ICL Employee Reviews

Showing all 42 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience as an intern
INTERN (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY18 May 2017
You will learn clinical skills and be provided with assistance from supervisors, director, and other staff. I would recommend student entering the mental health or social services field to apply for internship opportunities.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended or worth the risk
Counselor (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NY2 May 2017
You will get a lot of experience in the mental health field, but you may be putting your life/health at risk for it. You work illegal hours(16+), you don't get paid for lunch and you can't leave the facility for lunch. Your co-workers and the residents will have conflicts with one another there is no staff, low pay, and unprofessional management.
Pros
N/a
Cons
1/2 hr lunch, May be putting your life at risk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NY10 April 2017
Meeting with clients, entering case notes within 24hours of client contact. Work culture Is good if you are working with a great team than you are really lucky. Clients are often very needy and you have to make contact with them often times on your day off because they are constantly calling. Benefits is horrible you're practically paying out of pocket to see your doctor.
Pros
Great Staff, get to know clients
Cons
Horrible Benefits and Horrible medical insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exelente
ayudante de soldador (Former Employee) –  puerto seco31 March 2017
En la empresa aprendí a como reparar las placas como manipular con teclas etcétera
me gustaba mucho ayudar a soldar las barras alas placas y las oreja
lo que no me gustó los rechazos de la carga que entregaban
Pros
seguro
Cons
si descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor salary
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  125 broad st21 March 2017
Management is very unorganized. Raises are seldom given. Employees are often overworked. Extremely high turnover rate. Health insurance and dental are incredibly expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Program Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NY6 March 2017
Fast paced, there's always something to do
It's a joy to work with residents and getting to know them
Take every training course that is offered as it is beneficial
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Make sure to make time for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinanica
Assistente de Departamento Pessoal (Former Employee) –  Betim, MG6 February 2017
Empresa: Traquilo de trabalha, gerencia eficiente e muito competente.
Pros
Sistema bom para trabalhar
Cons
Plano de saude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced atmosphere, friendly environment, self motivated staff
Program Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY28 December 2016
I appreciate the new skill sets obtained, case management experience, and advancement opportunities provided by the company. However, the agency is going through some changes and I'm unsure how long my current program/ position will be available.

I also relocated recently and unfortunately this agency doesn't have any program offices based in New Jersey.
Pros
vacation time, possibilities for advancement, promotes from within.
Cons
healthcare is a little expensive. Also raises are not offered often, nor are they performance based.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICL Services are pioneers of professional IT outsourcing in Russia
Microsoft Dynamics AX Developer (Current Employee) –  Kazan21 November 2016
Good friendly staff, participate in interesting projects. The staff of about 2,500 people. ICL Services solutions will improve the effectiveness of business process management of the client company as a whole. These solutions will also improve economic effect due to reduce in development time and adoption of new activities. The company’s solutions are offered to customers in the field of Finance, Energy and Engineering, Logistics and Retail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold and hard
Forklift driver/Truck traver (Current Employee) –  Linbro Park, Gauteng27 October 2016
Cold wherehouse ,supervisor not looking the jop done?always remender you about ur casual,poor transport thise side,no off ,working overtime double,holidays on work
Pros
Ur on lunch
Cons
9
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A
Secretaria Executiva (Former Employee) –  Sete Lagoas, MG21 August 2016
_ Na empresa Icl, o serviço é voltado para o público em geral constituído de comerciários em geral e também pessoas da terceira idade, um público que requer um atenção especial, que tem que a prioridade garantida, enfim a demanda diária é muito grande, mas muito bem atendida por todos os funcionário,
_ Aprendi a lidar com o público em geral,a interagir, cooperar, agir com bom senso, tolerância, aprendi a conhecer as pessoas melhor e poder aprimorar meus conhecimentos, etc.
_ Sempre tive um bom relacionamento com todos os meus superiores, sempre prezei a hierarquia, e a rotina de trabalho e suas prioridades.
_ Sempre procurei ajudar aos colegas que se acaso precisassem de ajuda, e naquilo que eu tivesse dificuldades, também procurei me informar com outros colegas sobre o assunto.
_ As empresas sempre estão inovando, e é preciso acompanhar, então teremos que nos adaptar com novas situações e saber superá-las, por exemplo novas tecnologias de informação, gerenciamento, legislação, segurança, etc,mas nada que seja impossível de se transpor.
_Conhecer o público melhor e suas necessidades, e saber que você pode ajudá-los, enfim ser útil à sociedade e à você mesma, então é a satisfação interior.
Obrigado.
Pros
Não
Cons
Não
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level
Youth Advocate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY12 February 2016
This is a great place to begin your career and learn about the nonprofit sector. However, it is very corporate, which is difficult to achieve tasks in the social work sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa empresa
aux. Acabamento- GI (Former Employee) –  Betim, MG26 January 2016
Empresa boa, e tarefas fáceis de serem aprendidas. Ambiente bom, e pessoas muito éticas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente agradavél
Asistente de Encarregado (Former Employee) –  Betim, MG25 November 2015
Tive grande oportunidade de me tornar líder na parte de almoxarifado.
Pros
Funcionários
Cons
Não fornecia reifeição
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emresa
Auxiliar de expedição (Former Employee) –  Betim, MG10 November 2015
O trabalho na empresa ICL, era muito dinâmico e alegre, exigia muita garra e inteligência. No dia a dia atendia clientes, separava mercadorias para fornecedores e publicidade. A parte mais difícil do trabalho não fornecia vale refeição e a mais agradável é a união dos colegas de trabalho
Pros
união dos colegas de trabalho
Cons
não fornecia vale refeição
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwhelming due to . over worked and underpaid
Program Director (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY8 November 2015
a typical work day consists of having to do the work of other departments thus not giving you the ability to do what you have planned for your work schedule. Being understaffed because of ongoing budgetary issue(s) has one having to do the work of what should be 3 to 1. Salaries are low, workload is high and systemically, the agency does not have systems that increases work that ends up being a lot of wasted time or double work. .
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
High co pays, low contribution to pension
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy position
Unit Counselor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY22 October 2015
Working for ICL is great; my co-workers and my direct supervisor are supportive and assist with the work load and the bonus is my enjoyment of working with the MICA (mentally ill chemically addicted) population.
Pros
shift hours
Cons
need more client interaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa completamente focada na produção
auxiliar de produção (Former Employee) –  Betim, MG15 September 2015
A empresa Icl teve grande importância em minha vida pelo fato de ser meu primeiro e único emprego até então. Era uma empresa que fabricava roupas, tinha grande produtividade graças ao empenho e dedicação dos funcionários, sendo meu relacionamento com estes bastante tranquilo. Porém, tinha uma péssima Presidência e administração que, acredito ter sido este o motivo que a levou a falência. Muitas vezes nesta empresa eu e grande número de funcionários chegamos a virar noite, trabalhando para entregar uma coleção. Bom, a verdade é que trabalhei doze anos nesta empresa , a mesma veio a falência, o que quero mesmo é uma nova oportunidade de emprego, não convém mais detalhamentos em relação a esta empresa, tenho a experiência registrada em carteira na área de produção, mas me proponho a exercer outras funções.
Pros
Sempre pontual com folha de pagamento.
Cons
Não fornecia refeição. Não acertou os direitos dos funcionários.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Lead Operator (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SC1 September 2015
Typical day at this plant is "non typical: of other plants. Everything changes everyday, we batch ingredients to make a final product. This "formula" can change hourly as we batch different products into the final product based on needs & supplies we have. Hardest part is organizing your day, as mentioned the schedule changes often.
Pros
You stay busy, time flies
Cons
Its not a controled envioroment, summers are hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was good for me while I was finishing my MSW. I now need something more lucrative.
Front Desk Counselor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY18 May 2015
Front Line employees are poorly paid. Health Insurance is too costly. My co-workers are great. They trained me. I learned more Crisis Intervention working with the seriously mentally ill comorbid with substance abuse and the issue of homelessness.
Pros
Vacation and Sick Time
Cons
Healthcare, salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ICL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3