Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
775 reviews

Hyatt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Hotel Operator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 17, 2014
The Hyatt opens doors for their employees and provides a fun, educational and bright work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great business model and career growth
General Maintenance II (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2014
great place to learn and with it being a 5 diamond property the training was very helpful in learning for the hospitality business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Banquet Chef (Former Employee), CalgaryMay 23, 2014
Great company to work with.
Great exposure.
Great Benefits.
Great advancement opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning curb.
Line Cook (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 16, 2014
Pros: it was a steady work.
Cons: long hours
Great environment and great team. Learned a lot and growing into management skill was a bonus. The hardest part of the job is not getting to grow in the company because of unfortunate reasons due of lack professionalism on the new management. I enjoyed all my team and everyone i dealt with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace with learning opportunities
Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 12, 2014
-Taking charge of all the maintenance and operations of the shift

- Ensure safety and smooth operation of all electro-mechanical systems

- Managers are very co-operative and responsible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Internship (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 31, 2013
nice people, very good attitude. I do not know about salary as i have been there onb my unpaid internship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCOctober 15, 2013
Pros: comp hotel nights
Cons: i work on holidays, sometimes
A typical day at work is, I log onto my computer station, then get my cash float. I begin the morning check list. Checking the arrivals and departures for the day. I check the occupancy and begin taking the prepayments. I will block the airlines, and start the vip arrivals. Everyday is a new different day at the hotel. I love working with all my co-workers – more... and my managers. Sometimes it can be a bit demanding when there's a sold out day, and we have early arrivals. But there is always support to help the staff and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at a place that makes different types of amazing sweets
Baker (Co-op Student) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: when making something really time consuming
A typical day at work would be to come into work and be ready to be told what to do. A co-worker would give me something to do on the list, if its gathering ingredients or actually making the product, I will start on it.

I have learn a lot about baking and when I make mistakes, I learn why the product turn out to not be what I have expected. I have – more... learn what it is like to work in a Kosher Kitchen. It is very important to wash any kinds of fruits and to check eggs for blood and that no dairy is involved. I also have learned how to make a ton of things.

Management is great at Park Hyatt. Everyone makes a list of what needs to be done for events or banquet orders, meets up for meeting to see if there are any changes to be made before the event and makes the product just in time for the event.

Most enjoyable part of the job is when I get to make small treats like cake pops, creme brulee, macaroons, mini lemon meringue pies, little beautiful pastries that I can create with my hands, especially cinnamon apple rose tarts which is very time consuming when producting alot but I enjoy making each and every one of the tarts with a perfect apple rose. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Hotel
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 5, 2013
Pros: good staff
Cons: lon
Good Hotel

Typical day is alot of guest at the hotel and a lot of beds to clean. Such a beautiful hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Banquets server (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 27, 2012
Pros: worldwide
Cons: hours not flexible
Hyatt is a worldwide company that provide their associates with the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful property, great location
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 24, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours, but that's usually the case in the hospitality industry
Hyatt Regency Montreal is a beautiful property conveniently located in downtown Montreal. I have had the opportunity to move up professionally and have had the opportunity to learn from the different departments I worked in. There is a great ambiance and spirit and it's due to the employees at the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, highest expectations
Valet, Cashier & Bellman (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 20, 2012
Highest service standards are expected. Management was encouraging of career growth and your well being. Challenge - expectation of delivering 100% of the time. Clientele is composed of movie stars, professional athletes and other celebrities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place with many employee benifits
Stewarding Supervisor (Former Employee), Cambridge, MDAugust 21, 2012
Pros: amazing people, amazing management.
Cons: its has good bussiness only in summers.
Good Place fabulous location right beside a river choptank,amazing climate, many facilities for guest as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environments
General Maintenance Engineering Departement (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJune 20, 2012
Pros: free lunches, dental benefit, and health benefit
Cons: lack of career development
Typical day at work are preventive maintenance such as rooms, and machine; and also solve all guest complains for guest room, publics rooms, etc. I learned that team work and hospitality industry are most important and fun to learn.I enjoyed when I always meet guest while there is guest complained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to show off my skills.
Executive Sous-Chef (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 4, 2012
A typical day at work was smooth and enjoyable and run by a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Housekeeper/Housekeeping (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 21, 2014
Meeting a lot of great people, learned to be the best you can be, working customer service,Management was very stern,they were always ontop ,when you needed them.working with co-workers was fun. you learned about helping each other as a team. when you think you have eveyrthing ,...you needed to learn, your always learning more.there was never anything – more... hard about a job. you always can make it easy for yourself. the most enjoyable part about my job, was seeing the customers smilen everyday, and all of us workers working as a team.getting the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Guest Services/Baretender (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 21, 2014
co-workers are amazing. great benefits with a global company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun store
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Incline Village, NVAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great stuff to decorate and wear
Cons: no discount for staff
great stuff and as a staff member you get to see the new arrivals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment that gives exposure to all areas of the hotel
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee), Princeton, NJAugust 14, 2014
I've continue to enjoy my position that has served as a great introduction and transition to hotel management from retail management. On a daily basis, I serve as the manager on duty for the second shift of the day, interacting with guests in various areas of the hotel, ensuring that their stay is seamless and to their satisfaction. Coaching the team – more... on their overall and individual performances is always an ongoing focus that I oversee. Hiring and recruiting top talent is a focus that I also oversee and work closely with the other key players in the hotel to ensure we are adding great additions to our winning team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn something new everyday
Gallery Host (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 14, 2014
Pros: fast paced, never a dull moment, 401k and health insurance
Cons: lots of hours, no breaks, working alone
A typical day includes checking guests in and out of the hotel, settling payments with guest folios, and resolving guest issues. As a gallery host, we also serve drinks at the bar and we make food from the gallery menu. The hardest part of the job is sometimes you work alone and it can be a little overwhelming when the phone is ringing, there's guests – more... to check in, and guests are also sitting at the bar wanting to order food or drinks. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new and interesting people every day. We also form close bonds and friendships with the guests who stay every week. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more