Find companies:
ICBC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

ICBC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment/hard to advance
Customer Service Representative/Driver Examiner (Current Employee), Abbotsford, BCNovember 28, 2012
Office work
Driving regulations and standards
Risk management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay clear of this organization
Project Manager (Former Employee), North VancouverJune 22, 2012
Pros: pay is okay
Cons: negative management
Management at ICBC is some of the worst I have ever encountered. They do not support their employees. But, worse, they do not follow their own ethics code. They have a great set of values but, when it comes to their own employees, I found that they act inappropriately and unethically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy woking for icbc
Claims Contact Adjuster (Current Employee), surrey bcMay 17, 2012
Pros: weekends off
Cons: long commute to work
answering the phone, creating claims, typing, procedures and directing customers to appropriate claim centres or body shops to get their vehicles repaired
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contemporary network
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCMay 7, 2012
Pros: good experience
Cons: salary
Very professionally build data and voice network, interesting to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate banking
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2013
Assisted in the preparation of financial statements and performed credit analysis, prepared research reports on U.S. markets, and executed occasional projects as delegated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), LondonAugust 15, 2012
At ICBC, I was in charge of the independent analysis of the credit applications submitted by the relationship managers. My duties involved the detailed analysis of the business and financial profile of the counterparties, as well as assessing the lending structure, which included syndicated loans, bilateral trade finance facilities, structured trade – more... finance facilities such as pre-export, oil reserve based, receivables backed. I used to contact the clients with the relationship manager in order to seek detailed clarifications on financial accounts, business profile and lending structure. I used to present my recommendation orally during a meeting to the Credit Committee. Post-approval, I used to review the documentation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelentes condiciones laborales
Analista Senior de Prensa y RR II (Former Employee), Buenos Aires, BFebruary 10, 2014
Trabajar en ICBC ha sido una gran experiencia laboral. El equipo de trabajo, compuesto por excelentes personas, funcionó siempre muy bien y orientado a objetivos concretos y alcanzados exitosamente.

El proyecto de rebranding luego del cambio en la composición accionaria de la entidad ha sido el desafío más importante de mi carrera profesional. Durante – more... ese periodo de tiempo he adquirido una experiencia invaluable y los resultados del mismo han sido los esperados – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo serio
Vendedora (Former Employee), Ciudad Jardín, MCSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: conocimiento de finanzas
Cons: no hay crecimiento laboral
conocimiento de personas, contacto c personas del exterior.