Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
779 reviews

Hyatt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at Hotel and Resort, busy but fun place to work
Executive Assistant, Food & Beverage Manager (Former Employee), DFW Airport, TXJuly 19, 2014
Pros: meeting people, fun, relaxed atmosphere, casual attire
Cons: meeting deadlines, fast pace
A typical day began with my opening the alcohol locker at 6:30AM and loading carts for 2 18-hole golf courses, After carts were loaded and locker secured, checked with 19th Hole (clubhouse cafe) to make sure it was stocked for day. Then began the daily duties of ordering, hiring, training, AP, AR, etc. At 10PM secured alcohol locker and went home. During – more... a few winter months, days began at 10AM and ended at 4PM, making up for long summer days. I leaned how to schedule employees, how to handling catering for golf tournaments, how to order F&B and alcohol based on usage and upcoming events. The management I had was good, and most of the time, I was left to manage without supervision. I worked well with all my co-workers. Scheduling was the most difficult thing for me. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
HR ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLJuly 16, 2014
Great balance of employee and company needs. Guests are very important. Training is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The very beginning
Customer care (Former Employee), Plantation, FLJuly 11, 2014
It was a start of customer service skill. Learned how to deal with very irate patients and customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun
Admin Asst to Director of Rooms & F&B (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJuly 10, 2014
Pros: comp. room for vacation. uniform and free lunch or dinner everyday
Cons: saturday schedule
Worked at the front desk and got promoted to be become a Housekeeping Supervisor AM and then became Executive Assistant to Director of Rooms and F&B
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Turndown (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 10, 2014
I enjoy working at both company i have fun with evryone my special friend everyone like me it make me happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Turndown (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 10, 2014
I enjoy working at both company i have fun with evryone my special friend everyone like me it make me happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Savannah gaJuly 9, 2014
the hyatt sucks....they need better management. they management team act like kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with strict procedures to achieve exellent customer relations.
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: you had free breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cons: was laid off after the september 11 world trade center bombing.
Large company with a variety of education levels.

Management and HR worked together to fulfill the employee handbook requirements.

Fellow workers were on separate schedules and shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customer service and General Manger
GROUP SALES COORDINATOR, LEAD REPRESENTAIVE (Current Employee), Charlotte,NCJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great location
Great place to learn especially if hospitality is the direction you want to follow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good free lunch.
Cons: health care.
Greeted residents and guest daily, controlled entry and exit.
Report to office of building of any problem, reports, and log information.
Assisted with walk downs and parking escorts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place with plenty to keep you working
Market Attendant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 6, 2014
It was a great experience for me to have and be able to add to my resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Head Waiter (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 6, 2014
I used to hold section of 8 tables in coffee shop. Learnt lots of things like handling the guest. How to pamper the guest and how to make his/her stay memorable and also how to handle the busy period.
The staff there was very friendly and helpfull.My most enjoyable part was working itself in hyatt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-throat
Front Desk Assistant Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 2, 2014
The Hyatt that I worked at was managed by people who looked down at people lower on the totem pole. Things were promised and never delivered and many times loyalty to the company was rewarded negatively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• A Lifestyle Oriented Hotelier with 13 years of Food and Beverage operations experience and clear understanding of the expectations of the most disce
India, Event Services Manager (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 2, 2014
• A Lifestyle Oriented Hotelier with 13 years of Food and Beverage operations experience and clear understanding of the expectations of the most discerning of travelers in Luxury and Business Class Hotels, and Cruise Liner
• 9 years of Food and Beverage Management experience in several roles
• 1 year of Corporate Management role, specializing in new – more... hotel project opening
• Expert in
o Guest Management
o Revenue Management
o Cost Control
o Financial Projections
o Training and Recruitment
o Proficient English communication – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Experience
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee), VAJune 29, 2014
Pros: meeting great people from all over the world.
Working for a major Hotel chain and serving great clients from all over the world was a great experience for me.

I loved human inter-action with great clients. I loved this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Front Desk Manager/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 18, 2014
Pros: meeting good people
Cons: short lunch
Very nice place to work. Good people in a fun job. I really enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
YOU CAN DO EVERY THING IF YOU ARE HYATT EMPLOYEE
WAITER (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJune 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 14
EVERY DAY IS A NEW FOR ME.
THE ENVIRONMENT IS VERY NICE.YOU CAN LEARN MORE HERE ABOUT YOUR KNOWLEDGE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing! Amazing! Amazing
Front Office Clerk/ PBX Operator (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 17, 2014
Pros: excellent managers and team members
Cons: low compensation
Perfect Job and Company! I truly miss being a part of this company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment, Staff and employers were excellent
Valet (supervisor) (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2014
Pros: lunch, staff, cars, celebrities, money, benefits, what else can you ask for
Cons: no complaints
Drove Cars from BMWs to Mercedes. Staff got along great, we took care of each other, even with tips. full benefits, tips also was great. We saw a lot of celebrities. We had one hour lunch breaks. Management was always on top of things, even if you had a problem at home. The greatest job I've had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), DFW AirportJune 17, 2014
Great company to work for.

Great family environment.

Not so good pay but hotel room discount make up for it.

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more