IBI Group Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad place to work
Project Manager - Structural (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 November 2016
Multidiscipline consulting firm. Not much flexibility on company policy. Lack of innovative and employee interaction. Too busy to enjoy off time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive environment to work with
SharePoint Developer\Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2016
It is an awesome place to work at. My colleagues were super cool and all on the floor was so super supportive and great ! It is a wonderful place to work at, where even slightest efforts are valued for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant environment to work and grow as a professional
Transportation Systems Designer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 October 2015
The team comprises of highly qualified engineers making a difference in the transportation field and sustainable development.
Pros
Experience
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with both the IT and Systems department was an awesome experience
Network Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 October 2015
i spent most my time at IBI Group splitting a 70 hour work week between the systems projects working all over North America and the IT department.

The IT department had a centralized management team that was inexperienced with most technology as well as project management skills.

The systems group was amazing and the team cooperative environment was second to none. They hired the best of the best and brought several offices together to complete projects for clients in a manner that made learning both easy and fun.
Pros
education and skills
Cons
management lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBI Group
Civil Technician/Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton2 July 2015
I take care of drafting redline and asbuilt drawings, as well as assisting the Director of Engineering.
I have learned a lot of AutoCAD skills
Management is too far removed from the day to day running of the company, therefore a lot of details fall through the cracks.
The co-workers are not accountable at all for their quality of work.
The hardest part of my job is getting the information I need from my colleagues.
The drafting is the most enjoyable part for me.
Pros
Challenging and fulfilling work
Cons
Very negative people
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over-all nice people
Senior Technical Architect (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 April 2015
I worked for IBI Group for several months. Unfortunately they were experiencing some financial issues, where the stock price went from around $20 to $0.75.

This however, was not really reflected in the job culture, and upper-level management (CEO) did a good job of holding town halls in communicating with all employees about fears and changes,

However, immediate management in some areas hold their own agendas, just like anywhere, I suppose, and some have issues in separating personal differences from one's potential.

Co-workers - bright individuals
Pros
Co-workers, great work environment
Cons
Management culture centered around lower paid employees, which translates to less experienced employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management, low profile and mad people.
Architectural Employee (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 October 2014
The worst place you can work as architect. You will be treated like a construction labour or slave not as an architect.
Pros
Good view to the Coal Harbour
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes29No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
CAD Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 June 2013
working with other with in the company. good people to work with. good locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No50Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Site Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 April 2012
very good place to work. productive and fun with tennis table and free lunches
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes19No44Report

See more IBI Group reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.5
Culture
2.6