Find companies:
Husky Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Husky Energy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
AFE Analyst (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 27, 2014
Friendly helpful coworkers
Great worklife banlance
Internal promotions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Staff PRoduction Engineer (Former Employee), CalgaryMarch 5, 2014
Pros: new management has made many positive changes
Cons: can be a fairly bureaucratic with many layers of approvals
Large integrated E&P company. Very good work/life balance. Compensation is ~ 40th percentile in terms of Mercer reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undergoing significant changes in IT and PMO
Senior Application Architect & Technical Lead (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: cramped office space and seating
It was so good to see open minded management currently engaged and working with industry HR professionals to over come some significant issues regarding communication and process changes between Business and IT. Improvement is noticeable over the short term I was back.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with such a large range of enterrpise stakeholders – more... to gain move large initiatives forward that are not yet in sync with the new desired processes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), calgary,abFebruary 13, 2014
Only a 2 month contract, the team was great to work with. Fridays were donut breakfast mornings for everyone to enjoy and get to know each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 11, 2014
Got customer good compliment, Awesome management. helpful to improve my customer relationship and language
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very challanging company to work with
Operator/Manager (Former Employee), greater VancouverFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: being your own boss
Cons: do not make sufficent income at the end of the day.
It's overall a challenging industry to be involved.
There are many requirement to meet and many deadlines to reach. however it can be rewarding when at the end of the day, you feel proud of achieving the targets and have had a day where you have met with your customers needs and wants, where at times it can be very difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with careful watching surroundings
Mechanical Coordinator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: hard working required
Cons: get good appreciations from superiors
Very punctual , discuss work to be done, work output and difficulties to improve upon.
Learned a lot about working procedures , conditions and dealing with colleagues and superiors in new atmosphere in Canada.
Learned a lot about management by attending many types of management courses.
My co-workers were excellent , very cooperative , paying respect – more... and mostly doing jobs on time.
Hardest part of the job was getting info about technical details from the consultants , contractors and sometimes from other departments.
On time completion of my jobs allocated by my superiors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Supply Chain Technician / Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: lot of activities.
It's a great place to work with flexible start timings.
Employees have the option to attend online or class room trainings along with online modules in the subject matter relevant to the duties.
Management reviews performance and provides feedback from time to time. Encourages to participate in departmental meetings and to bring up own topics for discussions. – more... Co-workers are always willing to assist. One enjoy's working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment, gets boring after 3 years
Power Engineer/ Plant Operator (Former Employee), Rocky Mountain House, ABDecember 28, 2013
Pros: easy going plant
Cons: theres at least one questionable manager
The night shifts prove to be pretty boring, best used for studying for ABSA's or learning a new skill on you-tube. Try not to get suckered into doing Husky courses over getting your ABSA tickets.
Most of your coworkers will be great easy going people, you're certain to find things you have in common, and you should because you'll be spending a lot of – more... time together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities and supportive staff
Procedure Lead/Analyst (Former Employee), Lloydminster, SKNovember 16, 2013
Pros: very modern building and friendly staff
Cons: cubicles
The opportunity to see results in the field made the work very exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and effective environment
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 4, 2013
This is one of most enjoible work place I have ever had.
The management is great efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pour safety culture
electrician (Former Employee), SunRiseOctober 29, 2013
Pros: if you know someone your in!!!
Cons: have to quit or they will relocate you. bad management
as an electrician for husky i have witness in a short period of time more electrical near miss then anywhere i ever worked combine. their lack of commissioning procedure and practice will hurt them in the long run. The management do not impress when time come to implement their safety value " you see it you own it" should sound more like "you see it – more... better be quiet" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 26, 2013
Pros: special discounts
Cons: long hours
new people everyday...........................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Husky Energy
Project Administrator (Former Employee), Norman Wells, NTOctober 1, 2013
As a contractor I rrather enjoyed my time with them.

My collegues are all professional and skilled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Senior maintenance and support analyst (Current Employee), CalgaryOctober 1, 2013
Good place to work
Excellent colleagues
Diverse
A little hard to get promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work place
Field Operator (Former Employee), Turtleford, SKSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: people, management
Cons: training.
Was servicing before before going to operations. Good management.
Good people.
only reason why i left is i'm moving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Husky is one of the top producers of oil in canada and a very solid company to work for.
Well Site Supervisor (Current Employee), Lloydminster, SKJuly 28, 2013
Pros: solid company that stands for safety of the worker.
A typical day would start off with a safety meeting with all on site and review scope for the job.Review any safety alerts or concerns from any workers.All directions are explained and all workers know this is the prime contractors stand on how things are to be completed.I have to always make sure that workers are doing the job safely and that they – more... don't put others / themselfs in harms way.When the days done and all went according to plan it's been a good day.I have completed what I set out to do and what was exspected of me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Battery Employee
Seasonal Field Operator (Former Employee), Lloydminster, SKJuly 3, 2013
Pros: great introduction to battery operations
Cons: good summer job
Reviewing shut-in wells to see if they meet regulations.

Cover operators holidays as necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
water engnr
i work long hours (Current Employee), yesJune 20, 2013
Pros: i give god the glory
Cons: yes
water project which i manege in my country nigeria u can take we dont work but i we tell u i work day to day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job mates. Enjoy the time off.
Electrical Technician (Current Employee), offshore, NLJune 16, 2013
Pros: 3 weeks off
Cons: 3 weeks away, plus i miss alot of holidays, etc.
I work 12hrs a day, with a 3 week on, and a 3 week off rotation. Its been a great learning experience. Great people to work with. The hardest part of the job is been away from my family for 3 weeks at a time. The best thing about the job is that I get 3 weeks home with my family. I would add that the safety culture is second to none. To me, that is – more... the most important part of any job. – less

About Husky Energy

Husky Energy Inc. (TSX: HSE) is a large integrated Canadian energy company based in Calgary, Alberta. Focusing on petroleum and – Read more