Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
864 reviews

Hyatt Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful lunch dining area
Outstanding sales Voice Operations (Former Employee), Marion, ILOctober 12, 2014
Pros: wonderful co- workers
Cons: not being able to see my sons more often
Get to work 20 minutes early
Learned new techniques on how to deal with irate customers, new promotions and upselling new locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Food Server (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: pay for parking
fast paced
great benefits
located downtown
managers always help and are good listeners
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
joy at work
commis chef (Former Employee), Dubai, DUOctober 11, 2014
knowledge improvement
proper standardised receipee development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has good learnig skills
project engineer (Current Employee), Valencia, CAOctober 10, 2014
this company help you i the areas that you will need help to compleate the task better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer experience.
Gallery Host (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 9, 2014
Didn't get paid enough, heavy work load, good co-workers, free lunches sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of room for advancement
Bartender (Current Employee), Newport, RIOctober 7, 2014
A typical work day at the Hyatt Regency Hotel and Spa consists of communicating with guests from all over the world. This position has taught me to work effectively, even in the busiest of times. I deal with many events such as weddings, business functions, and guests who just attending a weekend getaway.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Job but Overworked Employee
Front Desk Host (Current Employee), Livonia, MIOctober 7, 2014
Pros: comp night stays
Cons: no benefits for part-time employees
A typical day of work consists of coming in and communicating with the previous shift. Next, I review the system for check-ins and any changes that need to be made to reservations. I am responsible for check-ins and check-outs, answering phones, making reservations, tending the bar, making food orders in the kitchen and occasionally driving the shuttle, – more... along with anything else that is required of me. I have learned to be more observant and precise as a result of this position. Management is overall good with the exception of one or two people, they are usually fair and impartial in regards to workers, but not always. There is sometimes a lot of drama with co workers which can be frustrating at times. The hardest part of the job is having to go behind the team to make sure that everything is completed on our checklist, the most rewarding part of the job is that I have learned to pay closer attention to detail – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Intern
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2014
It was an okay experience. It was a summer internship for a couple months!! Not to long of a job! while i was there, everyone was great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Gallery Host (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 7, 2014
Managers were awesome and you could tell that they legitimately cared about their workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning
commi 2 (Current Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 6, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: long hours
place for learning ,good management ,good accommodation and free of pick up and drop to hotel and accommondatrion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short-term temporary job
Personal escort (Former Employee), Grand Cypress Hotel, Orlando, FlOctober 4, 2014
Pros: short term
Cons: experience nice environment
security and personal escort for groups of dignitaries. Maintained a secure and safe environment for the guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Challenging place to work
Banquet Manager (Current Employee), Sarasota, FLOctober 4, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: policies
Fun line staff
Learned how to do a lot with a little
Not being able to make a decision without being questioned on every aspect of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it good
I I work Housekeeping (Former Employee), Dubai, DUOctober 4, 2014
working in hyatt its gud . i learan lots of thing manement job how to deal with geust .and my all co workiers good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
HouseKeeping Manager (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCOctober 1, 2014
The management team and employees are wonderful...the most enjoyable feeling is getting to work with people that take pride in there job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: discount meals
Cons: short brakes
Ensure hotel rooms are neat and clean.

I learned public relations, customer service and housekeeping duties.

The management is dedicated to ensure that their customers have neat and clean rooms.

My co-worker were friendly and fun to work with.

The hardest part of my job to clean a room that was totally wrecked by an uncaring customer.

The satisfaction – more... of seeing myself complete my work task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had
Food & Beverage Director (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: training was superb
Cons: you had to move to another property every two years to another property
Hyatt is by far one of the best companies to work for. They new how to take care of their employees and you were compensated well for a job well done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 29, 2014
A great job with great training, good staff and growth development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), New JerseySeptember 25, 2014
Pros: free food
The hospitality industry is constantly changing and no day is ever the same which is one of the thrills with this job. Besides working with amazing co-workers who are dedicated, motivated and hard-working, you will also find a family away from your family! Since hospitality is 24/7, at times there can be a struggle for work/life balance but its worth – more... it! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal Oriented
Culinary Associate (Former Employee), cincinnatiSeptember 23, 2014
Primary responsibility is to determine reason for delinquency and negotiate payment

arrangements by effectively listening and communicating with past due borrowers

• Adhere to established standards for productivity and quality

• Adhere to established Compliance guidelines

• Perform other related Collection activities as assigned by Unit Supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic Schedule
F&B Service Assistant (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: long hours
Hard work with less pay
To much work and never get a week off too frequently

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more