Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
835 reviews

Hyatt Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for in hospitality.
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Hyatt Regency BellevueSeptember 9, 2014
Work with a lot of great people. Work crazy hours, but managers are very open to working with your schedule. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet fun work environment
Front Office Agent (Former Employee), Reston, VASeptember 8, 2014
Although, I have 15+ years in the customer service skilled environment, working for Hyatt taught me a great deal in that area. Fast paced work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take it or leave it
Human Resource Coordinator/Engineering Assistant (Former Employee), Princeton, NJSeptember 8, 2014
No real job security. Didn't offer opportunities to all employees to advance in their careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mildly productive
Valet Parking (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: good people and cars to drive
Cons: indecisive management
I had a great time being a valet(out sourced company) but the management was horrible to deal with. I was able to learn a little about the nice cars I drove and a little about hospitality but theirs not much to learn after that. Movement inside the company is none existent. The hardest part of the job was the long hours and indecisive management. The – more... best part was the people you meet and the cars you get to park. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hotel chain
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 6, 2014
well organized, training, lots of opportunities, place to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High end corporate martini bar
Bartender (Former Employee), Princeton, NJSeptember 5, 2014
dealing with corporate and business travelers. Great experience meeting alot of diverse people from all around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long stressful days
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 3, 2014
I learned how to help customers further through online services. The stress of meeting numbers was a little much. Also the overtime requirement made it hard to have a life outside of work and it became overwhelming. The most enjoyable part was the guest interactions, I absolutely love the customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 2, 2014
I am big on cleaning so it was a breeze for me. Seeing the look on our guest face was the best part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Gallery Host (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 31, 2014
We were all about the same age and that made it easy to get along with everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging expierence that teaches one the culture of different gorups of people.
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 31, 2014
Pros: learning different cultures and atending elegant events
Cons: lack of training
A day at the Hyatt Place is always a busy one. Here We do everything from making reservations to reserving a taxi. The most exciting part of the job is meeting people from all over the world. Since the layout of hotels are improving, I learned how to be flexible in completing everyday work tasks. With the help of our lovely management team, I learned – more... how to operate different systems such as Reserve, P.O.S, and Opera. The most difficult part of the job was learning to be patient and understanding that everyone is unique. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Organizer
Office Coordinator (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 28, 2014
When I open at work my duties include data input and email communication in a timely manner. I have learned patience and phone etiquette skills that have made me excel as an employee here. My co-workers are very kind in which some of them have been here for as long as 20 years. There are no hard parts included in this job because i have become so experienced – more... in my routine i can fulfill each assignment better than before. The most enjoyable part is the contest we have in the hub and the discounted rooms at Hyatts all over the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Houseman (Current Employee), Garland, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: short brakes
Well is a good hotel chain fulltime with all benefits.it can get annoying sometimes and frustrating but if your coworker work hard too the work with be done smooth. for me the most important thing about a job besides money and doing your job is having good coworkers because it makes the job easier and also you feel happy working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Houseman (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: short breaks
I love working here. The people are great and team work is outstanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Reston, VAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: best benefits
Cons: hours
very upbeat and very professional at the same time. Love the morale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work environment, can't be afraid to get your hands dirty.
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 24, 2014
Typical day of the AGM would usually consist of 10 to 12 hour days. Time management is extremely important in an environment where you do front office duties, pour drinks at the bar, check people in, drive guests in the complimentary shuttle, make lattes and cappucinos from our Starbucks machine, take orders for food as well as prepare those items in – more... the kitchen.
After the front office gets situated and no longer needs assistance, I can get to my back office duties such as AP, AR, deposits, answering emails, and scheduling.
The most enjoyable part of the job is also the hardest. As stated previously, time management is very important. It's the hardest, and yet most satisfying part of the job when you conquer your day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking to move up
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), ontario caAugust 22, 2014
Pros: i get to meet new guest everyday
Cons: poor management ( from owners)
I really enjoy working for this place but there is no room to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Housekeeper/Housekeeping (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 21, 2014
Meeting a lot of great people, learned to be the best you can be, working customer service,Management was very stern,they were always ontop ,when you needed them.working with co-workers was fun. you learned about helping each other as a team. when you think you have eveyrthing ,...you needed to learn, your always learning more.there was never anything – more... hard about a job. you always can make it easy for yourself. the most enjoyable part about my job, was seeing the customers smilen everyday, and all of us workers working as a team.getting the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Guest Services/Baretender (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 21, 2014
co-workers are amazing. great benefits with a global company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun store
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Incline Village, NVAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great stuff to decorate and wear
Cons: no discount for staff
great stuff and as a staff member you get to see the new arrivals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment that gives exposure to all areas of the hotel
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee), Princeton, NJAugust 14, 2014
I've continue to enjoy my position that has served as a great introduction and transition to hotel management from retail management. On a daily basis, I serve as the manager on duty for the second shift of the day, interacting with guests in various areas of the hotel, ensuring that their stay is seamless and to their satisfaction. Coaching the team – more... on their overall and individual performances is always an ongoing focus that I oversee. Hiring and recruiting top talent is a focus that I also oversee and work closely with the other key players in the hotel to ensure we are adding great additions to our winning team. – less

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more