IBM Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 656 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Remote Administrative Assistant Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioMay 25, 2016
Great job to get your technology field life ball rolling. You could get certified they have all training material on site.
Pros
Great staff, Learn alot and deal with many diffrent issues. from clientel
Cons
Moving up in company is not easy pay rates are not the best however decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
IT Specialist /Data Specialist - ETL Ab (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 25, 2016
Its and OK place to work. Lots of extra hours without the overtime. Skills and Hard work dont matter. Should have good relationship with your manager to have pain free work life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM review.
IT Specialist/Program Test Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 24, 2016
it is a good place to work. Learned many good things like application Knowledge, leading/managing team, resource hiring etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding Job
I/TAP Systems Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONMay 24, 2016
Very Demanding Job, no gratification on work well done, no raises in 7 years, unstable placement, alot of acquisitions always taking place
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with high performance.
Technical Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 20, 2016
Dedicated people with extra strength.
High Technology Knowledge on new Windows,
Growing fast.
highly technically educated people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in consulting field
Infrastructure architect (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 18, 2016
A great dynamic environment that motivates you to push forward and advance your career . Allows to have such a amazing balance between work and life without any sacrifice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sr Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 18, 2016
workplace that recognizes innovations; everyone is always encouraged to try something new
friendly co-workers and very flexible working hours as long as the job gets done
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Software Developer, DB2 Development Infrastructure (Current Employee) –  Markham Ontario CanadaMay 17, 2016
Great place to work at.
Excellent atmosphere.
Excellent benefits.
Amazing Colleagues.
Enjoyable work.
We've long been told our ability to succeed depends on our IQ, talent, education level, gender, job title, or when and where we were born. IBM turns that conventional thinking on its head to reveal that innovation can come from anyone, anywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn customer service skills
Opportunity Management Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONMay 12, 2016
Had a good staff.
Got good training.
Flexible hours.
Flexible lunch hour.
Learn product names and their details.
Learn to handle customer complaints and resolve issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Agent
Customer Service - Accounts-Receivable (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 11, 2016
It is a great place to work.
Offices in Down Town.
Monday to Friday job
You have the opportunity to work from Home.
Great Company culture and job atmosphere.
Opportunity to growth and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acccuracy,Speed & consistent quality
DATA CENTRE LIBRATY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 10, 2016
Supervising & Data Entry
Dedication
Enhanced productivity, accuracy & timeliness
Team Player
Good place to work with relaxed place to work without stress if work done accurately.
Pros
Good Place to work. No stress.
Cons
12 hours shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left before sinking ship
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 10, 2016
It used to be a great place to work before moving work overseas.

Spent most of the time trouble shooting work coming from oversees. we also lost clients.

Poor upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM is a flexible employer and have great management
FULL TIME ADVISORY TECHNICAL SERVICES PROFESSIONAL (Current Employee) –  3600 Steeles E, MarkhamMay 9, 2016
Jobs in IBM are not secure for local Americans / Canadians in regard to business
In general IBM have migrated jobs to cheap workers in India so local IBM jobs can be a temporary jobs until India workers get the knowledge and after this, local employees can expect to be laid off any time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Path
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSMay 7, 2016
I have been place into project where i grow and gain valuable experience .A typical work environment , Grate team i work with , and have a good relationship with team, Manager whom i work under i learn a lot
Pros
Place you in project where you grow
Cons
Long Hours, No work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long work hours with minimum apperication and less pay
Administration Data Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 6, 2016
The place to work is good but they don't give you any appreciation or nor they ever increase the salary after working there for many years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very profissional
SAP HCM Consultant (Former Employee) –  EgyptMay 2, 2016
working in IBM was very professional, the team creates the best proposals ever, the management are very helpful, the projects were the biggest project in the country
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  深圳市April 29, 2016
In IBM, I was responsible to lead a team to perform remote system integration projects. Every project requires us to carefully plan by communicating with our customers. I learned how to effectively manage project schedule and how to guide team members to finish their jobs. In addition, working with technical genius made me to widen my technical viewing and know how to lead a team to proceed project.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at IBM, but it was a contract.
Senior MVS System/Batch Applications Processing (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONApril 27, 2016
It was a fun place to work. Got lots of experience there and met some good people. Spent lots of time with co-workers due to it was a 7/24 job. Also, we played volley ball together in the summer. which brought us closer together as friends. As a result, it was reflected in our work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IIBM Canada
Sr. System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 21, 2016
Excellent place to work. People are very kind and management are focused on servicing clients. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Will go back if got a new offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best company of the World to work with
Senior Recruitment Partner-Middle East &Pakistan (Current Employee) –  PakistanApril 21, 2016
One of the Best company of the World to work with. I have learned alot related to modern HR practice in IBM and took initiative in implementing few myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,004 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture