Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but not much room for growth
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 November 2016
Benefits are great. People I worked there were the best on their fields. Off season less work hours for all staff. Culture and values are awesome. Lots to learn
Pros
Benefits are good
Cons
off season less hrs for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent hotel, corporate attitude
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 February 2017
Good hotel, easy to gain good working relationships with coworkers but can be quite impersonal when it comes to management or head office. Work smart, plan ahead and you can rise easily through the chaff
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Very corporate feeling, impersonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not ready to open
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 February 2017
They require staff and leadership/management is not present. They require more security at night. They need to work out the kinks of the hotel in order to be considered as a compatible hotel within the downtown edmonton area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
above average for car industry but not by much
Luxury Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 August 2016
To many private sales, very long hours and not much traffic. Brand support is little to none. Old school selling. The management is not fair when handing out prospective leads to everybody. Some people get lots others none.
Pros
Nice clean dealership
Cons
long hours, not much walk in traffic, favouritism for certain employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waiter
sharm elsheikh as waiter (Former Employee) –  sharm elsheikh11 January 2017
Waiter
Hyatt Regency Sharm Elsheikh

• In Beach house Restaurant with 124 seating capacity

Take orders and serve food and beverages to patrons at tables in dining establishment. Check with customers to ensure that they are enjoying their meals and take action to correct any problems. Communicate with customers to resolve complaints or ensure satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2017
Hyatt Regency Toronto is an amazing place to work at.It's like a family working together to achieve a goal which is to make guest experience memorable and working fun and productive.
Pros
Lunch/dinner included
Cons
less shift during low season(during winter)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work and high end service training
RESTAURANT SERVER (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 January 2017
Training system needs work and is not monitored. Some managers are a little sexist at times. Overall I enjoyed working here. Most staff were very friendly.
Pros
Cafeteria and gym access
Cons
Expected to stay until 3am and return to work at 8am for a buyout.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too long ago
SALES COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 March 2017
Worked in the basement sales office. Had a good team and growing in the role. Laid off in 2008 but no hard feelings. New team there so don't know the environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 August 2016
The team was the greatest part! Amazing people, fantastic energy and a place that allowed you to work towards a common goal. Each day was different, some busier than others. You are certainly never bored.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its great experince
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MD1 September 2016
have lots of opportunity to learn various operation.nice working environment,supporting management.
Equal opportunity to every employee so they can be there best to take care guest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun plane to work
Business Travel Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 November 2016
I have worked with Hyatt for 6 years and it is a wonderful place to work, learn and grow. i have had the pleasure of working in many different positions.
Pros
People
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about company
Electrician Technician (Former Employee) –  Qatar17 November 2016
Company is very nice. Colleagues all are nice. mani things we can learn. First time to provide good service to the guests.Resolve technical issues in the hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what you make it
security officer (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CA14 October 2014
I worked for hrlb for about 6 years... It is a company you can grow with if you know the right people and suck up, there are definitely favorites. I was lucky to be in a dept where the boss had our best interest in mind. Always worked his best to accommodate our schedules. Weekends were busy so hard to get those off though. Best part was comp rooms across the globe, wonderful perk!! Pay was pretty poor if you were a line employee, minimum raises were standard.
Pros
comp rooms!! free lunch. really great people i worked with
Cons
worked weekends almost always, pay was low in certain depts, understaffed, some mngt clueless and disconnected from line staff
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feast or famine
Employee (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 October 2015
And lately famine. Although your coworkers and managers are usually excellent. A very team oriented dynamic. Salary is reasonable, work is not always available. The benefits are good. Sick days, medical and RRSP contributions by employer and many more perks.
Pros
Free hot lunches
Cons
Lack of work, lack of work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Day
Guest Services (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 August 2014
A typical day includes going out of your way on your own time to make connections with local restaurants and business. To generate interest in them with guest who come seeking advice on what to do and where to go.

I have learned that if you want to make something happen you need to work hard and make sacrifices in life to get to where you want to be.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work but hard hours
Room attendant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 September 2014
Though this job has an excellent starter pay, with benefits coming in after 3 months, its tough being a new employee here. I have so far gotten just graveyard shifts due to seniority. There are too many people working here for there to be enough hours during the day, or even after September. You will need a part time job on the side, even if they promise you "regular work".
Pros
snacks, cheap cafeteria, nice people
Cons
late hours, hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes31No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good situation customer service representative absolutly in high ranking ability
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 January 2015
Ability and performance works in duties has been proven. Increased knowledge of serving customers. Dealing with people work together as a team. Dealing co-workers as a team. Some are slow times working hours. Is to promote satisfaction of customers.
Pros
Good high salary obtain.
Cons
Making some false move give you hindrance of duty.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt is like my home and my family
Lead General Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 May 2016
I learn a lot from my co-workers; develop my confidence, enjoying working with them; good team work; respecting each other and the management are very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work place
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  calgary ab25 April 2015
nice place to work easy to deal with the management and good benefits fair salary and free lunch and staff are friendly in all department.
Pros
free meal
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large hotel chain
HYATT REGENCY VIP CONCIERGE (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 July 2015
I enjoyed my time working for our special guests with a good team of coworkers and a fun environment with good benefits. I enjoyed my time at the Hyatt.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,532 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0
82%

CEO Approval

Based on 937 ratings
Add your rating