Husky Injection Molding

31 reviews

Husky Injection Molding Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Husky is a very fun, productive, environmental, strong in health work place.
Administrative Assistant/Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Bolton, ONOctober 1, 2012
Pros: healthy meals, fitness centre
Cons: not busy enough
A typical day at work day at Husky was very enjoyable...eventhough there were stressfull times throughout the work day, it was always a good stress. I thrive on being busy, figuring things out to make sure deadlines are met. I always did what I needed to do to get things done. Management and coworkers fell comfortable handing it off to me and knowing it would be done. My coworkers are wonderful, fun and work very well in a team environment. The most enjoyable part of my job is me enjoying what I do. The hardest part of my job, was when one of my co-workers left the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), BoltonOctober 4, 2015
Pros: nothing really
Cons: thiscusting co-workers
I worked there for three years as a temporary employee with Husky contract. They pull your leg saying they will make you a full timer.
I regret I ever worked for them. Two tear wage structures. Temps only get half the salary of a full timer for doing the same job.Incompetent plant manager and team leaders. I am supersized about the positive reviews here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work place
Sr. System Specialist (Former Employee), Bolton, OntarioSeptember 9, 2015
working in this place for 16 years, I can not complain about anything except it lost the challenge for me after 15 years.
I did the following during my carrier at husky
Unix admin
windows admin
DBA Oracle, SQL
application support
backup/recovery and archiving
Project management for some small and medium project
Storage admin (mostly EMC)
Understanding and following ITIL process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Bolton, ONJuly 8, 2014
Pros: normal working hours
Management was great as were my co-workers. There was a cafeteria onsite and all recipes had to be passed by the owner to ensure they were healthy.

Food was prepared daily and very affordable. Commend him for his forward thinking back in the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Bolton, ONOctober 18, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great people.
Plant Manager - Machines (Former Employee), Bolton, ONJuly 22, 2015
Pros: The People
Cons: Long hours
Husky is an excellent place to work with a world of opportunities. A great culture and work environment. Innovative company working to understand true customer value.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is great
Material Handler (Current Employee), Bolton, ONMay 20, 2014
Good management team.
Good team work.
Most enjoyable part is that every one is easy to talk too, no matter he or she is the manager of the department or the manager for the building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of emphasis is done on process improvment
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee), BoltonNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free gym
Great company to work for with good benefits. Good environment to learn and progress, specially for Eng. grads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with good benefits
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Bolton, ONFebruary 5, 2015
- Good environment to learn and progress, specially for Eng. grads.
- Uses different types of tools
- Open work culture
- Good team work
- Less supervision
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Assembly Technician (Current Employee), Bolton, ONSeptember 10, 2015
Its nice place to work here,all are co operative. Getting more hours and support from staffs. Nice and clean environment, security and health policies are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great bunch of people
Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee), Bolton, ONJune 24, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: long hours
Loved coming to work everyday. Lots to learn and room to grow. Environment was interesting and inspiring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Software and Controls Designer (Current Employee), BoltonNovember 8, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Senior staff are friendly and willing to help. Work load is reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with great benefits
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Bolton, ONOctober 10, 2014
A great company to work for with lots of knowledge to learn. Ability to work on many unique projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Electrical Designer (Former Employee), bolton , onAugust 14, 2015
Good place to work. Work environment is good as well. challenging work. Not too far from city. Easily accessible location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Awesome people
CNC Machinist (Current Employee), Bolton, ONJune 27, 2014
Pros: gym, wellness centre, rec room
Cons: long hours
Awesome people. Good benefits package. Great environment

See more Husky Injection Molding reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Husky Injection Molding website