Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
798 reviews

Hyatt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good free lunch.
Cons: health care.
Greeted residents and guest daily, controlled entry and exit.
Report to office of building of any problem, reports, and log information.
Assisted with walk downs and parking escorts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place with plenty to keep you working
Market Attendant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 6, 2014
It was a great experience for me to have and be able to add to my resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Head Waiter (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 6, 2014
I used to hold section of 8 tables in coffee shop. Learnt lots of things like handling the guest. How to pamper the guest and how to make his/her stay memorable and also how to handle the busy period.
The staff there was very friendly and helpfull.My most enjoyable part was working itself in hyatt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-throat
Front Desk Assistant Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 2, 2014
The Hyatt that I worked at was managed by people who looked down at people lower on the totem pole. Things were promised and never delivered and many times loyalty to the company was rewarded negatively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• A Lifestyle Oriented Hotelier with 13 years of Food and Beverage operations experience and clear understanding of the expectations of the most disce
India, Event Services Manager (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 2, 2014
• A Lifestyle Oriented Hotelier with 13 years of Food and Beverage operations experience and clear understanding of the expectations of the most discerning of travelers in Luxury and Business Class Hotels, and Cruise Liner
• 9 years of Food and Beverage Management experience in several roles
• 1 year of Corporate Management role, specializing in new – more... hotel project opening
• Expert in
o Guest Management
o Revenue Management
o Cost Control
o Financial Projections
o Training and Recruitment
o Proficient English communication – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Experience
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee), VAJune 29, 2014
Pros: meeting great people from all over the world.
Working for a major Hotel chain and serving great clients from all over the world was a great experience for me.

I loved human inter-action with great clients. I loved this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Front Desk Manager/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 18, 2014
Pros: meeting good people
Cons: short lunch
Very nice place to work. Good people in a fun job. I really enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
YOU CAN DO EVERY THING IF YOU ARE HYATT EMPLOYEE
WAITER (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJune 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 14
EVERY DAY IS A NEW FOR ME.
THE ENVIRONMENT IS VERY NICE.YOU CAN LEARN MORE HERE ABOUT YOUR KNOWLEDGE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing! Amazing! Amazing
Front Office Clerk/ PBX Operator (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 17, 2014
Pros: excellent managers and team members
Cons: low compensation
Perfect Job and Company! I truly miss being a part of this company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment, Staff and employers were excellent
Valet (supervisor) (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2014
Pros: lunch, staff, cars, celebrities, money, benefits, what else can you ask for
Cons: no complaints
Drove Cars from BMWs to Mercedes. Staff got along great, we took care of each other, even with tips. full benefits, tips also was great. We saw a lot of celebrities. We had one hour lunch breaks. Management was always on top of things, even if you had a problem at home. The greatest job I've had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), DFW AirportJune 17, 2014
Great company to work for.

Great family environment.

Not so good pay but hotel room discount make up for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Front Desk/ (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: hmm
Cons: hmm
it is a great company with many benefits and mass targets to be achieve
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and best place.
Waiter (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 12, 2014
Pros: free duty meal
its best place to work.All Staff and co worker are all friendly in nature.every day has to learning new thing.the most enjoyable part is when i get 4 time HYSTAR certificate for recognize making difference.such good moment . i love my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Food Server, Food Preparer & Associate Trainer (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 11, 2014
co workers are like family,must be excellent with costumers and like people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJune 9, 2014
Pros: great health benefits
During my time at the Hyatt Regency hotel, I was able to gain good customer service skills, work in fast and slow paces at times, and learn good organizational skills. I enjoyed being face-to-face with customers and assisting them with their food orders. I enjoyed my coworkers and the atmosphere of my job. This is a job I applied for straight out of – more... high school, and enjoyed learning so many new things. The hardest part of the job would only be the busy times, because things would get hectic, but the management team had a great way of showing appreciation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 7, 2014
I have learned to be a better person through Hyatt. They have given me the opportunity to do my best. I have met some of the most amazing people from my co workers to guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun work place!
Host & Management (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAJune 7, 2014
Pros: wonderful coworkers and managers, discounted lunch and awesome guests.
Cons: maybe we could've had more employee meetings to "hash out" any issues that were bothering us, but other than that, no cons.
During my time at Hyatt Place, I learned a lot of things that I can now carry on to future occupations. I have a very good appreciation for the work done by the employees at Hyatt. A lot of work goes into such awesome customer service. I worked with some of the most energetic and intelligent people ever. The management had its ups and downs but I wouldn't – more... trade them for anyone in the world. They are truly top-notch leaders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to meet a lot of people
Houseman (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 5, 2014
Maintain the hotel appearance and assist the guest with any need that they may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Banquet Captain (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: re-model lack of work
I've enjoyed all of my years at Hyatt.

Flexible Schedule
$1 dollar Lunch
Nice co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hy class
HOTESSE / BARMAID / SERVICE (Former Employee), Paris, A8June 4, 2014
Pros: lunch and diner
Cons: long hours
get there on time for the clothing all perfect and the rest as well . how to deal with a lot of stress since the job changed each time .
big events that give you the filing once you are done that all is possible

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more