Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
746 reviews

Hyatt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace diversity
Wardrobe Attendant (Current Employee), Incline Village, NVApril 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches, healthcare
Cons: management can be improved
You learned a lot about hospitality since they manage restaurants, events, and casino besides the hotel.

Working with people from culturally diverse backgrounds is one of the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Enviroment
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 29, 2014
I go in with one or more goals everyday based on priority. Then, at the end of the day, I realize that I have not accomplished a single thing that I had planned. Instead, putting out fires/dealing with phone calls & e-mails/solving other people's problems/helping other people meet their goals for the day/meetings take up the whole freaking day! I should – more... work at night. Wait, I already do that (weekends too many times). Those are the times that I can actually get my stuff done.
Managing Work Smoothly
Management is Excellent
Co-Workers are Co-Operative
I can live for a month without work
Team Work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the people I work with
Banquet Server (Current Employee), savannah, gaApril 29, 2014
I really enjoy the people I work with. It's busy most of the time. Guest are great and fun to talk too! I really like interacting with other people because they come from all over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Fast Paced work environment
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXApril 27, 2014
Spot checking of guest and public areas to ensure standards are maintained
Supervise and ensure completion of all duties of Front Office staff.
Ensure proper supply levels are maintained and ordered in a timely manner.
Provide daily hands on leadership and guidance to all staff.
Promote teamwork
Ensure strong communications between all departments.
Notify – more... maintenance of any deficiencies found in any areas and ensure they are
addressed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job great people
HOSPITALITY SPECIALIST/DOCK ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 26, 2014
Pros: lunches benefits
Cons: pay and room for growth
management needs work more footwork and hands on experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 24, 2014
Pros: management cared as much about the employee as the guests.
Cons: during busy season, not enough staff.
I enjoyed my time at the Hyatt Regency. I was one of the few people who worked in multiple departments. Not only did I work in Housekeeping, I also worked in Laundry, Banquets, and Coat Check. If a department was short handed, I helped out. I assisted management when needed, other housekeepers, inspections of rooms, inventory, stocked supplies and chemicals, – more... reported maintenance issues to the maintenance department, and also cleaned owners suite. What ever needed to be done, I was there to help get it done. I would say getting a "Thank you" from the guest for a great stay and experience was the most enjoyable part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging Work Environment
PROGRAM COORDINATOR, (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 22, 2014
Responsible for providing stimulating activities for 24 Alzheimer's Resident's on a daily basis. In addition I was
responsible for creating monthly activity calendar, planning social events, and keeping track of the monthly budget. In addition
I was used as a Nursing assistant, which included transferring, feeding and assisting in all aspects of care. – more... In this position I had
to be extremely creative and flexible in my schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Gallery Host (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 18, 2014
Job is Great!
Great place to meet new people everyday
Prepare and Serve Breakfast was Great.
Really enjoyed learning the Hotel Business
people working there are really nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producative good work place
Chef De Partie (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLApril 18, 2014
started my career hear...............its my basic learning place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Interesting People
GALLERY HOST (Former Employee), Norcross, GAApril 18, 2014
Pros: meeting different people
Working at the Hyatt was my best experience in life. Meeting all types of people. Learning how to communicate very well. It matured me a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un ambiente con mucho trabajo,pero en dias determinados no diario
Mozo (Former Employee), Mendoza, MApril 17, 2014
Armar las mesas de banquetes, encargarse del servicio, limpiar los salones y dejar armado los salones para el día siguiente. Aprendia trabajar en equipo y a tener buen trato con la gente. La parte más difícil era que al no ser un trabajo diario no me llamaban muy seguido y lo que más me gusto es que aprendí a tratar más con la gente.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reservation Specialist
Front Desk Secretary/ Reservation Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 17, 2014
Pros: great team/ union associated
Cons: not enough hours
Scheduling reservations, setting up group account reservations. Accounting audits each night. Employee daily schedules. Ensuring the greatest guest experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning curb.
Line Cook (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 16, 2014
Pros: it was a steady work.
Cons: long hours
Great environment and great team. Learned a lot and growing into management skill was a bonus. The hardest part of the job is not getting to grow in the company because of unfortunate reasons due of lack professionalism on the new management. I enjoyed all my team and everyone i dealt with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to move up in
Assistant Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: bad gms and directors
The pay for the management jobs is really bad. I worked from 10 to 14 hours daily for 7 years. Very stressful and not rewarding. Upper management like GMs and Directors are lousy and not always have your back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Hospitality Life
House-person (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch
a typical work day (routine)
diverse culture
job stability
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this Job1
Front Desk (Former Employee), Arlington, VAApril 14, 2014
Pros: excellent staff, flexible schedules
Cons: short breaks
Great Environment!Very clean and steady work place, Often working with people from all over the world from different culters and races. Great Discounts and lots of opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace with learning opportunities
Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 12, 2014
-Taking charge of all the maintenance and operations of the shift

- Ensure safety and smooth operation of all electro-mechanical systems

- Managers are very co-operative and responsible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Gallery Host (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLApril 11, 2014
Pros: fun coworkers
Cons: management
the management was all over the place. they would say one thing and do another. they played sides when it came to certain things. the guest were nice, but you would have some that weren't. you could bust your butt working and you'd be lucky if they noticed. they were too worried about their reviews than there staff members!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
Banquet Captain (Former Employee), Greenville, SCApril 10, 2014
Pros: employee cafeteria
Cons: long hours
LOVED this job! everyday was a party! i worked in banquets and we set up for all types of parties.served them and cleaned up after. best job ever!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place if you are interested in working in the hotel industry
Gallery Host and Part (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 9, 2014
Pros: positive atmosphere
Cons: franchise
busy, very fast pace, fun environment. great regular guest. great co workers. great location.

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more