Find companies:
IHG
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

IHG Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IHG is an Industry leader
Global Sales Canada (Former Employee), Toronto & VancouverJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: fabulous management
IHG has been an industry leader for over 10 years . With the global renovation of its Holiday inn brand there is an extemporary IHG product at every budget level
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 17, 2014
This is a great company to work for. Everyone is treated professionally but also as a family member. I enjoyed working with this team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Fort Stewart, GANovember 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long hours
Management cares.I leaned to operate the OPERA computer sytem,which I use on a daily basis.Housekeeping,Management and Front Desk use good Team work.The hardest part of the Job is dealing with difficult Guests sometimes.The most enjoyable part of the Job is talking to all kind of people around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very good company. colleagues was very good there.
Analyst (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRNovember 7, 2014
Overall review from my side for IHG is awesome. Including all work, entertainment, salary, meal, all facility they gave was very good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and balanced life
HA Analyst (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HROctober 26, 2014
Good company to work with. Good environment.
But lesser growth opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Social Media Customer Care (Current Employee), Baguio, P15October 16, 2014
Pros: incentives and freebies
The company takes good care of its employees. It provides a safe and comfortable workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying to work in different natinality
STEWARD (Former Employee), crown plaza yas island abu dhabiOctober 12, 2014
Pros: free accommodation transportation and food
Cons: preferred work overtime with pay
i learned a lot of things in my work and colleagues
i do trainings in front office as bellman and in food and beverage as server in room service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXOctober 7, 2014
Cons: n/a
I do not wish to post any reviews at this time, because the time was will spent and it's time to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, team based workplace
Receptionist/Administration (Current Employee), Edinburgh, SCTOctober 5, 2014
Pros: free luches
Cons: work load vs social life
A typical day at work can be a busy enviroment, working hard to provide the very best for the guest.
I have learnt how to check in and out guests, how to sort bills.
The management focus on the guest and make the staff are doing their best for them.
I have worked as part of an excellent reception team, who support each other in the work place.
The hardest – more... part of the job is the shift pattern. Finishing at 11pm and starting at 7am the next day.
The most enjoyable part is meeting the new people that come in and out of the hotel everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Respect Chain and i got excperince to work in this Chain and learned more about Hotel Mangement and Customer Service
Customer Service (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZOctober 3, 2014
Investigating and resolving customer problems, which may potentially be complex or long-standing issues passed on by Customer Service Assistants

Communicating courteously with customers in person, by telephone, letter and / or email to provide exemplary customer service and experience

Assisting in developing a Customer Service Policy for an entire – more... organisation, then committing to and driving that culture of excellence

Courteously managing face-to-face enquiries and queries from customers in order they experience exceptional levels of service (point of difference)

Providing ‘value add’ suggestions and / or resolute solutions to any problems / issues / complaints forthcoming from customers
Professionally and personally representing and showcasing Group brand and Values

Connecting with customers and building a strong and credible relationship with them
Providing necessary updates to customers as might be needed to meet objective function
Keeping ahead of developments in exceptional customer service delivery by reading relevant journals, bench-marking and actively networking / engaging with other through meetings and attendance at courses

Inspiring and supporting others within the team around me in order we achieve both individually and as a team, operational service excellence (showcasing exceptional brand and service delivery)

Driving and inspiring continuous improvement to ensure maximum ‘value add’ efficiency

Communicating strongly, acknowledging performance of those around me and driving our Values (culture and behaviours) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to grow
Director of Rooms (Current Employee), Delhi, DLSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, uniform
Cons: long hours, remote locations
The company is growing in India but still needs to put a strong front forward and manage better realtions with owners
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Reservations Specialist (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 29, 2014
Cons: long commute from weber county, frontrunner schedule does not support call center weekly hours
This is a fabulous place to work. Great work environment, very organized, decent pay, very "diversity" oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of experience on VOIP
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 3, 2014
Learned how to upgrade CUCM 7.1.5 to 9.1.2
Learn how to configure DHCP and DNS on Infoblox
Learn how to configure Nexus 5K and 2K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep it moving...
Server (Current Employee), BuckheadJuly 22, 2014
Pros: company discounts
Cons: no breaks, irrational decisions by management, low pay
A great company to work for but I must not stress enough the well-known adage which states, "Location, location, location."

This hotel location has a rate of turnover which is astounding. Now I see why.

Employes have been working here for years contributing to a culture of complacency, bitterness and laziness.

Be prepared to experience frustration – more... by completing the work of others and the circus of operations on a daily basis.

If you have other options, please consider them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employer I have ever had.
Banquets Manager (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 19, 2014
Pros: great opportunities.
Cons: hotel was sold.
Top notch, best employer I have ever had.
Respectful and professional environment; great opportunities for advancement and an excellent team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haven't worked long enough to form a summary on this company. Management is looking for a replacement.
Guest Services Agent (Current Employee), Fort Meade, MDJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great discounts on room rates.
Cons: don't like the way they handle employees.
It has some good perks for employees. The discounts are really good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small tightly knit workforce
Receptionist and F&B (Former Employee), Crick, WLSJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: late finishes
A typical day at work would include checking out guests, preparing for check ins, assign rooms, liaising with colleagues, answering the telephone and dealing with customer queries. I learned that every customer is different and just because 1 like something doesn't it will be appreciated by others. My co-workers were all nice people to work with and – more... we got on very well. We always helped each others reach our targets and were never greedy. The hardest part of my job was trying to satisfy everybody. Even though i tried to do so at every opportunity I could not guarantee customers would be happy with the efforts. The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting and exceeding company and personal targets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotels Guests Love
Telephone Operator (Current Employee), Red Sea, UTJuly 2, 2014
Pros: always great
Cons: always great
its a great place to work any where with IHG
always training development and managed
always helped
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team working environment
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee), White Sands, NMJune 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free breakfast
Cons: 30 min breaks
Normal slow pacing job, unless we have a big group coming in. Routine hardly ever changes. I learned that team work can go a long way when your behind on work and even though its not in a person job description they are more then happy to help. Management at IHG hotel is excellent I was really comfortable with my manager and supervisor. I can honestly – more... say there wasn't a hard part of the job I got comfortable with the environment and I knew how to do that job before I was even hired. Most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers I loved working with them, everyone mostly got along it was such a short staff we all knew each other very well – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and multi tasking
Professional Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 21, 2014
This position was a delight as it was high energy and fast paced. everyday a new face and team work made the front desk thrive. Communication was vital!

1 2 3 4

About IHG

InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) is truly that. The company is the world's largest hotel company by room count, with more than – Read more