Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
750 reviews

Hyatt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• A Lifestyle Oriented Hotelier with 13 years of Food and Beverage operations experience and clear understanding of the expectations of the most disce
India, Event Services Manager (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 2, 2014
• A Lifestyle Oriented Hotelier with 13 years of Food and Beverage operations experience and clear understanding of the expectations of the most discerning of travelers in Luxury and Business Class Hotels, and Cruise Liner
• 9 years of Food and Beverage Management experience in several roles
• 1 year of Corporate Management role, specializing in new – more... hotel project opening
• Expert in
o Guest Management
o Revenue Management
o Cost Control
o Financial Projections
o Training and Recruitment
o Proficient English communication – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning curb.
Line Cook (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 16, 2014
Pros: it was a steady work.
Cons: long hours
Great environment and great team. Learned a lot and growing into management skill was a bonus. The hardest part of the job is not getting to grow in the company because of unfortunate reasons due of lack professionalism on the new management. I enjoyed all my team and everyone i dealt with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace with learning opportunities
Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 12, 2014
-Taking charge of all the maintenance and operations of the shift

- Ensure safety and smooth operation of all electro-mechanical systems

- Managers are very co-operative and responsible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience of working at a five star deluxe hotes.
Team Leader (Chef de Partie) (Former Employee), IndiaMarch 29, 2014
Pros: world class hospitality experience
The job included preparing meals for customers both in house guests and restaurant dine in.
Preparing meals for banquets(up to 1000 guests at a given point of time).
Supervising kitchen team and also maintaining HACCP standards.
Scheduling the team working under my command.
Welfare of staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work, Wealth, Health & Individually importance to every single person.
Chef (Former Employee), Amritsar, PBFebruary 12, 2014
Every day is a new Day. I learned there is new beginning every day. I learned many things to manage my work my department to upkeep in all ways. Management gives more responsibility so that we can enhances our values, knowledge & skills. Work culture plays a important role in our organisation, we work for our guest first then it comes to us which will – more... lead us to be a successful person. A change & a new thing to us will be harder for us but we all go through it because of our trust on ourself & our team. We takes part in weekly activities organised by the organisation for us which is the best part & enjoyable thing for us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, exciting and challenging
Banquet Waiter (Former Employee), Florida USAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch/dinner/snacks/ benefits
Cons: exact 8 hours
this is my most unforgettable experience, very happy and contented while working in this hotel, besides of having a friendly staff and housekeeping management, they offer us a good benefits..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a professional company
Chef de Partie (Former Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 28, 2014
very professional and friendly staff and the company had vision
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Deli Attendant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, Florida, USAJanuary 21, 2014
Cons: you have to pay for your lunch which is not that great.
My co workers are the best. I learned a lot from my supervisors and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Internship (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 31, 2013
nice people, very good attitude. I do not know about salary as i have been there onb my unpaid internship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers are very helpful
commis 2. (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBDecember 31, 2013
co-workers are very helpful.we have female coworkers also.we had altogether great fun.make party every new staff joins,party in end of each month.big staff party from hotel.we supposed to have bakery items 50% discount.long working hours some times.13-14 hours per day.some times no day off in a hole month. management is ok.you can learn throughout your – more... hole life.whole life is a learning process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCOctober 15, 2013
Pros: comp hotel nights
Cons: i work on holidays, sometimes
A typical day at work is, I log onto my computer station, then get my cash float. I begin the morning check list. Checking the arrivals and departures for the day. I check the occupancy and begin taking the prepayments. I will block the airlines, and start the vip arrivals. Everyday is a new different day at the hotel. I love working with all my co-workers – more... and my managers. Sometimes it can be a bit demanding when there's a sold out day, and we have early arrivals. But there is always support to help the staff and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at a place that makes different types of amazing sweets
Baker (Co-op Student) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: when making something really time consuming
A typical day at work would be to come into work and be ready to be told what to do. A co-worker would give me something to do on the list, if its gathering ingredients or actually making the product, I will start on it.

I have learn a lot about baking and when I make mistakes, I learn why the product turn out to not be what I have expected. I have – more... learn what it is like to work in a Kosher Kitchen. It is very important to wash any kinds of fruits and to check eggs for blood and that no dairy is involved. I also have learned how to make a ton of things.

Management is great at Park Hyatt. Everyone makes a list of what needs to be done for events or banquet orders, meets up for meeting to see if there are any changes to be made before the event and makes the product just in time for the event.

Most enjoyable part of the job is when I get to make small treats like cake pops, creme brulee, macaroons, mini lemon meringue pies, little beautiful pastries that I can create with my hands, especially cinnamon apple rose tarts which is very time consuming when producting alot but I enjoy making each and every one of the tarts with a perfect apple rose. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Hotel
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 5, 2013
Pros: good staff
Cons: lon
Good Hotel

Typical day is alot of guest at the hotel and a lot of beds to clean. Such a beautiful hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge of Concierge & Airport Services, working in Banquet & Indian Kitchen, Silver Service, Knowing Preferences of repeat Guests
Internship (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 17, 2012
Pros: good food for employees, cross training oportunities
Cons: low salary
I have worked in Hyatt Regency, Mumbai for 20 weeks as an Intern in
Front Office, Housekeeping, Food & Beverage and Culinary Department.

I worked at Concierge & Airport Services which taught me how to receive a guest from Airport and welcome him to the Hotel.

In Culinary, I worked in Indian Kitchen and Banquet Kitchen which helped me learn about bulk – more... cooking for Banquet Events.

In Food & Beverage, I worked in Coffee Shop, Club ,Italian Restaurant and Banquets which taught me silver service, quick service and noting down preferences of repeat guests.

In Housekeeping, I had to help the employees making beds. I learnt about the cleaning standards, chemicals used and vacuuming and deep cleaning of rooms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Team Leader (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 4, 2012
 Conduct regular briefing sessions and develop innovative programs for the staff
 Prepare daily, weekly and monthly schedules for staff
 Review and interpret market trends to evolve new strategies and initiatives to achieve customer delight
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Banquets server (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 27, 2012
Pros: worldwide
Cons: hours not flexible
Hyatt is a worldwide company that provide their associates with the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful property, great location
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 24, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours, but that's usually the case in the hospitality industry
Hyatt Regency Montreal is a beautiful property conveniently located in downtown Montreal. I have had the opportunity to move up professionally and have had the opportunity to learn from the different departments I worked in. There is a great ambiance and spirit and it's due to the employees at the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy each and every moment with hyatt it is great company to work and to grow with...
F&B associate (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 23, 2012
Pros: empowerment
Cons: salary benefits
It is a great company to work which is recognised world widely wher your values and suggestion are payed heed.hyatt care about empolyees..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work. can have a best friend who you can share things with.play carom
Waiter (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: free lunch in cafeteria
Cons: long working hours
it is unique hotel with lots of team work and a great place to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place with many employee benifits
Stewarding Supervisor (Former Employee), Cambridge, MDAugust 21, 2012
Pros: amazing people, amazing management.
Cons: its has good bussiness only in summers.
Good Place fabulous location right beside a river choptank,amazing climate, many facilities for guest as well.

1 2 3 4 5

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more