Husky Injection Molding

Husky Injection Molding Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed 3 gourmet restaurants on the premises
Integration System Technician (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ONMay 3, 2016
The most challenging part of this job was no support after hours. I was in permanent afternoon shift and resolved most problems without any support. this helped me in building up confidence to troubleshoot machine without anybody's help.
There were 3 gourmet restaurants inside the building offering freshly cooked food at a very reasonable price, I gained 5-6 lbs within a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on fun work and clean environment.
Maufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ONJanuary 26, 2016
Great training, Good people to work with. Always informative and willing to share knowledge.Very good quality machinery equipped with modern day technology.
Pros
Pension Plan, Cafeterias and The Wellness Center with gym.
Cons
Career Advancement, job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ONOctober 18, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  BoltonOctober 4, 2015
I worked there for three years as a temporary employee with Husky contract. They pull your leg saying they will make you a full timer.
I regret I ever worked for them. Two tear wage structures. Temps only get half the salary of a full timer for doing the same job.Incompetent plant manager and team leaders. I am supersized about the positive reviews here.
Pros
nothing really
Cons
thiscusting co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ONSeptember 10, 2015
Its nice place to work here,all are co operative. Getting more hours and support from staffs. Nice and clean environment, security and health policies are good
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work place
Sr. System Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bolton, OntarioSeptember 9, 2015
working in this place for 16 years, I can not complain about anything except it lost the challenge for me after 15 years.
I did the following during my carrier at husky
Unix admin
windows admin
DBA Oracle, SQL
application support
backup/recovery and archiving
Project management for some small and medium project
Storage admin (mostly EMC)
Understanding and following ITIL process
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  bolton , onAugust 14, 2015
Good place to work. Work environment is good as well. challenging work. Not too far from city. Easily accessible location.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great people.
Plant Manager - Machines (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ONJuly 22, 2015
Husky is an excellent place to work with a world of opportunities. A great culture and work environment. Innovative company working to understand true customer value.
Pros
The People
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with good benefits
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ONFebruary 5, 2015
- Good environment to learn and progress, specially for Eng. grads.
- Uses different types of tools
- Open work culture
- Good team work
- Less supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of emphasis is done on process improvment
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee) –  BoltonNovember 24, 2014
Great company to work for with good benefits. Good environment to learn and progress, specially for Eng. grads.
Pros
free gym
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Software and Controls Designer (Current Employee) –  BoltonNovember 8, 2014
Senior staff are friendly and willing to help. Work load is reasonable.
Pros
good work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with great benefits
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ONOctober 10, 2014
A great company to work for with lots of knowledge to learn. Ability to work on many unique projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ONJuly 8, 2014
Management was great as were my co-workers. There was a cafeteria onsite and all recipes had to be passed by the owner to ensure they were healthy.

Food was prepared daily and very affordable. Commend him for his forward thinking back in the day.
Pros
normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Awesome people
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ONJune 27, 2014
Awesome people. Good benefits package. Great environment
Pros
gym, wellness centre, rec room
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes14No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great bunch of people
Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ONJune 24, 2014
Loved coming to work everyday. Lots to learn and room to grow. Environment was interesting and inspiring.
Pros
people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is great
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ONMay 20, 2014
Good management team.
Good team work.
Most enjoyable part is that every one is easy to talk too, no matter he or she is the manager of the department or the manager for the building.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Husky is a very fun, productive, environmental, strong in health work place.
Administrative Assistant/Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ONOctober 1, 2012
A typical day at work day at Husky was very enjoyable...eventhough there were stressfull times throughout the work day, it was always a good stress. I thrive on being busy, figuring things out to make sure deadlines are met. I always did what I needed to do to get things done. Management and coworkers fell comfortable handing it off to me and knowing it would be done. My coworkers are wonderful, fun and work very well in a team environment. The most enjoyable part of my job is me enjoying what I do. The hardest part of my job, was when one of my co-workers left the company.
Pros
healthy meals, fitness centre
Cons
not busy enough
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report

See more Husky Injection Molding reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9

Husky Injection Molding Reviews by Location