Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
750 reviews

Hyatt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Former Employee), St Petersburg FlJune 3, 2014
Pros: employee week, christmas party and winning a free trip to one of our resorts
I was the supervisor for accounts Payable and we had 10 resorts plus marketing invoices to pay so we were very busy during the day. My co-workers were awesome. the hardest part of the job was laying someone off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outleys Manager
Assistant Director of Outlets (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJJune 2, 2014
Good job and place to work. Great learning environment. Hyatt trains great managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HYATT IS BEST HOTEL GRUOP
food & beverage service (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJJune 2, 2014
I WAS WORKING IN HYATT HOTEL LAST SIX MONTH IT WAS OSSAM EXPRIENC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
BANQUET WAITER (Part Time) (Former Employee), Tampa FloridaJune 1, 2014
Pros: free lunches, snacks, dinner..
Cons: short hours
my mainly job is a housekeeping but sometimes we do part time as a banquet waiter, we serve foods to the customers and arrange the table and set up the place etc. eventhough its a tough job, i feel happy because, i can communicate to other people ,met new friends like guys, and learned what to do and do;s.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Gallery Host Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Uncasville, CTMay 30, 2014
Pros: great work environment, management genuinely cares, flexible with your hours, everyone is team oriented
Cons: short breaks, low pay, no free lunches
Great hotel to work for. I enjoy working at the Hyatt, and what makes it even more enjoyable is the people I work with. Management shows a lot of concern, they genuinely care about their employees. They are also very flexible with your schedule. I was able to work weekends while attending school full time. However I don't believe that we get paid enough – more... for the amount of work that is required from us. Tough clientele also due to the fact that the majority of our customers come from our neighbor Mohegan Sun Casino. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with flexible schedule and great pay!
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 29, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, tuition reimbursement, great pay and benefits
Cons: short breaks, few job openings with more pay
Working breakfast at Hyatt Place is awesome, you get to communicate and have a conversation with your guests. You get to know your regular travelers who stay with your hotel and the benefits are great. They pay well for the job your doing and enjoying each and every minute of your time.Management cares about you and your life you get to be a family – more... after working there for so long with seeing each other almost everyday because most of us are full-time and enjoying working at our place.I cook, check in/out guests,make reservations and use the computer daily,drive the hotel shuttle and collect deposits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company to work for
Restaurant Server (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 27, 2014
Very good benefits, not so many advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, one gets to do a little bit of everything.
Gallery Host (Current Employee), Cranberry Township, PaMay 26, 2014
Pros: employees get 50% off their meals
Cons: schedule times always changing, hours may not be consistent
I love working for the Hyatt Place. The staff is friendly and team work is there with everyone. The place always smells great. It's clean and a non smoking environment.

I love that you get to be trained in everything from prepping food, making bake goods and checking guests in & out. The guests are nice some have issues, problems or concern which they – more... train us to assist them.

If you like moving around a lot or fast walking here to there, then this is the job for you. I am not one to sit at a desk all day. I like to move around and do different things. I am however very tired and worn out after my shift. ha, ha. But that is only because I give 100% in everything I do.

If you are considering a job in hospitality...do it. I love it. It seems so easy, I think, "They actually pay me for this?!" I get to show my funny personality, talk with guests and learn new trades to be the best host for the hotel. :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Banquet Chef (Former Employee), CalgaryMay 23, 2014
Great company to work with.
Great exposure.
Great Benefits.
Great advancement opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and friendly work enviroment
Server (Current Employee), Cedar Creek, TXMay 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: inconsistent hours
Upon starting employment at this establishment it can be very stressful. There is no transition in pace as you work, once you start there is no crawling then walking then running transtion in pace. You high the ground in an all out sprint. Now this is entirely attributed to the work field, guests can be very high demanding of anything and everything – more... throughout their stay. Which develops a very high strung and often stressful work enviroment if not a skilled individual in this field. But once you have shaken the rust off work can be fun and very competitve among fellow emloyees. During my employment we would always be competing to see who could have the highest rated customer service scores or who could make the most money etc. So once time has been taken to get comfortable in this field it can definantly become a breeze. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge
Bartender/Server (Former Employee), Lisle,ILMay 19, 2014
Pros: getting to taste the "special" meal of the evening so we knew what we were pushing
Coming to work and never knowing what to expect. I got to work in the early afternoon and stared cleaning and organizing the bar area and kitchen area where we worked. I learned that you can't please everyone but you try your hardest to. Always be sharp and on top of things. The management was superb and we had the best team when it came to work. Everyone – more... helped when it became busy in the restaurant or hotel. My co-workers were the hardest working people I have ever worked with and if I needed anything from them, they always went out of there way to help me, as I would for them. The hardest part of my job was making sure that when the Health Dept. came in, we scored 100. I was good at this. And the most enjoyable part of my job was meeting all those people from all parts of the world and listening to what they had to say and always asking how their stay was at the hotel. I tried to help in anyway possible to make them want to come back to the hotel and to see me! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Accounting/Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMay 15, 2014
Poorly run hotel, education not rewarded. Promises broken.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt was a great chance for me and it help me learn a new are in the work force.
Culinary Trainee/Food Preparation Worker (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch, made friend, learn more ways of cooking
Hyatt is a great chance and a great place to work. I learn so much stuff there that I thought I knew. The people there are great and everyone get along with each other. As soon as I came into work they was straight forward and got to business, but we did have fun at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great salary with little work life balance
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF REVENUE/ OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 14, 2014
Great salary with poor work life balance. The executive committee is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Function
FRONT DESK LEAD (Former Employee), Germantown, TNMay 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not knowing your work hours
You have multiple job functions but it will all fall into place. Management is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers, not so much on management
Gallery Host (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 9, 2014
Pros: not many
Cons: more than i can name, too little pay for the work load they require you to take on
Overall, guests rule this location. Never staffed enough during busy season. Dance competitions overwhelm during season being that this location is right next door to the Lakeland Center, where most of the events during the busy season take place. Maintenance does the best that they can to keep up with requests and necessary repairs, but are so constantly – more... busy with hotel issues that it has trouble keeping guests happy. Don't even think about trying to get assistance with anything from management, you will either get brushed off or fired. Managers target employees to fire if they decide that they don't like you after hiring. Saw this happen 4 times before it happened to me just shy of my 90 days. I got great marks up until I was just due to hit my 90 days and then all of the sudden I have complaints??? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Reception Team Leader (promotion) (Former Employee), London, ENGMay 8, 2014
One of the finest 5 star hotels in London, Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill enjoys a prime location in Central London's West End, close to exclusive shopping and the City. Its positioning in the Marylebone area, adjacent to Park Lane, ensures that it is one of the best situated luxury hotels in London from which to explore Hyde Park, Marble Arch – more... and Buckingham Palace, some of London’s most celebrated landmarks. Just minutes away from the exclusive shopping areas of Oxford Street, Soho or Bond Street, Paddington Station is also in easy distance of the hotel, where a fast train service takes a mere 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport.

The hotel's 434 rooms and suites enjoy views over the leafy Portman Square gardens, the interior courtyard or London's charming streets. Guests of the Regency Club Floor can make the most of our 5 star hotel in London with access to your private concierge, use of the boardroom and access to our family and business Regency Club Lounges.

For those guests seeking the best afternoon tea in London, Hyatt Regency London – The Churchill achieved the highly acclaimed Tea Guild Award of Excellence for 2012, making it one of the most acclaimed luxury hotels in London for three consecutive years. The Montagu is the ideal venue for afternoon tea offering a selection of traditionally British, thinly sliced finger sandwiches, warm fruit and plain scones and pretty pastries. In addition, The Montagu has been acknowledged with two rosettes by the well-recognised AA restaurant guide. Building on our reputation as one of the best luxury hotels in London, we also host the much acclaimed Michelin Star restaurant Locanda Locatelli featuring true Italian cuisine and an exclusive wine list.

As one of the most popular West End hotels amongst the business community, Hyatt Regency London – The Churchill owes its reputation in the event industry to our upscale meeting rooms, great value meeting packages and personalised catering services. The hotel is also an excellent venue for weddings, social and other events, offering the high standards of service and facilities that you would expect of a 5 star hotel in London. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hotel to work at.
Housekeeping Supervisor (Internship) (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 7, 2014
Although this hotel has changed names and owners, it is still a great place to work and grow your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GreatCompany to Work For
Restaurant Server (Current Employee), Savannah, GAMay 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch free rooms opportunity to advance and travel
Cons: underlying issues that aren't always addressed per situation
Hyatt cares about their employees and offers great benefits. My schedule is flexible and Ienjoy serving and working around people and experiencing different events. They are attentive to your needs and offer many other great perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job review
Customer Services (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 5, 2014
Customer Service at a great company with great management. Parking is difficult in downtown.

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more