Find companies:
Husky Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Husky Energy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Heavy Oil Single Well Operator (Former Employee), Lloydminster, SKJuly 31, 2014
fast paced with hard labour. long hours but a lot of overtime available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Systems Analyst (Contractor) (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 8, 2014
24/7 rotating shifts - I would not recommend.

No family life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 7, 2014
Great place to work, co-workers are friendly and management is always there to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
SAP Specialist supporting Accounting (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJune 28, 2014
I love my team and my role. I have expanded my SAP knowledge as I work with very senior talented individuals. The benefits are great and company's strategy is solid. I believe I have a career here and not just a job :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geophysics
Geophysics Summer Student (Former Employee), CalgaryMay 15, 2014
Appling Geoscience skills in order to determine and solve oil and gas related problems; this includes defining geological formations using seismic interpretation techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
AFE Analyst (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 27, 2014
Friendly helpful coworkers
Great worklife banlance
Internal promotions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Staff PRoduction Engineer (Former Employee), CalgaryMarch 5, 2014
Pros: new management has made many positive changes
Cons: can be a fairly bureaucratic with many layers of approvals
Large integrated E&P company. Very good work/life balance. Compensation is ~ 40th percentile in terms of Mercer reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undergoing significant changes in IT and PMO
Senior Application Architect & Technical Lead (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: cramped office space and seating
It was so good to see open minded management currently engaged and working with industry HR professionals to over come some significant issues regarding communication and process changes between Business and IT. Improvement is noticeable over the short term I was back.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with such a large range of enterrpise stakeholders – more... to gain move large initiatives forward that are not yet in sync with the new desired processes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), calgary,abFebruary 13, 2014
Only a 2 month contract, the team was great to work with. Fridays were donut breakfast mornings for everyone to enjoy and get to know each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 11, 2014
Got customer good compliment, Awesome management. helpful to improve my customer relationship and language
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very challanging company to work with
Operator/Manager (Former Employee), greater VancouverFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: being your own boss
Cons: do not make sufficent income at the end of the day.
It's overall a challenging industry to be involved.
There are many requirement to meet and many deadlines to reach. however it can be rewarding when at the end of the day, you feel proud of achieving the targets and have had a day where you have met with your customers needs and wants, where at times it can be very difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with careful watching surroundings
Mechanical Coordinator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: hard working required
Cons: get good appreciations from superiors
Very punctual , discuss work to be done, work output and difficulties to improve upon.
Learned a lot about working procedures , conditions and dealing with colleagues and superiors in new atmosphere in Canada.
Learned a lot about management by attending many types of management courses.
My co-workers were excellent , very cooperative , paying respect – more... and mostly doing jobs on time.
Hardest part of the job was getting info about technical details from the consultants , contractors and sometimes from other departments.
On time completion of my jobs allocated by my superiors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked so hard and learned so much
procurement site representative / fleet manager (Current Employee), Rainbow Lake, ABJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: great money
Cons: location
I have added to my skills with so much work experience.

HUsky is willing to show me what I need to better my self and to add to my skill I already have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Supply Chain Technician / Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: lot of activities.
It's a great place to work with flexible start timings.
Employees have the option to attend online or class room trainings along with online modules in the subject matter relevant to the duties.
Management reviews performance and provides feedback from time to time. Encourages to participate in departmental meetings and to bring up own topics for discussions. – more... Co-workers are always willing to assist. One enjoy's working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment, gets boring after 3 years
Power Engineer/ Plant Operator (Former Employee), Rocky Mountain House, ABDecember 28, 2013
Pros: easy going plant
Cons: theres at least one questionable manager
The night shifts prove to be pretty boring, best used for studying for ABSA's or learning a new skill on you-tube. Try not to get suckered into doing Husky courses over getting your ABSA tickets.
Most of your coworkers will be great easy going people, you're certain to find things you have in common, and you should because you'll be spending a lot of – more... time together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities and supportive staff
Procedure Lead/Analyst (Former Employee), Lloydminster, SKNovember 16, 2013
Pros: very modern building and friendly staff
Cons: cubicles
The opportunity to see results in the field made the work very exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and effective environment
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 4, 2013
This is one of most enjoible work place I have ever had.
The management is great efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pour safety culture
electrician (Former Employee), SunRiseOctober 29, 2013
Pros: if you know someone your in!!!
Cons: have to quit or they will relocate you. bad management
as an electrician for husky i have witness in a short period of time more electrical near miss then anywhere i ever worked combine. their lack of commissioning procedure and practice will hurt them in the long run. The management do not impress when time come to implement their safety value " you see it you own it" should sound more like "you see it – more... better be quiet" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 26, 2013
Pros: special discounts
Cons: long hours
new people everyday...........................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Husky Energy
Project Administrator (Former Employee), Norman Wells, NTOctober 1, 2013
As a contractor I rrather enjoyed my time with them.

My collegues are all professional and skilled.

1 2 3

About Husky Energy

Husky Energy Inc. (TSX: HSE) is a large integrated Canadian energy company based in Calgary, Alberta. Focusing on petroleum and – Read more