Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
805 reviews

Hyatt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Houseman (Current Employee), Garland, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: short brakes
Well is a good hotel chain fulltime with all benefits.it can get annoying sometimes and frustrating but if your coworker work hard too the work with be done smooth. for me the most important thing about a job besides money and doing your job is having good coworkers because it makes the job easier and also you feel happy working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Houseman (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: short breaks
I love working here. The people are great and team work is outstanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Reston, VAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: best benefits
Cons: hours
very upbeat and very professional at the same time. Love the morale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work environment, can't be afraid to get your hands dirty.
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 24, 2014
Typical day of the AGM would usually consist of 10 to 12 hour days. Time management is extremely important in an environment where you do front office duties, pour drinks at the bar, check people in, drive guests in the complimentary shuttle, make lattes and cappucinos from our Starbucks machine, take orders for food as well as prepare those items in – more... the kitchen.
After the front office gets situated and no longer needs assistance, I can get to my back office duties such as AP, AR, deposits, answering emails, and scheduling.
The most enjoyable part of the job is also the hardest. As stated previously, time management is very important. It's the hardest, and yet most satisfying part of the job when you conquer your day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking to move up
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), ontario caAugust 22, 2014
Pros: i get to meet new guest everyday
Cons: poor management ( from owners)
I really enjoy working for this place but there is no room to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Housekeeper/Housekeeping (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 21, 2014
Meeting a lot of great people, learned to be the best you can be, working customer service,Management was very stern,they were always ontop ,when you needed them.working with co-workers was fun. you learned about helping each other as a team. when you think you have eveyrthing ,...you needed to learn, your always learning more.there was never anything – more... hard about a job. you always can make it easy for yourself. the most enjoyable part about my job, was seeing the customers smilen everyday, and all of us workers working as a team.getting the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Guest Services/Baretender (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 21, 2014
co-workers are amazing. great benefits with a global company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun store
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Incline Village, NVAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great stuff to decorate and wear
Cons: no discount for staff
great stuff and as a staff member you get to see the new arrivals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment that gives exposure to all areas of the hotel
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee), Princeton, NJAugust 14, 2014
I've continue to enjoy my position that has served as a great introduction and transition to hotel management from retail management. On a daily basis, I serve as the manager on duty for the second shift of the day, interacting with guests in various areas of the hotel, ensuring that their stay is seamless and to their satisfaction. Coaching the team – more... on their overall and individual performances is always an ongoing focus that I oversee. Hiring and recruiting top talent is a focus that I also oversee and work closely with the other key players in the hotel to ensure we are adding great additions to our winning team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn something new everyday
Gallery Host (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 14, 2014
Pros: fast paced, never a dull moment, 401k and health insurance
Cons: lots of hours, no breaks, working alone
A typical day includes checking guests in and out of the hotel, settling payments with guest folios, and resolving guest issues. As a gallery host, we also serve drinks at the bar and we make food from the gallery menu. The hardest part of the job is sometimes you work alone and it can be a little overwhelming when the phone is ringing, there's guests – more... to check in, and guests are also sitting at the bar wanting to order food or drinks. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new and interesting people every day. We also form close bonds and friendships with the guests who stay every week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work place
PBX Operator/Reservations (Current Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: work hours and low pay
Responsibilities:
Answer incoming telephone calls to the hotel efficiently and courteously.
Direct phone calls and messages to appropriate personnel or guest.
Assist all guests and employees.
Initiating Omni prompt responses help line by logging information regarding problems/situations which require prompt attention and relaying to appropriate personnel.
Recording – more... and making Wake up calls.
Receiving and sending facsimile messages as needed, as well as operating switchboard and two-way radio. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organize
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 12, 2014
Pros: lunch is free and good
Cons: brakes is to short
a typical day work for them can be long if you move slow but if all the supplies is on your cart your day can be fast .co workers will show you good management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a great place to work if has good management
Assistant Front Office Manager (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 8, 2014
Working always on the evening shift has taken a toll on my family. Hyatt is a great place but it takes a while to get to the morning shift. Some of the management here is not well played out. Some I have noticed does not hold themselves accountable when something that they did was wrong. The most enjoyable part about working at Hyatt is the associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking out Kayaks
RECREATION ATTENDANT (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLAugust 7, 2014
This job was awesome I got to take out bikes, kayaks and help kids out at the rockwall
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt review
Front desk Supervisor/Manager on Duty (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLAugust 5, 2014
Cons: no advancement, no set scheduale
as a gallery host, you: check in and check out guests, make reservations, tend to bar, make food, set up for meeting, guest services, and drive the van
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYED WORKIN THERE
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 2, 2014
NEED A BETTER PAY BUT EVERYTHING ELSE WAS ALRIGHT FRIENDLY AN FUN TO PLACE TO WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to work
Barista (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 1, 2014
Pros: free espresso drinks
Cons: not enough hours
In the work place, I lead by example. Although there are many different personalities, everyone works together as a team to get the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check in/out guests resolve customer conflict
Front office Mgr/Reservation sup/Chief Concierge (Former Employee), Palm Springs, CAAugust 1, 2014
Pros: the health and travel benifits
Cons: the hotel industry was in a transisional period
the hardest part is sometimes people just are set out to have a terrible time,and no matter what you do you can not change them around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever wonder about the 90 - 100% AOS Score
Sales (Current Employee), Arlington, VAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: close to metro
Cons: unethical behaviors
I am done working in this place and hopefully before December 2014, I will be out of here. Forcing employees to give management 100% is simply crazy!! I worked in hotels for over 16 years and never been in a place where you are forced to give 100% in a management review AOS. If you decide to come work for Hyatt Arlington, then be prepared to lie and – more... give fake scores, otherwise, you will get in so much trouble with the HR. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working with hyatt regency pune
Senior Sous-Chef (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 31, 2014
it was really more than a pleasure to work as an opening hotel hyatt regency in pune.
its like dream coming true while working for hyatt.

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more