Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
877 reviews

Hyatt Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEST PLACE TO WORK
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Irvine, CANovember 17, 2014
I worked for the Hyatt for 6 years and was able to cross train in different areas of the hotel which helped me move up. Hyatt has a wonderful structure in every aspect starting with management to training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning at its Best
Director of Sales (Marketing) (Current Employee), GurgaonNovember 16, 2014
Loads of learning,exposure to revenue,marketing and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job, love the people I work with, cant live with the pay
Lead Gallery Host (Current Employee), Johns Creek, GANovember 15, 2014
Pros: avancement oportunities and learning experience
Cons: pay and benefits
We keep busy. I am thankful for the opportunity to learn so many areas of the hotel industry. I would love to make my life career here. I just cant make my life career with so little compensation. The cost of living being what it is I need a second income and being a single mom I need more pay and less required overtime hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Night Auditor/ Acting Gallery Lead (Current Employee), Medford MANovember 11, 2014
A typical day at work includes all employees wearing multiple hats. That is, you not only work at the front desk but also the bar, the kitchen, the café and other departments as needed. All employees are crossed-trained.
I have learned the ins and outs of the hotel industry. I have worked in teams and individually on different tasks. I have learned – more... the art of multitasking and pacing oneself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere
Suite Inspector, Gallery Host (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INNovember 10, 2014
Pros: management co-workers and meeting every guest.
Cons: walking guest.
I would start my day off at Hyatt by recounting our drawers before shift change, make or check daily reservations, make sure our Gallery/ Kitchen were stocked for the day, and show great hospitality. Management and Co-workers were great to have by your side, not one complaint. Learning how to give great guest services, making reservations, answering – more... multiple phones and making sure every guest was satisfied. While working at Hyatt Place we would have to make decisions without management but they trained us well enough to make them without Supervisor. Hyatt place is a wonderful establishment to work at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved
Cosmetologist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 10, 2014
I loved working for the Hyatt its was amazing management was great all my co- workers were great.
only thing that was a down fall was the slow fall season otherwise best place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard run hotel
Culinary Supervisor (Current Employee), buffalo, nyNovember 7, 2014
Nothing terribly flashy. Management is a bit behind the times, but the associates are what make it worth it. Great atmosphere amongst associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 A confident, well informed self spoken person can handle all the responsibilities.  Increased overall performance, maintained a healthy and fruitfu
Room Attendant (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLNovember 7, 2014
I represent myself as a highly energetic, Proactive person and with pleasing personality, seeking a challenging position in Hospitality & customer services sectors. Over the years I have been worked in Hospitality Industry thus getting broad experience in the areas like House-Keeping, Front-Desk and Customer services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic fast paced enviroment where there is always a challenge!
Gallery Hostess (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 6, 2014
I love working with new faces, and being challenged from day to day, while there are lots of oppurtunities for advancement in my field, they would all require relocation, and at this time I am very fond of Indianapolis, so I am looking for better oppurtunities that would allow me to stay here, the hardest part of my day would be keeping my coworkers – more... involved, I try to keep everyone motivated on the tasks at hand to complete them in a timely manner so we are all successful in the guests eyes. the most enjoyable part is the difficult customers, I love being able to get that call, the one most people dread, and listen and access what the guest truly needs and turn that call into the best experience they have ever had! and hearing that angry voice say thank you and I appreciate all you have done to help me today, that's reward in itself! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality work
Golf Maintenance/Irrigation Technician (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 5, 2014
Mow greens/tees, collars and approaches, and/or fairways. Change pin cups on greens. Repair any irrigation breaks, whether broken sprinkler head or main line breaks. Weed-eat any over growth on the golf course.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love taking care of people.
Concierge (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 5, 2014
Pros: never a dull moment
Upon starting I take care of immediate situations with guest and then I go about the business of taking care of plans for future/incoming guest. Make sure desk is stocked; packages secure; amenities in places; answer phones; take care of walk-up guest; attend to business center and assist with front desk.

A good attitude takes you a long way when dealing – more... with people!

Treat your management and coworkers with the respect you want and things go great.

Not being able to sit.

Working with people and making sure they enjoy themselves. Taking care of a guest that had a problem (for whatever reason), and making their trip or situation better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Safe Haven with Customers
Hotel Manager Internship (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 3, 2014
My first experience in a Job field ,I was work base learning with my High School to become a Hotel Manager. It was fun working with my customers and my supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt is very team oriented and there is lots of potential for growth.
Paymaster and General Cashier (Former Employee), Princeton, NJOctober 30, 2014
It's been a long time but, there was a lot of growth potential. Management was great and helpful. The rest of the Hyatt family was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: not enough respect from upper management
I learned a lot about other cultures.
A typical day is assisting employees as well as guest throughout the facility.
My co-workers are helpful and smart.
The hardest part of the job is the extreme labor with moving boxes in a continuous time frame.
The most enjoyable part of my job is giving the customers and guest the satisfaction that they need when – more... they come visit and leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food and Beverage
Assistant Food and Beverage Director (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLOctober 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hard days
Great Hotel environment

Great management

Wonderful location in Sarasota

Meet new visitors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work
Security Manager (Current Employee), Raipur, CTOctober 28, 2014
Nice place to work and to develope, Lots of learning and updates through Hyatt connect
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the largest hotel company
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 27, 2014
Hyatt has a great training program from manager's coming out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning atmosphere
Team Leader (Current Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 27, 2014
I joined here as pre-opening team member so i had a good chance to get know about the product knowledge,brand names,policies of hyatt Etc

Young team with experienced superiors.

Friendly work atmoshere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Supervisor (Former Employee), FloridaOctober 24, 2014
Great people.
Great values.
Great benefits.
Multiple opportunities within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable autmosphere amongst coworkers and guests
Gallery Host (Former Employee), Tampa,FLOctober 24, 2014
Pros: establish personal friendship with coworkers and great teamwork amongst staff
Cons: dependent on providing more than job title, covering for co workers in other departments
Management was poor on execution business plan and how they wanted to operate hotel. Required to do housekeeping, Mechanics and other duties even though job description implies as a FRONT DESK CLERK. Pay sucks 9.25 and having a .10 or .15 cent raise after a year plus of hard work which is a slap in the face and shows how much they value their employees – more... especially the good ones; No Loyalty or Appreciation for their staff which lead to my resignation. Manager's asked the world from you but was not appreciated nor shown by giving advancement opportunities when they clearly needed it, if you want your business to grow you have to pay and promote within as the companies stresses. Also, Hotel condition was poor causing many issues that my coworkers and I had to deal with which in result caused upset guests making it hard to please guests and had to make temporary fixes to the hotel to get by daily or weekly. – less

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more