Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
867 reviews

Hyatt Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food production .italian cuisine
trainee (Former Employee), hyderabad.andhra pradeshSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: free breakfast. lunch and dinner
Cons: 14 hours
in the park hyatt hyderabad i was a trainee
i did work there 22 week .... as a industrial exposure training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working crew, fun to achieve success together.
Refrigeration engineer (Former Employee), Bonita springs FLSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch and the benefits of the hospitality industry i was involved in.
Cons: hourly pay, and the shift coverage needed because of the fast turnover of employees.
Maintain and insure the function of equipment met all required limits. Enjoyed teaching and learning with the department we had established.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to stay and start a career
Purchasing, Package/Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Long Beach, CASeptember 20, 2014
Great place to start a career, but need to find a company where I can have more responsibility and have room to grow within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great company
Banquet Housemen (Banquets Department ) (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
i like this place is biger and have a lot a tools to work and the managers very nice too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior .NET Developer (Former Employee), Sunnyside, NYSeptember 18, 2014
Was very happy to work with Hyatt Leader. They had a great staff and was a friendly work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Purchase Executive (Current Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hourse
Management is very good
They take care of each employee
Salary Structure is not so good
Collogue are very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviorenment
Customer Service Care (Current Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 12, 2014
Great place to work, very flexiable and everyone is very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay for the hours and responsibilities.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Des Moines, IASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule after 3pm
Cons: low pay
I scheduled housekeeping staff, monitored hours, reviewed employee performance, inspected rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel
Event coordinator (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 11, 2014
food is served there. sometimes people sleep at the hotels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for in hospitality.
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Hyatt Regency BellevueSeptember 9, 2014
Work with a lot of great people. Work crazy hours, but managers are very open to working with your schedule. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet fun work environment
Front Office Agent (Former Employee), Reston, VASeptember 8, 2014
Although, I have 15+ years in the customer service skilled environment, working for Hyatt taught me a great deal in that area. Fast paced work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take it or leave it
Human Resource Coordinator/Engineering Assistant (Former Employee), Princeton, NJSeptember 8, 2014
No real job security. Didn't offer opportunities to all employees to advance in their careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mildly productive
Valet Parking (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: good people and cars to drive
Cons: indecisive management
I had a great time being a valet(out sourced company) but the management was horrible to deal with. I was able to learn a little about the nice cars I drove and a little about hospitality but theirs not much to learn after that. Movement inside the company is none existent. The hardest part of the job was the long hours and indecisive management. The – more... best part was the people you meet and the cars you get to park. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hotel chain
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 6, 2014
well organized, training, lots of opportunities, place to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High end corporate martini bar
Bartender (Former Employee), Princeton, NJSeptember 5, 2014
dealing with corporate and business travelers. Great experience meeting alot of diverse people from all around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long stressful days
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 3, 2014
I learned how to help customers further through online services. The stress of meeting numbers was a little much. Also the overtime requirement made it hard to have a life outside of work and it became overwhelming. The most enjoyable part was the guest interactions, I absolutely love the customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 2, 2014
I am big on cleaning so it was a breeze for me. Seeing the look on our guest face was the best part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Gallery Host (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 31, 2014
We were all about the same age and that made it easy to get along with everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging expierence that teaches one the culture of different gorups of people.
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 31, 2014
Pros: learning different cultures and atending elegant events
Cons: lack of training
A day at the Hyatt Place is always a busy one. Here We do everything from making reservations to reserving a taxi. The most exciting part of the job is meeting people from all over the world. Since the layout of hotels are improving, I learned how to be flexible in completing everyday work tasks. With the help of our lovely management team, I learned – more... how to operate different systems such as Reserve, P.O.S, and Opera. The most difficult part of the job was learning to be patient and understanding that everyone is unique. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Organizer
Office Coordinator (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 28, 2014
When I open at work my duties include data input and email communication in a timely manner. I have learned patience and phone etiquette skills that have made me excel as an employee here. My co-workers are very kind in which some of them have been here for as long as 20 years. There are no hard parts included in this job because i have become so experienced – more... in my routine i can fulfill each assignment better than before. The most enjoyable part is the contest we have in the hub and the discounted rooms at Hyatts all over the world. – less

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more