis d'entrepot (Former Employee) –  Saint-apollinaire, QC4 September 2017
J'ai adoré travaillé pour cette entreprise, très belle opportunité
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emploi correct
Commis d'épicerie (Former Employee) –  Chandler, QC1 September 2017
C'est un travail correct mais répétitif qui ne demande que peux de défi.
Pros
proximité
Cons
salaire minimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IGA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,298 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5