Find companies:
ICON Clinical Research, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

ICON Clinical Research, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not feel training was adequate
Clinical Data Coordinator (Former Employee), North Wales, PADecember 12, 2014
Pros: friends i made while i worked there
Cons: never being thanked for special effort when project needed to be done
Start the day by entering data
I learned how to check data
Management was not active
My co-workers were great
The hardest part of the job was learning to finish a task
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to finish a project
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - people place
Clinical Studies Associate (Former Employee), North Wales, PADecember 12, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: not enough training
I spoke with study sites to obtain regulatory documents for their participation in a clinical trial. Made sure documents were current and correct. Helped sites get approval from their local IRB's by reviewing informed consents. Made sure all documents were accounted for approval to ship study drug.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jr. Network Administrator
Clinical Research IT Support Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 4, 2014
More than 10 years’ experience installing, configuring, and administering networks, infrastructure, and security solutions.
Technically astute and forward-thinking professional adept at evaluating, selecting, and implementing robust hardware, software, and equipment to support high-capacity networks. Offer exceptional troubleshooting and problem-solving – more... skills to maintain system availability, eliminate errors, and support user needs. Articulate communicator able to interact with technical and non-technical individuals, including vendors, clients, end-users, and managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Clinical Data Programmer I (Current Employee), Thiruvananthapuram, KLOctober 2, 2014
The company provides excellent work-life balance. I am proud of being part of the noble mission the company is engaged in - help developing pharmaceutical products that lead to better life. The daily activities include program maintenance, reruns, extraction of EDC data, developing listings programs and creation of SAS datasets. I am part of a very – more... supportive team, both management and co-working, mentoring me throughout the career span. Currently, I am looking forward to spearhead my career by developing SAS skillsets; especially data programming, CDISC and TLFs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people working in a challenging environment
Executive Assistant - Strategic Development (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: strong and busy environment with breadth of client base that keeps the easily bored very challenged.
Cons: ever changing teammates and projects with multiple contact points around the globe, it's fast and keeping up is a challenge, but once you get it, its gotten
ICON was a job I had never really considered until I was called by their recruiter. The CRO world runs at a pace I had never imagined, and truly thoroughly enjoyed. Many will tell you - ICON is about great people - and it is!!! While any global company has its challenges, one thing that really stood out is that everyone - everywhere in the world - met – more... those challenges in a team oriented fashion which resulted in a great deal of satisfaction as an employee. My boss was dedicated and worked harder than just about anyone and it motivated me to stay 'in it to win it!' The hardest part of the job wasn't really hard - it was just never ending. With a global organization - I could pick up the computer or phone and someone somewhere in the world was actively working on a project that touched me - and so I could work unending. But ironically, there is a sense of fidelity that grows and encourages 4am meetings so you can include people from Germany and China, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for with opportunities for advancement.
Assoc Dir Global Operations, IT (Former Employee), North Wales, PAAugust 5, 2014
ICON is a fast growing Global company who continually restructures to find the best utilization of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICON
Study Start up Associate II (Current Employee), North Wales, PennsylvnaiAugust 4, 2014
pro: Great benefits, enjoyable work environment, flexible hours, compressed work weeks

cons: Lot of work without employee appreciation. Unable to work from home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Document Management Assistant (Current Employee), North Wales, PAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: teambuilding meetings
Cons: short work week
ICON is a nice company to work for. They provide opportunities for career growth within the company. Nice vacation and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance Work life and personal life
Medical Administrator (Current Employee), SingaporeJuly 21, 2014
Pros: good working atmosphere
Cons: salary and career growth
I learnt to work on many softwares. The working atmosphere is very good. The people in the company are very friendly and helping. I am able to balance my work and personal life. I enjoyed my work. But not able to learn many things. There is no career progress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannot present review. Position was a contract position, time was too short for further evaluation
Document Management Assistant (Former Employee), North Wales, PAJuly 11, 2014
Management appear to be well trained and dedicated to project. Training procedures were also well organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical company
System Support Analyst (Former Employee), North Wales, PAJune 25, 2014
I not bad if you are an actual employee, they aren't the best to contractors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Clinical Trials Assistant (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNApril 29, 2014
Typical day included preparing, handling, distributing, and filing clinical documentation of the trial; handling and providing clinical trial supplies to the study team and investigative sites; accurately tracking and maintaining the clinical systems of the trial as well as the recording of meeting minutes.

Clinical trials are a great benefit to Patients – more... who have trouble affording the drugs or treatment they need. Some patients have no alternatives for treatment and permanent debilitation or death are imminent. In such cases, participation in a clinical trial may give them hope or possibilities that do not exist otherwise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Team Lead (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 23, 2014
Pros: friendly env
Cons: growth & salary
Good place to work. Very flexible and friendly atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad management
Current employee (Current Employee), Dublin IrelandMarch 25, 2014
Pros: holidays
Cons: lots of stress
Terrible management, lots of stressed employees. All about who you know and how friendly you to management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing location, Wonderful group!
Clinical Trial Assistant (Current Employee), New York CityFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: location, peers, managers
Cons: not much room for advancement
I work with an amazing group of people at this location. Everyone at the NYC site is professional, respectful, and very helpful. It's a wonderful group to be in and I value my peers and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee), DublinFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours
Cons: the senior management should, take a bit of care about good and loyal employees of the company, and do not act by emotional feelings etc..
ICON is good company to work for. I worked over 13 years and I made a lot of very good friends. Learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Clinical Trial Assistant (Former Employee), Barcelona, CTJanuary 26, 2014
It was a pleasure for me to work at ICON. Co-workers were always supportive and management eas extremely understanding and always available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management and co-workers were helpful and courteous.
IT Helpdesk Coordinator (Former Employee), North Wales, PAJanuary 15, 2014
A typical day was busy. I learned how to be a positive part of a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to settle down
SAS Lead I (Current Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 21, 2013
Pros: work environment
Cons: long work hours, appraisal policies
It is a nice experience working with icon. Management is good. The work environment is an anomalous. Sometimes you will get a lot of work otherwise less work. Cant learn much. You have to do the same work repeatedly even if it is boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work...
Investigator Contract Administrator (Former Employee), North Wales, PAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: benefits package
Cons: compensation
ICON is a great place to work. The moral of the offices are wonderful. The only thing that was tough was the amount of work that the employees had to take on. It was very overwhelming at times.

1 2 3

About ICON Clinical Research, Inc.

Contract research organization (CRO) ICON is not iconic yet, but it would like to be. By the time a new drug hits the market, – Read more