Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
732 reviews

Hyatt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A diverse work environment that is fun in growth.
House keeping (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 23, 2014
A work place with great potential and should be recognized for the the hard work rewarding employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was eagerness by everyone to make everyone's hotel stay as memorable as possible.
Reservations Agent, Concierge and PBX Operator (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 17, 2014
Pros: awesome management
Loved every minute of it. Wonderfully challenging at times. I thrived on meeting deadlines and informing customers of services available throughout the city
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associate and operation managers were dedicated and worked with passion and care for our guest and each other
Director of Food & Beverage (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 17, 2014
Typical day at work was spend supporting the operation on the floor. Being at peak hours in each outlet and greeting contacts in banquets and supporting the operation. Meeting in the morning and afternoon. Administrative task and planning in advance was crucial. Maintaining a short term and long term picture of your Food & Beverage numbers was extremely – more... important. The most enjoyable part of the job for me as a manager was always the relationship you built with your associates and managers. Seeing your managers grow and seeing them being promoted either within the same hotel or a different one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desarrollo de competencias profesionales a través de la diversidad de tareas en el trabajo
Recepcionista polivalente y auditor de noche (Former Employee), Paris, A8March 15, 2014
Recepcionista polivalente y auditora de noche cubriendo un amplio abanico de tareas y responsabilidades.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work because of the people, however, can be extremely unorganized at times, and that is what sends you through the roof.
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Palm SpringsMarch 14, 2014
Pros: it was a job
Cons: its a big list
Before the company HVMG took over the operation of the hyatt hotel, things were quite well for the employees there. However things have changed so much that now youre just another body to them. Learned lots of etiquette, and the meaning of patience and endurance. Co-workers are awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent managed retirement organization
Director of Sales (Former Employee), Reno, NVMarch 14, 2014
Pros: excellent leadership
Cons: nothing
Excellent managed retirement organization. Provided excellent customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Housekeeping Inspector (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 14, 2014
Typical day easy flowing already know what needs to be done.
I enjoyed free breakfast
Fun but structured work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 10, 2014
Hyatt is a great place if your looking to develop a career in hospitality but can be difficult to balance home and work life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun workspace
Greeter (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 7, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: bad hours
I spend my day with a great people and great guest. A typical day is welcoming guest with a smile.Making every guest day the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Captain
Inventory/cahier/captain (Former Employee), Hauppauge, NYMarch 7, 2014
it was a great work place, i learned to communicate with people lot more then i had ever in any other place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team!
Sales Manager for Highgate Hotels LLC (Former Employee), Arlington, VAMarch 6, 2014
All the staff is amazing! Loved working for the Hyatt & Highgate!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Front Desk Corporate Trainer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch
I enjoyed my time with Hyatt, I wish they would have had a job opportunity for me to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and grow
Area Invoicing Agent - General Cashier (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 5, 2014
Each individual plays a vital role in our hotel’s success. The knowledge and insight that we communicate with each of our family members is be our greatest strength
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Assistant Guest Services Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 5, 2014
Provides many opportunities for advancement and a fun work environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Business Center Manager (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTMarch 4, 2014
Pros: meet stars staying there.
Cons: worked half days on sat.
I loved my job there. unfortunately my position was replace with a machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLMarch 4, 2014
Great co workers Good hours  Assisted patient in feeding, drinking, washing and grooming
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Chief Accountant (Current Employee), Bonita Springs, FLMarch 4, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, good management, free lunches, great team
Hyatt has been a great company to work for. They are constantly encouraging continued education and development which creates additional opportunities for advancement across all regions. In my current position I feel I have had the opportunity to expand my knowledge of basic accounting principals and then apply these principals to my day-to-day work. – more... I am also very lucky to work with a fantastic Director of Finance as well as a great team. Overall I feel that the people I work with truly care about Hyatt's mission and values and work hard to ensure the success of the property. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management training
Director of Guest Services (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: fast paced and always changing atmosphere
Cons: hours can be long
I held three department head positions while at Hyatt. Everyday was a new challenge and opportunity. From overseeing the check ins and outs of 1000 people to providing security for up to 10,000 people coming and going through out the day. The management was great and helped train and promote employees. The hardest part was work weeks up to 80 hours. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting and interacting with clients from around the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Chester, VAMarch 3, 2014
i love to to any work in any invironment that i can work at my own paste with no one monitering me tweenty four seven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt was a great job.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: meeting the celeberties
Cons: breaking up fights
Because of the work that I did at the hotel, I was able to meet with so many of the stars that stayed in our Hotel.

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more