Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
672 reviews

Hyatt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly eviorment
Gallery Host (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAFebruary 28, 2014
A typical day at Hyatt hotel constantly welcoming new guest provided knowledge outside of original role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with many different kinds of people
Recreation Attendant (Current Employee), Cedar Creek, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: very flexible schedule, friendly environment
Cons: low pay
A typical day at work would involve me opening the pool for the guests, opening our indoor activity room in case the weather was unsatisfactory. I learned many ways to deal with upset customers. My manager was always willing to hear out any questions, comments, or concerns we might have and was very helpful in the developing of my skills. My co workers – more... are close to my age so I was able to get along with most of them fairly well. The hardest part of my job is having to deal with an upset child. The most enjoyable part of my job was the chance to interact with so many people from different countries and cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
TEAM LEADER Housekeeping (Current Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: recognitions and awards
Cons: long hours
productive as well as friendly work place and great place to start the career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Engineering Manager Hyatt Place (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: great people to work for.
Cons: i should not have left this company.
While managing the department doing Preventative Maintenance, Controlled work schedules, assignments and daily inspection, inventory and purchase orders. Controlled and oversee Renovations. Renovations were complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es un ambiente lindo, donde aprendemos e interactuamos muy bien
Ayudante de Cocina Banquete (Current Employee), MendozaFebruary 25, 2014
Cons: no es fijo
Trabajó en la cocina de banquetes( es para eventos especiales) no es cocina diaria.Hay eventos muy buenos donde traen cocineros de todos lados y trabajamos con ellos, la experiencia es increible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International group check in
Night Manager (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: staff engagement with colleagues from other countries
Cons: long preparatory meeting after a long busy night
Management reports and action planning
Responsive and immediate action
Cooperative and willing to engage
Team players
Backlog on room allocations for groups
Attending to VIPs on arrival and departure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and very entertainment place
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee), GAFebruary 25, 2014
• Worked in Production, Bakery, Front Office, House Keeping, and F & B service.
• Co-ordinated many major events with all the deparments.
• Closely worked with the Executive Chief Meetali from Italy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun, and hard working environment.
Sales Manager- The Sales Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 24, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is being apart of a solid sales team. It's alway nice to know that you can rely on your teammates for help, to learn more, and to be able to coach and receive coaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great expirience
Concierge desk clark (Former Employee), BelgradeFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: cool front desk team
Cons: 8h on foot
shifting work during the busy week but productive and interesting place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hyatt was a fun place to work. the management on the other hand was not. everyone seemed confused.
HVAC tech (Former Employee), tumon,guamFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
a typical day at work involved taking temperature readings,and checking that all machines were working. if a problem arises i would fix it immediately. or else prepare for any lager repair or replacement accordingly. the worker were hardworking and everyone seemed to want to work with me. the most enjoyable part of my job is getting a piece of equipment – more... to work correctly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job experience
Front Office Agent (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 22, 2014
The overall Hyatt experience was great. The opportunity available to communicate, learn to work in a professionally social career is an amazing start for a customer service career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political place of employment.
Server/Asst (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: discounts on all hyatt hotels.
Cons: less than adequate management.
Must be willing to deal kwih coporate politics in order to advance. The best and my personal favorite manager was fired from the kitchen simply for failing to comply with company politics and gossip. In my opinion...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Rochester, NYFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: no lunch
Cons: no break
is none i enjoyed
learn new every day
inspected guest rooms
enjoyed working with them
when the guest is not happy
making every happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work place is good i have learned a lot how to manage labour cost.
Designation - Chef de cuisine (Current Employee), canberra,australiaFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: staff food is fine
Cons: working hours is 9 hrs. and definately it exceeds.
Has been a very hectic three months for me since im coming from a working place where the working and the staff culture is totally different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: low pay
A typical day at work is normally busy and pretty exciting.. its nice to talk to people from all over the world, they usually have nice things to say about Florida and the hotel i work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and filled with new and exciting people.
Front Desk (Former Employee), Seattle, WAFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: close to home and scheduling worked well.
Cons: attitude of one employee
I enjoy working for the Hyatt Seattle because of its family oriented atmosphere and it's many opportunities for growth. Everyday I come to work and I have this uplifting spirit that motivates me to work hard and provide outstanding service that makes me want to be the best Hyatt associate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionel place to work and learn.
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: great fellow employees both management and non management.
Cons: ability to get rehired.
I loved working for the HYATT at crown center in Kansas City,MO After 30 years the hyatt contract was not renewed by the HALL family and the Sheraton took over two years ago.I was told that I could easily be rehired by HYATT at another location and it still has not happened after numerous applications.I had a great work record and am wondering if maybe – more... its my age.(53) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, good people.
Laundry tech (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
I enjoyed working for this company because they were willing to work with my school schedule and were very supportive of my education. a typical day was a 8 hour shift in the laundry area. standing folding and sorting, loading machines. I got along well with my coworkers.the hardest part was being in a isolated location. most enjoyable was the friendships – more... i developed with my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Member service agent (Current Employee), Marion, ILFebruary 19, 2014
The team is a small team but everyone works as a unit. Management allow you to work on your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, exciting, potentially a great place
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee), Lexington, KYFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: gratification from the customers
Cons: expensive benefits, poor upper management
An exciting workplace, always something going on. This was my first hotel, being next to Rupp Arena makes it interesting. My co workers are the best, management not so much. The hardest part of the job is running a restaurant that is under staffed and not having the tools and equiptment to do the very best. The most enjoyable part of my job is making – more... someone happy because of the food I cook for them. – less

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more