Find companies:
IBM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,141 reviews

IBM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleweb Customer Support Representative
Teleweb Customer Support Representative (Current Employee), Saint John, NBMarch 14, 2014
I take various different calls as inbound and outbound customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Package Solution Consultant (Current Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 12, 2014
Working as a PLM Consultant in the Engineering and Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) practice of Supply Chain Management Competency. The practice is responsible for providing Consulting and System integration solutions in Supply Chain, CAD/CAE and PLM domains.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job summary
Help Desk Agent-for all Loblaw companies (Former Employee), 3600, steels ave, Markham,Toronto, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: recognition of hard work by awards, rewards, free lunch etc
Cons: long hours
Every day is a typical day. Supported all Loblaw related companies globally 24/7 for various sectors like corporate offices, warehouses, all the stores globally, all gas stations, pharmacies and different departments like Joe fresh, Photo studios/labs, optical section.
I have learned to manage to handle fast paced, hectic and critical situations and – more... find solutions. Indeed it was really thrilling to work in that kind of environment. It is not an easy task, because we need to handle various hardware (like PCs, workstations, servers, POS related hardware, various printers,RF telxon guns, scanners, weighing scales, UPS, switches and routers) and software applications related issues, network related issues, Servers(Exchange,database,application,virtual servers), web sites and web services(various websites related to HR,finance,store related,global payment,gas bar,pharmacy,optical,etc..), RF applications, VPN, Active Directory, authentication related issues. All of these are with different platforms like windows(xp,7,server 2008)
Unix, Linux, Mainframe etc and also SAP applications and many more. for all these we need to remember different user ids and passwords. from time to time induction of software upgrades,patches, fixes and new applications and we handled without any prior training. All the co-workers are really co operative , helpful in times of any clarifications, mutually exchange news ideas and method of resolving issues.
The hardest part--whenever there is a major power outage, network outage, internet outage, the calls will be pouring in unable to handle calls. the most enjoyable part --whenever an issue is resolved immediately without any time consumption. the client is happy and we are happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive team to work with
Technical Team Lead Support Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 9, 2014
Job consist of upgrading end users Desktop/Laptop due to end of lease. Backup of data, reinstallation of applications and restoring data was provided for all end users as part of SLA,

Gained a wealth of knowledge supporting different RBC environments as a dedicated resource for the IBM/RBC Asset Alliance project. The knowledge gained lead me into a – more... team leader role where I served as a main point of contact for more junior and or new technicians who joined the team. Help task out work to all technicians and assist with scheduling end users for upcoming PC refresh activates.

Most enjoyable part of the job was my teammates. Management was impeccable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work culture
Senior Learning Specialist (Former Employee), New DelhiMarch 8, 2014
Very good experince. I worked with IBM for around 7 years and it was an absolute plesure working with the company. I would definetly want to join IBM if i get an opportunity again in Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and noisy
Project Life Cycle Manager and PCO /PM assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 6, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: no recognition
very busy - multy tasking - keeps job interesting, over the years I have learned quite alot - hardest part of my job is not being recognized for work done - co- workers are great but everyone is so stressed -
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start to a career.
System Support Analyst (Former Employee), Markham, ONMarch 6, 2014
Pros: friendly
Cons: high workload
Full training provided for the accounts that you will support. Great for entry level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Data Dictionaries and MEDICINE PUBLICHEALTH BIOSTATS
VP (Current Employee), Canada OTTAWAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: work hard get rewarded
Cons: ?
IBM needs women doctors who joined swe in 2010 and graduated with honors program in medical education 1997 and biostatistics umich ann arbor sph 2000. HP IBM CANADA everything's fine sunny day. I helped SUN Microsystems, VLSI Logic, EMC Greenplum Technology sector, Motorola SPS, ramsey Financial, rqsi.com, CISCO, macquarie Bank immensely and having – more... fun today.
From BiostatisticianhelpedPaulBycottDrPHPhDjoelLangePhDWellsFargo
Ever wonder what in the world the Global Financial Crisis was abt one month after Daddy made $20M retirement – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive workplace
Senior Support Analyst (Former Employee), Markham, ONFebruary 24, 2014
This was a fun place to work as co-workers were always beside each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About IBM
Deskside Support (Current Employee), Markham, ONFebruary 17, 2014
Great place to work
Management highly professional
Great work experience.
IBM is great place to work where I have learn lot of skills.
Plenty of training provided
co-workers very supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment of IBM
Jr. Software Developer (Intern) (Former Employee), Markham, ONFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: learning
Most enjoyable part of the job was practical hands-on experience which broadened the theoretical knowledge I had gained in academic life. I could learn about large-scale and sophisticated products. Overall the treatment was very kind and encouraging.L
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM
Advisory Sales Specialist (Current Employee), TorontoFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: education, it information, resources
Cons: no
 Increase revenue using social media & social selling
 Build and manage key relations ships using(LinkedIn, Facebook & Twitter)
 Over 16 years of sales experience in the Telecommunication, Distribution, Networking & Retail industry.
 Customer-focused business professional with strong track record of increasing sales, improving customer satisfaction – more... and building customer relationships across multiple industries.
 Proven abilities to set and achieve goals, devise effective solutions, ability to think analytically with focus on problem troubleshooting.
 Working closely with C level and decision makers in Tier 1& Tier 2 accounts – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actively identify opportunities in white space, validating and passing them for progression to designated specialists.
Lead Development Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioFebruary 13, 2014
- Selling IBM Solutions – Software, Hardware, and Services
- Primary OI Engine for WebSphere Portfolio
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Advancement
Computer Technician (Current Employee), MarkhamFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: shifting schedule
You will learn things by moving you to different projects
You will learn how to configure POS, Build network racks, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging work place
Service Contract Representative (Former Employee), Markham, ONFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long days
Everyday was a different task depending on customers. Management was always respectful and motivational.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Sales Support (Former Employee), Markham, ONJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: work from home option, great people to work with
Cons: no recognition, no salary increase and job insecurity
- Helpful coworkers and understanding managers
- Good work/life balance
- Management could improve by helping people grow and develop more, move into different areas, changing or reviewing their communication and management methods
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training and Opportunity
Learning Partner (Former Employee), toronto, onJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: work 24/7
Great opportunity for advancement. The company provides good training but very little work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall working exp in customer srvice
Lead Operations (Current Employee), DelhiJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: ..
Cons: ..
loved my job more then i loved my company. its been a great working experience all together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), TorontoJanuary 19, 2014
Learned BES, GoodMobile, RSA Security, New Application Support, Mac Support, Monitoring Network, Working in a team, It is nice to work for a Large company like EnCana Gas Company, Enjoying supporting people in person and over the phone and remotely login and support using Logmein.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contracts
Programmer AS400 (Former Employee), Toronto,ONJanuary 17, 2014
Good contracts, easy to work, good management/PM, provide laptop for contractors, remote work, etc

About IBM

International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), is an information technology (IT) company. s major operations include Global – Read more