Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
835 reviews

Hyatt Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment With Family Atmosphere
Financial Services Associate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: moderate pay and benefits
At Hyatt co-workers are friends. Everyone cares about the work they do and tries to help those around them. Hard work and a desire to learn/grow is rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family friendly with place
Buffet attendant (Former Employee), Cedar Creek, TXOctober 20, 2014
Assisted guest with needs in Firewheel Café and, maintained buffet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sous chef (Former Employee), Delhi Cantt, DLOctober 19, 2014
Pros: good learning
Cons: very busy
- starts again with breakfast
- but heavy expats
- then lunch
- hitea
dinner operation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with different people everyday.
In Room Dining Server (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 18, 2014
It was nice working with everyone at the Hyatt. One thing that I learned was Even though everyone is different they all like to be treated with kindness. Management helped everything stay organized and proper.It was also pleasant working with my co-workers. They were very pleasant people to work around(we worked as a team).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Hotels to work for
Night Manager (Former Employee), Garden City, NYOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: poor benefits, hard to get promoted.
Great company environment, the managers let you make the decisions and the team is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Hyatt
Hospitality professional (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: benefits; culture; care
Cons: long hours
I love this company - great advancement opportunities, excellent benefits and managers DO care!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
food prep (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch
excellent experience great hospitality and always called us part of the hyatt family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment was execellant
Chef (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBOctober 14, 2014
Pros: discout on any outlets
Cons: enjoyable
i was enjoy my work peroid with hyatt kolkata.i have learn so many things in that property aprt from butchery section
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel with Great People
Sales and Marketing Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, VAOctober 14, 2014
Co-workers are amazing and the service level really shows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt
Assistant Director of Housekeeping (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 12, 2014
Park Hyatt provides a phenomenal working environment for its employee. This is my third property and the concern that Hyatt shows for its employees, is unmatched.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful lunch dining area
Outstanding sales Voice Operations (Former Employee), Marion, ILOctober 12, 2014
Pros: wonderful co- workers
Cons: not being able to see my sons more often
Get to work 20 minutes early
Learned new techniques on how to deal with irate customers, new promotions and upselling new locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Food Server (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: pay for parking
fast paced
great benefits
located downtown
managers always help and are good listeners
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
joy at work
commis chef (Former Employee), Dubai, DUOctober 11, 2014
knowledge improvement
proper standardised receipee development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has good learnig skills
project engineer (Current Employee), Valencia, CAOctober 10, 2014
this company help you i the areas that you will need help to compleate the task better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer experience.
Gallery Host (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 9, 2014
Didn't get paid enough, heavy work load, good co-workers, free lunches sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of room for advancement
Bartender (Current Employee), Newport, RIOctober 7, 2014
A typical work day at the Hyatt Regency Hotel and Spa consists of communicating with guests from all over the world. This position has taught me to work effectively, even in the busiest of times. I deal with many events such as weddings, business functions, and guests who just attending a weekend getaway.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Job but Overworked Employee
Front Desk Host (Current Employee), Livonia, MIOctober 7, 2014
Pros: comp night stays
Cons: no benefits for part-time employees
A typical day of work consists of coming in and communicating with the previous shift. Next, I review the system for check-ins and any changes that need to be made to reservations. I am responsible for check-ins and check-outs, answering phones, making reservations, tending the bar, making food orders in the kitchen and occasionally driving the shuttle, – more... along with anything else that is required of me. I have learned to be more observant and precise as a result of this position. Management is overall good with the exception of one or two people, they are usually fair and impartial in regards to workers, but not always. There is sometimes a lot of drama with co workers which can be frustrating at times. The hardest part of the job is having to go behind the team to make sure that everything is completed on our checklist, the most rewarding part of the job is that I have learned to pay closer attention to detail – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Intern
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2014
It was an okay experience. It was a summer internship for a couple months!! Not to long of a job! while i was there, everyone was great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Gallery Host (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 7, 2014
Managers were awesome and you could tell that they legitimately cared about their workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning
commi 2 (Current Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 6, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: long hours
place for learning ,good management ,good accommodation and free of pick up and drop to hotel and accommondatrion

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more